Home --> Dirt Late Model News --> Dennis Erb, Jr. Lays Down Pair of Top Tens in Tuckasee Toilet Bowl Classic

Dennis Erb, Jr. Lays Down Pair of Top Tens in Tuckasee Toilet Bowl Classic

MARS DIRTcar Series(CARPENTERSVILLE, ILLINOIS) Dennis Erb Racing returned to dirt-slinging competition on March 8-9 in the 9th Annual ‘Tuckasee Toilet Bowl Classic’ at the Clarksville Speedway in Clarksville, Tennessee. The MARS DIRTcar Series presided over the two-day extravaganza at the Volunteer State speedplant. On Friday night, Dennis Erb, Jr. timed in third fastest in his group during qualifying and later ran second in his heat race. The Carpentersville, Illinois native eventually notched a solid tenth place finish in the 30-lap weekend lid lifter, which paid $3,000 to the winner.

When Saturday evening rolled around, Dennis once again qualified third quickest in his group prior to running second in heat race action. He then finished a few spots higher in the 50-lapper, as Dennis crossed underneath the checkers in the sixth position. The former ‘Toilet Bowl Classic’ winner trailed only $5,000 victor Brian Shirley, Clayton Miller, Caleb Ashby, Justin Wells, and Brandon Sheppard. Complete results from the Clarksville doubleheader can be viewed online at www.clarksvillespeedway.com.

The #28 team is scheduled to sit idle this upcoming weekend (March 15-16) before returning to Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series action on Saturday, March 23 at the legendary Brownstown Speedway in Brownstown, Indiana. The annual running of the ‘Indiana Icebreaker’ will once again feature a $10,000 payday. Dennis will roll into the famed 1/4-mile bullring fifth in the latest version of the LOLMDS point standings. On Sunday, March 24, the Dennis Erb Racing team will close out the weekend with a visit to the Duck River Raceway Park in Wheel, Tennessee to compete in a $10,000 to win World of Outlaws Late Model Series battle. You can view Dennis’ schedule plans by clicking on www.denniserb.com.

Dennis would like to thank all of his sponsors including: J.R. McBride Leasing, JL Scrap Metals, Vic Hill Racing Engines, Kuntz & Company Racing Engines, Team Zero by Bloomquist, Petersen Aluminum, Performance Rod & Custom (PRC), C.J. Rayburn Race Cars, Hoosier Racing Tires, Fusion Graphics & Sign Company, AFCO Racing Products, Allstar Performance, Aurora Rod Ends, Beyea Custom Headers, Brinn Transmissions, Butler Built Motorsports Equipment, Champ Pans, CV Products, Delph Communications, Dyer’s Top Rods, Envy Suspension & Race Consultants, Fel-Pro Gaskets, Five Star Performance Bodies, Frankland Racing Supply, K-B Carburetors, Mason Racin’, Performance Engineering & Manufacturing, Peterson Fluid Systems, Simpson Race Products, Sweet Mfg., T&D Machine Products, VP Racing Fuels, Weld Wheels, Wiles Driveshafts, and Wilwood Engineering.

The latest dirt on the Dennis Erb Racing team can be found all year long at www.DennisErb.com.

Media Contact: Ryan Delph – Delph Communications

Print Friendly, PDF & Email