Home --> Dirt Late Model News --> Springfield Raceway Turkey Classic By The Numbers

Springfield Raceway Turkey Classic By The Numbers

Springfield RacewayEvent-5th Annual O’Reilly Turkey Classic Presented By Bad Boy Mowers

Race Date-Sat March 10th

Pit Gates Open-11AM-

Grandstand Gates Open At 2PM

Hot-Laps 2PM

Draw Cut-off 3PM

Drivers Meeting 3:30


Top 8 In Passing Points Redraw At Intermission For Feature Starting Spots


Late Models: MLRA/MARS rules 8” spoiler. Tires WRS D55 LM 40. Weight: steel blocks 2200 al. blocks 2300.  NE SMITH RULES apply for crates must have WRS D55 or LM 40 on rear

USRA A-Modifieds-

A Mods : Usra Weight Rules.8000 max.rpm chip rule. Hoosier IMCA or McCreary G60 .May groove & sipe. Bring your chip. No rear spoilers. May keep USRA legal spoiler sides on.

B Mods : Springfield Raceway Rules.7000 rpm chip on spec motors 6200 on crates. Springfield Raceway weight rules apply on transmission option. IMCA SPORT MOD WEIGHT RULES min. 2450 no added weight in front of mid plate.  TIRES: Hoosier IMCA or McCreary G60 may groove & sipe


Entry Fees-Late Models(100) USRA A-Mods(100) B-Mods(40) Legends-No Entry Fee


Grandstand Admission Adults$20- Kids 6-12  $5  Under 6 Free



LateModels 1)2000 2)1200 3)750 4)600 5)420 6)370 7)360 8)355 9)350 10)320 11)310 12-20)300  B Ft Non-Qualify 110

USRA  A-Mods  1)1200 2)750 3)600 4)550 5)450 6)440 7)430 8)420 9)415 10)410 11)410 12-20)400  Bt F-No qualify  110

B-Mods 1)750 2)350 3)275 4)250 5)200 6)170 7)160 8)140 9)130 10)125 11)125 12-20)110  B Ft-no qualify  80

Legends  1)300 2)150 3)100 4)90 5)75 6)70 7)65 8)60 9)55 10)45 11)40 12-20)


Tenative Agenda(Subject To Change)

B-Mod Heats-8 laps

USRA A-Mod Heats-8 Laps

Late Model Heats-10 Laps

Legend Heats-8 laps

B-Mod Last Chance Races

USRA A-Mod Last Chance Races

Late Models Last Chance Races

Track Prep-If Needed-Redraw For Top 8 At Pit Trailer

First 12 LateModels In Stagging To Hotlap


B-Mods  20 Laps

USRA A-Mods- 30 Laps

Late Models-30 Laps

Legends 15 Laps


Past Champions

2007-Winners-Danny Lasoski(360 Winged Sprints)-Dover,Mo.Zach Daum(Midgets)-Pocahontas,ILL.Jackie Dalton(A-Mods)-Carthage

2008-Winners-Brian Brown(360 Winged Sprints)-Higginsville,Mo.-Brad Loyet(Midgets) Sunset Hills,Mo.-Terry Phillips(A-Modifieds) of Springfield,Mo and Colt Cheevers(B-Modifieds) of Macks Creek

2009-Winners-Ken Essary(LateModels) of Cape Fair-Steve Martin(A-Modifieds) of Ozark,Mo-Billy Street(B-Modifieds) of Joplin and Dave Bauer(Legends) of Webb City

2010-Justin Wells(Latemodels) of Aurora-Jody Tillman(A-Modifieds) of West Branson-Jesse Sobbing(B-Modifieds) of Glenwood,Iowa and Jason Rayle(Legends) of Springfield


2007-Over 100 Entries in 3 Classes(360 Sprints/Midgets/A-Mods

2008-Over 120 Entries in 4 Classes(360 Sprints/Midgets/A-Mods/B-Mods-Event Ran in March 2009)

2009-169 Race teams in 4 Classes(Late Models/A-Mods/B-Mods/Legends)

2010-189 Race Teams in 4 Classes(Late Models/A-mods/B-Mods/Legends)

2011?????????-Be THere To See And Compete March 10th-Weather Date Of Sat March 24th.

2012 Event To Be Ran on Sat November 17th With Weather Date Of November 24th.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email