Home --> Dirt Late Model News --> Berck Bests Foes at Junction

Berck Bests Foes at Junction

Kyle Berck - Lloyd Collins Photo

Kyle Berck – Lloyd Collins Photo

Media Contact: Trenton Berry

(McCool Junction, NE) 8/10/12 – Masterfully navigating lapped traffic late in the feature at Junction Motor Speedway, Kyle Berck passed Jesse Stovall with five laps to go and recorded his seventeenth win with the Lucas Oil MLRA. The Nebraska veteran was greeted by a rousing ovation as he emerged from his car in AAA Missouri Victory Lane. One of Berck’s primary sponsors, Strobel Manufacturing, was the presenting sponsor of the evening’s activities and had a strong presence in the grandstands. “He (Stovall) was running kind of a medium groove nothing trick,” said Berck. “I could go real high or real low, and that was to my advantage. I just went where he wasn’t. Lapped cars played a huge factor into that.” Berck started in the fifth position and dueled with John Anderson early before setting his sights on Stovall.

The runner up finish snapped a two race win streak for Stovall. “My car wasn’t real raceable tonight. You just kind of had to be in that one groove. My car is more raceable in a situation when a track is real slick. All and all it was a good night.” Stovall jumped out to the early lead and paced the field for the first twenty laps of the race.

John Anderson ran as high as second and battled with both Berck and Stovall. At times the three were within inches of each other. Tommy Weder Jr. finished fourth and Travis Dickes completed the top five. Tomorrow action will conclude from Junction Motor Speedway with another complete show. A special driver meet and greet will take place behind the grandstands prior to hot laps.

Lucas Cattle Company A Feature (25 Laps):1. Kyle Berck (Marquette, NE), 2. Jesse Stovall (Republic, MO), 3. John Anderson (Omaha, NE), 4. Tommy Weder Jr. (Woodward, OK), 5. Travis Dickes (Madison, NE), 6. Chase Junghans (Manhattan, KS), 7. Kevin Sather (Des Moines, IA), 8. Brian Kenkel (Elkhorn, NE), 9. Gary Gorby (Caney, KS), 10. Chad Dolan (Gibbon, NE), 11. Allen Murray (San Antonio, TX), 12. Robbie Andersen (Blair, NE), 13. Steve Kempt (Shelton, NE), 14. Mike Collins (Council Bluffs, IA), 15. Mark Dotson (Cameron, MO), 16. Jason Bodenhammer (Centerview, MO), 17. Clint Benson (Papillion, NE), 18. Bill Koons (Omaha, NE), 19. Dustin Walker (Peculiar, MO), 20. Don Battaglia (Gretna, NE), 21. Brad Wagoner (Colby, KS), 22. Justin Gregg (Hastings, NE), 23. Bill Leighton (Omaha, NE), 24. Les Siebert (Henderson, NE)

Hoosier Racing Tires B Feature (12 Laps):1. Mike Collins (Council Bluffs, IA), 2. Chad Dolan (Gibbon, NE), 3. Clint Benson (Papillion, NE), 4. Bill Koons (Omaha, NE), 5. Scott Koskovich (Omaha, NE), 6. Jason Bodenhammer (Centerview, MO), 7. Andrew Kosiski (Omaha, NE), 8. Junior Coover (Norfolk, NE), 9. Dustin Walker (Peculiar, MO), 10. Don Battaglia (Gretna, NE), 11. Brad Wagoner (Colby, KS), 12. Mollee Collins (Bellvue, NE), 13. Chris Avery (Minden, NE), 14. Corey Zeitner (Bellevue, NE), 15. Cliff Morrow (Enid, OK)

Lucas Oil Products Heat 1 (10 Laps):1. Jesse Stovall (Republic, MO), 2. Mark Dotson (Cameron, MO), 3. Chase Junghans (Manhattan, KS), 4. Travis Dickes (Madison, NE), 5. Chad Dolan (Gibbon, NE), 6. Bill Koons (Omaha, NE), 7. Andrew Kosiski (Omaha, NE), 8. Dustin Walker (Peculiar, MO)

Wehrs Machine & Racing Products Heat 2 (10 Laps):1. Tommy Weder Jr. (Woodward, OK), 2. Kyle Berck (Marquette, NE), 3. Allen Murray (San Antonio, TX), 4. Bill Leighton (Omaha, NE), 5. Mike Collins (Council Bluffs, IA), 6. Junior Coover (Norfolk, NE), 7. Corey Zeitner (Bellevue, NE)

Afco Racing Products Heat 3 (10 Laps):1. John Anderson (Omaha, NE), 2. Gary Gorby (Caney, KS), 3. Brian Kenkel (Elkhorn, NE), 4. Robbie Andersen (Blair, NE), 5. Clint Benson (Papillion, NE), 6. Scott Koskovich (Omaha, NE), 7. Jason Bodenhammer (Centerview, MO), 8. Mollee Collins (Bellvue, NE)

Fast Track Photos Heat 4 (10 Laps):1. Justin Gregg (Hastings, NE), 2. Kevin Sather (Des Moines, IA), 3. Steve Kempt (Shelton, NE), 4. Les Siebert (Henderson, NE), 5. Don Battaglia (Gretna, NE), 6. Cliff Morrow (Enid, OK), 7. Chris Avery (Minden, NE), 8. Brad Wagoner (Colby, KS)

Contingency Awards Humboldt Speedway 7/27/12
Performance Bodies – Justin Wells
KRC Hard Charger – Gary Gorby
KRC Hard Luck – Nathan Ellison
Weld Wheels – Brad Looney
BSB Manufacturing – Matt Johnson
R2C Performance Products – Jesse Stovall
Keizer Wheels – Chris Morleock
Wilwood Engineering – Justin Asplin
Racing Optics – Kevin Sather
Wehrs Machine – Mark Dotson

Contingency Awards Springfield Raceway 7/28/12
Perfomance Bodies – Brandon McCormick
KRC Hard Charger – Justin Wells
KRC Hard Luck – Kevin Sather
Weld Wheels – Will Vaught
BSB Manufacturing – Mark Dotson
R2C Performance Products – Eric Turner
Keizer Wheels – Bryon Allison
Wilwood Engineering – Dustin Walker
Racing Optics – Tony Jackson Jr.
Wehrs Machine – Larry Jones

Contingency Awards Junction Motor Speedway 8/10/12
Performance Bodies – Mike Collins
KRC Hard Charger – Jason Bodenhamer
KRC Hard Luck – Bill Leighton
Weld Wheels – Dustin Walker
BSB Manufacturing – Scott Koskovich
R2C Performance Products – Kevin Sather
Keizer Wheels – Gary Gorby
Wilwood Engineering – Mark Dotson
Racing Optics – Allen Murray
Wehrs Machine – Bill Koons

Print Friendly, PDF & Email