Home --> Race Track News --> Missouri --> Central Missouri Speedway --> Racing Action Heats Up for Points Championships at Central Missouri Speedway!

Racing Action Heats Up for Points Championships at Central Missouri Speedway!

Central Missouri SpeedwayAlan Miller
CMS Announcer/PR
July 12, 2011

(Warrensburg, MO) – As temperatures heat up, so does the racing at Central Missouri Speedway (CMS). The championship point’s races in four divisions, including the ‘mighty’ modifieds, ULMA late models, street stocks, and b-modifieds continues this weekend. Last week, the feature events produced two new drivers going to Waterloo Storage Products Victory Lane. This weekend, the track plans to have a special “Christmas in July” collection as fans are asked to bring Christmas decorations to donate to the recent storm victims, who not only lost personal belongings but their holiday décor. Also, CMS is looking for “Arts & Crafts” related vendors to setup on the front side of the speedway to sell or display their products. If interested, please call Susan Walls at 816-229-1338 for an opportunity to display your products in a new and exciting setting.

Last weekend in the modified division, Grandview driver Austin Siebert claimed his first-ever CMS victory with a powerful run. Terry Schultz from Sedalia is the current point leader after recording a solid second place running last weekend. Behind Schultz in the points are Jason Bodenhamer, Jason Thompson, Dean Wille, and Chad Lyle.

The ULMA late model division is led by the defending CMS track champion and current ULMA over all point’s leader, Jason Bodenhamer of Centerview. His brother-in-law, Brett Wood from Warrensburg is just 40 points back keeping the pressure on with another solid second place finish last weekend. Jon Binning, another Warrensburg driver, is currently third in the standings one spot ahead of Kevin Coyne from Kingsville and Chad Clancy of Smithville, rounding out the top five.

Brian Ziegler out of Bates City leads the Street Stock division with a strong grasp on the points lead but keep an eye on Michael Mullins from Kingsville who finished second last weekend; Mullins is just 28 markers behind Ziegler and continues to finish consistently in the top-five. Last week’s first-time feature winner, Nate Barnes from Kearney is in the third spot. Veteran drivers, Chad Eickleberry and Herb Dannar continue to rack up top-five finishes to stay in the hunt inside the top-five standings.

In the b-modified division, the dominator and young driver from Oak Grove, Jacob Ebert, grabbed his eighth feature win of the year. Ethan Isaacs from Bonner Springs, KS and Jason Billups out of Holt, MO continue to stay within striking distance of Ebert’s strong hold in this division. Issacs and Billups are producing top finishes to remain in the top-three but they need wins and finishes ahead of Ebert to climb the standings. Rounding out the top-five are Lucas Issacs, brother of Ethan from Bonner Springs and Independence driver, Nic Bennett, in this entertaining division of young and up and coming drivers.

Promoters Earl and Susan Walls gave direction last Saturday prior to racing action that any new drivers coming to race at CMS this season from last Saturday forward can now register for half price to compete at CMS for just $30. Each Saturday evening, pit gates open at 4:30 p.m. with grandstand admission gates opening at 5, hot laps at 7, and racing at 7:30.

Visit us online at www.centralmissourispeedway.net for the latest point standings, schedule of events and award winning photos from John Lee of Highfly-nphotos.com. CMS is located 3.5 miles north of Warrensburg on Highway 13 or 12.5 miles south of the Higginsville I-70 Exit on Highway 13. When visiting Warrensburg, be sure to stop by the Cliff Harris Warrensburg Ford and Warrensburg Chrysler stores at 330 East Young Street. Call the store at (888) 829-7859 or visit www.warrensburgford.dealerconnection.com. Business partners at Central Missouri Speedway include, Cliff Harris’ Warrensburg Ford/Warrensburg Chrysler, Waterloo Storage Products, KOKO AM 1450 Radio, 98.5 FM The Bar Radio, Bad Boy Mowers, Pepsi, Comfort Inn – Warrensburg Station, KMMO FM 102.9 Radio, LJS Graphics, RSC Equipment Rental, and Midwest Coating.

Modified Point Standings
1 90- Terry Schultz, Sedalia 816
2 34a- Jason Bodenhamer, Centerview 790
3 20- Jason Thompson, Concordia 786
4 68- Dean Wille, Warrensburg 642
5 96- Chad Lyle, Lone Jack 626
6 07- David Ralph, Raymore 624
7 70- Aaron Marrant, Orrick 588
8 9i- Dave McVey, Greenwood 548
9 1k- Tim Karrick, Basehor, KS 542
10 24jr- James Eaton, Bates City 510

ULMA Late Model Point Standings
1 88- Jason Bodenhamer, Centerview 962
2 7- Brett Wood, Warrensburg 922
3 65- Jon Binning, Warrensburg 920
4 22- Kevin Coyne, Kingsville 904
5 04c- Chad Clancy, Smithville 856
6 12c- Steve Clancy, Odessa 800
7 42- Lane Ehlert, Foristell 692
8 1- Bob Test, Jefferson City 666
9 7w- Trace Westling, Fulton 650
10 20- Alan Westling, Fulton 628

Street Stock Point Standings
1 65- Brian Ziegler, Bates City 948
2 01- Michael Mullins, Kingsville 920
3 29- Nate Barnes, Kearney 912
4 09- Chad Eickleberry, Warrensburg 892
5 74- Herb Dannar, Holden 860
6 9d- Scott Dukes, Odessa 784
7 15- T.J. Faulkenberry, Urich 766
8 9m- Jimmy Morris, Blue Springs 734
9 14F- Larry Ferris II, Kansas City, KS 648
10 67- Devin Irvin, Cleveland 510

B-Modified Point Standings
1 94- Jacob Ebert, Oak Grove 1094
2 66- Ethan Isaacs, Bonner Springs, KS 1020
3 33j- Jason Billups, Holt 968
4 6- Lucas Isaacs, Bonner Springs KS 940
5 38- Nic Bennett, Independence 914
6 90nn- Steven Neal, Odessa 902
7 20- Trent Deadmon, Kansas City 852
8 57- Bobby Raybourn, Odessa 844
9 18j- Ross Olson, Richmond 830
10 99- Brad Smith, Belton 602

Print Friendly, PDF & Email