Home --> Race Track News --> Missouri --> Lebanon Midway Speedway --> Lebanon Drivers Schutt And Kris Jackson Capture Midway Wins As Season Champs Are Crowned

Lebanon Drivers Schutt And Kris Jackson Capture Midway Wins As Season Champs Are Crowned

Lebanon MidwayThe 2012 points championship chase came to a close Saturday Night at the Midway Speedway in Lebanon with close to 60 race teams competing as the season champions were announced.

Three Lebanon drivers took the feature events out of the 5 classes competing as Brian Schutt, Kris Jackson and Rob White grabbed wins in their respective classes.

The Factory Stock feature event saw point leader Tim Petty and points runner-up Brandon Waters bring the grid to the green flag as Petty would lead lap 1 as Lebanon’s Brian Schutt followed Petty quickly. On lap 2, Schutt made a move around Petty to take the lead with Petty, Dale Berry and 2 time champ Tyson Troutman close behind. Petty would get back around Schutt on lap 3 as the battle was on. Schutt was staying close to the 2012 Factory Champion as Petty set a fast pace as Troutman was moving forward to close on the 2 leaders. Side by side action between Petty and Schutt  went the entire feature as Schutt made the winning pass on lap 12 with tight racing behind the duo with Aaron Gustin and Ted Welschmeyer coming from deep in the pack. Schutt was able to keep Pety at bay to take the win with Petty, Gustin, Welschmeyer and Brandon Waters following. Petty would claim the track title his second at Midway in the Factory Class.

The B Modified feature event had 2012 champion Ted Ballinger and DeWayne Hobbs go side by side early on the opening lap as Lebanon’s Kris Jackson was moving to the front pack quickly. 2 time champion Michael Stake and Michael Jones went out of action on lap 1 in an incident. Jackson wasted no time in overtaking leader Ballinger on lap 2 leaving the race for second place. Ballinger and Hobbs would find Brian Webster coming forward as Jeremy Manes was the driver on the move after starting tonight deep in the pack. Jackson grabbed the win as Ballinger took home the runner-up spot along with the season title. Hobbs, Webster and Manes completed the top 5 runners.

Pure stock point champion Rob White of Lebanon took the feature win tonight along with the points championship. Getting a chance to start on the pole spot tonight, White moved quickly around Jim Alexstates and never looked back. Alexstates had a tight battle with early season point leader Matt Young as Young took the spot on lap 8 at the halfway point. When young move into second place, rookie Caleb Starnes followed and was trying to move around Young. That race endd on lap 12 when Starnes smacked the wall. On the final lap Young slipped back allowing Alexstates, Stayce Francis, John Dowell and Bo Alexstates to complete the top 5.

All season long Sam Petty has been claiming wins from the back of the pack in the Midwest Modified Class, tonight however Petty would get the chance to start on the pole spot and lead all 15 laps in taking his 17th points win of the season. Petty would leave the race for second place as Bennie Joiner made a pass around Jamie Petty on lap 3 to take the runer-up position as Jamie Petty, Travis Hill and Keith Cheever completed the top 5 cars. Petty took home his first ever Midway title.

The Street Stock feature would see a see-saw race as point leader and 2012 champion Mark Simon get the opening lead from Brandon Henderson. Simon then had felow Buffalo driver Melvin Smith give chase. On lap 7, Smith made the winning pass over Simon as defending champion Joe Francis was closing. Simon would attempt several times to get around Smith, but the veteran Smith would be able to hold off Simon and take home the win. Following Smith would be Simon, Francis, Henderson and Richard Adams.

Midway Speedway will be back in action with the popular season ending Fall Brawl on Friday/Saturday October 12th and 13th with special payouts and information coming quickly.

For more information visit the website at WWW.LebanonMidwaySpeedway.Com or contact Jack Jones at 417-594-0594.



Factory Stocks-1-Brian Schutt 2-Tim Petty 3-Aaron Gustin 4-Ted Welschmeyer 5-Brandon Waters 6-Craig Danuser 7-Mike Murzynski 8-Tyson Troutman 9-Derek Brown 10-Kyle Jeffries 11-Dale Berry 12-Josh Lewis 13-David McDonald

B Modifieds-1-Kris Jackson 2-Ted Ballinger 3-DeWayne Hobbs 4-Brian Webster 5-Jeremy Manes 6-Tony Moore 7-Tim Ballinger 8-Greg Strong 9-Bill Schaar 10-Tony Fincher 11-Kevin Forshey 12-Michael Stake 13-Michael Jones 14-Everette Pemberton DNS-Brian Myers

Pure Stocks-1-Rob White 2-Jim Alextates 3-Stayce Francis 4-John Dowell 5-Bo Alexstates 6-Matt Young 7-Caleb Starnes 8-Adam Lowrance 9-Christopher Sawyer 10-Landon Harris 11-Monk Barker

Midwest Modifieds-1-Sam Petty 2-Bennie Joiner 3-Jamie Petty 4-Travis Hill 5-Keith Cheever 6-Chad Schlicht 7-Chris Cheever 8-Mark Sullens 9-Les Hayes 10-Joey Long 11-Shawn Cox 12-Billy Pearce

Street Stocks-1-Melvin Smith 2-Mark Simon 3-Joe Francis 4-Brandon Henderson 5-Richard Adams 6-Wayne Bysor DNS-Matt Darnell

Print Friendly, PDF & Email