Home --> Dirt Late Model News --> Dennis Erb, Jr. Heads South to Batesville for Inaugural Bad Boy 98

Dennis Erb, Jr. Heads South to Batesville for Inaugural Bad Boy 98

Lucas Oil Late Model SeriesCARPENTERSVILLE, IL (May 17) – The Dennis Erb Racing team followed the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series trail to the Hartford Motor Speedway in Hartford, Michigan and the LaSalle Speedway in LaSalle, Illinois on May 11-12 for two more $10,000 to win Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series battles. On Friday night at Hartford, Dennis Erb, Jr. suffered terminal problems underneath the hood of his #28 Team Zero car during his heat race and later brought out a back-up machine for the ‘Lane Automotive 48.’ After receiving a series provisional and starting twenty-third on the grid, Dennis moved up seven positions to finish sixteenth in the final rundown of the 48-lap affair.

At LaSalle on Saturday evening, more mechanical woes were unfortunately in store for the #28 team. Engine problems during qualifying would force Dennis into sponsor Jerry Lierly’s #7L entry for the remainder of the program. The Carpentersville, Illinois native finished seventh in his loaded heat race and later grabbed the third and final transfer spot through his B-Main. Dennis then started the 50-lap ‘Spring Shootout’ in the twenty-first spot and was eventually credited with another sixteenth place performance. He now finds himself ninth in the latest version of the LOLMDS point standings following the disappointing weekend. Full results can be viewed online atwww.lucasdirt.com.

The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will take the #28 team south this upcoming weekend (May 17-19) to the Batesville Motor Speedway in Locust Grove, Arkansas for the inaugural ‘Bad Boy 98.’ An open practice session on Thursday will kick-off the extravaganza, while action will heat up on Friday night with qualifying and heat races. Saturday’s portion of the huge weekend is set to include consolation races and the 98-lap feature event. The victor of the ‘Bad Boy 98’ will receive $10,000 plus a 2012 Chevy Camaro and second place will bank a cool $20,000. Additional information on this unique program can be accessed by clicking onwww.batesvillemotorspeedway.net.

Dennis would like to thank all of his sponsors including: McBride Mack, JL Scrap Metals, Vic Hill Racing Engines, Team Zero by Bloomquist, Petersen Aluminum, Performance Rod & Custom (PRC), C.J. Rayburn Race Cars, Hoosier Racing Tires, Fusion Graphics & Sign Company, AFCO Racing Products, Allstar Performance, Aurora Rod Ends, Beyea Custom Headers, Brinn Transmissions, Butler Built Motorsports Equipment, Champ Pans, CV Products, Delph Communications, Dyer’s Top Rods, Envy Suspension & Race Consultants, Fel-Pro Gaskets, Five Star Performance Bodies, Frankland Racing Supply, Joe Gibbs Driven Racing Oil, K-B Carburetors, Mason Racin’, Performance Engineering & Manufacturing, Peterson Fluid Systems, Simpson Race Products, Sweet Mfg., T&D Machine Products, VP Racing Fuels, Weld Wheels, Wiles Driveshafts, and Wilwood Engineering.

The latest dirt on the Dennis Erb Racing team can be found all year long at www.DennisErb.com.

Media Contact: Ryan Delph – Delph Communications

Print Friendly, PDF & Email