Ryan VanderVeen claims Michigan Dirt Cup / Sunoco ALMS win at Mt. Pleasant Speedway!

Ryan Vander Veen -- Jim Denhamer Photo

Ryan Vander Veen — Jim Denhamer Photo

Ryan VanderVeen took advantage of his front row starting position to grab the win in the Michigan Dirt Cup/ALMS co-sanctioned event Friday night at Mt. Pleasant (MI) Speedway. VanderVeen, from Three Lakes, MI, out dragged Brandon Thirlby at the race’s outset and stayed at the front of the 22 car pack for the duration of the 30 lapper, claiming $2000 for his night’s work. Top five finishers included Curtis Roberts, Brian Ruhlman, Dona Marcoullier and Jeep VanWormer, who charged from the rear of the pack to grab 5th. Heat wins went to Dona Marcoullier, Brandon Thirlby, Brad Harden, and VanderVeen. Rich Neiser and Andy Galgoci took the B-Mains. 30 cars were on hand.

A-Main Finishing Order

  1. Ryan VanderVeen
  2. Curtis Roberts
  3. Brian Ruhlman
  4. Dona Marcoullier
  5. Jeep VanWormer
  6. Brandon Thirlby
  7. Phil Ausra
  8. Scott Baker
  9. Rich Neiser
  10. Justin Robinson
  11. Eric Spangler
  12. Bill Bray
  13. Renton Hurley
  14. Brook Brasington
  15. Andy Galgoci
  16. Donnie Marcoullier
  17. Keith Gentz
  18. Don Gordon
  19. Brad Harden
  20. Mark Andersen
  21. Carl Ries
  22. Devin Shiels
Print Friendly

Comments are closed.