Home --> Dirt Late Model News --> Brady Smith Clicks Off Sixth Win of 2012 in John Seitz Memorial!

Brady Smith Clicks Off Sixth Win of 2012 in John Seitz Memorial!

(SOLON SPRINGS, WISCONSIN) Red-hot Brady Smith and his #2 team celebrated in victory lane for the sixth time in 2012 on Saturday night, September 8 at the River Cities Speedway in Grand Forks, North Dakota! In ‘John Seitz Memorial’ preliminary action, Brady won his heat race and later finished fourth in the dash. After rolling off from the outside of the second row in the 92-lap WISSOTA-sanctioned feature event, Brady blasted past leader Pat Doar following a lap eleven restart to grab the top spot. The Solon Springs, Wisconsin ace then led the remainder of the distance to pocket the $9,200 payday ahead of A.J. Diemel, Pat Doar, John Kaanta, and Don Shaw. Full results from River Cities can be accessed online at www.rivercitiesspeedway.com.

“Things are really clicking for us right now,” commented Smith when asked about his recent success. “We have been running well since about June, but the wins have just started coming here later in the year. At Grand Forks, I was able to run strong in the heat and the dash and that gave us a starting spot towards the front of the feature, which was key. Then in the A-Main on Saturday, we got the lead from (Pat) Doar and our car just kept getting better and better. It is nice to be running so good in these late-season special events up here and hopefully that continues heading into Cedar Lake this weekend!”

The Brady Smith Racing team will look for another late-season special event win this upcoming weekend (September 14-15) at the Cedar Lake Speedway in New Richmond, Wisconsin. Preliminary action for the annual ‘Legendary 100’ will take place on Friday night at CLS, while Saturday’s portion of the two-day program will be headlined by a $5,000 to win feature event. Brady is the defending ‘Legendary 100’ victor and will be gunning for back-to-back wins when he takes to the 3/8-mile oval this weekend! Additional information can be obtained by clicking on www.cedarlakespeedway.com.

Brady Smith Racing would like to thank the following group of sponsors for their continued support: Big Red Motorsports, Mid-States Equipment and Hydraulics, Michaletz Trucking, GottaRace.com, Badger Storage & Excavating, Vic Hill Racing Engines, Como Oil and Propane, Willow River Saloon, McFarland Pain Clinic, Hoosier Racing Tires, AMSOIL, Chase Decals, VP Racing Fuels, Dyer’s Top Rods, Peterson Fluid Systems, Delph Communications, Bloomquist Race Cars, Ohlins Shocks, Bert Transmission, Allstar Performance, Braswell Carburetion, Rick Gondik Attorney, Snap-On Tools, Fairway Ford – Freeport, Illinois, Wiles Driveshafts, Dan Olsen Racing Products, Wrisco Aluminum, Jones Racing Products, The Joie of Seating, Safer Racer Tour, Arizona Sport Shirts, Interstate Batteries, The Brake Man, Sweet Mfg., Jesel, Manley Performance, Bell Helmets, CP Pistons, Comp Cams, Super Swivels, Solon Springs Mercantile, and Copp Racing Products. Brady would also like to thank Robert Burhans and Dick & Dave Schofield for their unwavering dedication to the team.

Keep up with Brady all year long by visiting his official Internet home, located at www.BradySmithRacing.com.

Media Contact: Ryan Delph – Delph Communications

Print Friendly, PDF & Email