Home --> Race Track News --> Illinois --> DuQuoin State Fairgrounds --> 19th Oldani Memorial Has NASCAR Flavoring

19th Oldani Memorial Has NASCAR Flavoring

DuQuoin State FairUMP Modified cars return to DuQuoin for the nineteenth running of the Bill Oldani Memorial on September 2 & 3. Defending winner Ken Schrader is expected to partake again in the 20-mile affair as he bested Tony Stewart and Steeleville’s Matt Mevert to take his first DuQuoin modified race last year. Possibly joining Schrader is fellow Missourian Kenny Wallace who entered the modified event at Springfield.

Stewart’s status is unknown while Mevert seemed to get hooked on mile dirt track racing in 2011 as he had a crowd pleasing battle with both Stewart and Schrader at the front of the pack. Former winners Brian Shaw of Robinson, Jeff Parks of Marion and Shelby Miles of Indiana are also expected to be part of the field as are DuQuoin drivers Chris Winters, Blake Cook and Tim Burdel with other drivers coming from Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Missouri and Tennessee. Heats for the Oldani Memorial will be run in conjunction with the Ted Horn 100 on September 2 with the 20 mile finale prior to the Southern Illinois 100 on Labor Day.

DuQuoin State Fairgrounds
UMP Modified Bill Oldani Memorial

1994 1 Larry Hughes/Hughes Racing Special 20MI No time UMP
1995 41 Joe Cooksey/Cooksey Oil Special 20MI No time UMP
1996 1 Larry Hughes/Hughes Racing Special 20MI No time UMP
1997 3 Tom Burnside/Burnside Racing 20MI No time UMP
1998 17 Jim Shereck/Dairy Queen-Imo’s Pizza 20MI No time UMP
1999 4 Kevin Gundaker/Gundaker Homes 20MI 11:36.69 UMP
2000 11 Kyle Steffens/Chevy’s Mexican Restaurants 20MI No time UMP
2001 11z Brian Collins/Collins Motorsports 20MI No time UMP
2002 1 Brian Shaw/S&S Racing 20MI No time UMP
2003 30 Mark Voight/Hueser Trucking 15MI No time UMP
2004 1 Brian Shaw/S&S Racing 20MI No time UMP
2005 75 Jeff Parks/Short Brothers Construction 20MI No time UMP
2006 10 Brian Shaw/WTHI-Robinson Bowling Center 20MI 11:14.01 UMP
2007 75 Jeff Parks/Neat Cut Dirt Work-Red Top Cab 20MI 15:00.94 UMP
2008 15 John O’Neal/McCarthy Chevrolet 20MI 30:43.00 UMP
2009 1s Brian Shaw/Robinson Bowling-Masson Trucking 20MI 29:46.23 UMP
2010 76 Shelby Miles/K&M Excavating 20MI NT-RED UMP
2011 9 Ken Schrader/Federated Car Care 20MI 17:48.50 UMP

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

One comment

  1. What time does the ump race start on monday.