Home --> Dirt Late Model News --> Comp Cams Super Dirt Car Series --> Tony Jackson Jr. Completes Sweep of 3rd Annual Rockabilly with CCSDS

Tony Jackson Jr. Completes Sweep of 3rd Annual Rockabilly with CCSDS

Tony Jackson Jr. in COMP Cams Super Dirt Series Victory Lane at Northeast Arkansas Speedway (Woody Hampton Photo)

Harrisburg, Arkansas (06/08/13) – Less than 24 hours after registering his first career victory with the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) Tony Jackson Jr. from Lebanon, Missouri doubled his pleasure on Saturday night by scoring the $3,000 triumph in the 3rd Annual Rockabilly 45.

Via their top four finishes in Friday night’s preliminary feature Tony Jackson Jr., Kyle Beard, Ross Camponovo, and Dane Dacus locked into the Allen Manufacturing Dash, which posted a $600 total purse. With the finish from the dash determining the line up for the front two rows for the feature Jackson Jr. claimed the win with Beard, Camponovo, and Dacus rounding out the finish.
In the feature Tony Jackson Jr. jumped to the lead at the drop of the green flag, and after enduring three caution flags in the opening laps went on to lead every circuit to claim the victory over Clay Fisher, Dane Dacus, Kyle Beard, and Tanner English.
Jackson Jr. received a $3,000 check and a guitar trophy for his efforts in the 45 lap finale.

The Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger bonus was claimed by, Tanner English, who advanced seven positions to a fifth place finish, while Ashley Newman was awarded the Quarter Master Hard Luck Award after contact in the event’s opening laps spun him from contention.

Heat race action saw Clay Fisher win GRT Race Cars Heat Race #1 with Wendell Wallace winning the NEA Super Gas Heat Race #2. Allen Manufacturing Heat Race #3 was topped by Brad Looney, while Brandon Smith won Racing Head Service Heat Race #4.

The twin Boston’s Sports Bar & Restaurants B-Mains were topped by Chandler Petty and Jeff Floyd.

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series now takes a two week break before resuming action on June 21st-22nd with a pair of events that were originally scheduled to open the 2013 CCSDS season. On Friday, June 21st the tour will not only sanction their first-ever event at Camden Motor Speedway (Camden, Tennessee), but also their first-ever race in the state of Tennessee as a $2,000-to-win/$300-to-start program will be contested. On Saturday, June 22nd the action moves to Riverside International Speedway (West Memphis, Arkansas) for a $2,000-to-win/$400-to-start affair. For more information on the events, please visit www.CamdenMotorSpeedway.com and www.RiversideInternationalSpeedway.com .

As a technical bulletin drivers please note the following clarification on tire rules for COMP Cams Super Dirt Series events:

Front Tires
Spec 1600 HTS
Economy 1600
Lucas 1640
Left Rear Tire
Spec 1600 HTS
Right Rear Tire
Spec 1600 HTS
Lucas 06
***Absolutely no ribs or economy tires on rear!
The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Hoosier Racing Tires, Kuntz & Company, Larry Shaw Race Cars, Quarter Master, Allen Manufacturing, GRT Race Cars, Rocket Chassis, Woodco, Inc., New Vision Graphics, ROCKHARD Powdercoat, Inc., Mark Martin Auto Group , NEA Supergas, Killer Coatings, MSR Mafia.com Marketing Services, Tobacco Town Inc., Racing Head Service, BSB Manufacturing, Five Star Bodies, Boston’s Restaurant and Sports Bar Pizza, speedliquidators.com, Schoenfeld Headers, Surrett Contracting, Taylor Electric, Lawson Farms, Powerhouse Products, ASI Race Wear, and FSR Racing Products.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series, please visit www.COMPDirt.com .

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – June 8th, 2013
Northeast Arkansas Speedway (Harrisburg, Arkansas)

Feature Results
1. Tony Jackson Jr. (Lebanon, MO)
2. Clay Fisher (Dewitt, AR)
3. Dane Dacus (Lakeland, TN)
4. Kyle Beard (Trumann, AR)
5. Tanner English (Benton, KY)
6. Wendell Wallace (Batesville, AR)
7. Jon Mitchell (Texarkana, TX)
8. Ross Camponovo (Clarksdale, MS)
9. Brad Looney (Republic, MO)
10. Brandon Smith (Floral, AR)
11. Robert Baker (Bryant, AR)
12. Justin Asplin (Birch Tree, MO)
13. Jack Sullivan (Greenbrier, AR)
14. Tommy Surrett (North Little Rock, AR)
15. Keith Craft (Arkadelphia, AR)
16. Lynn Beach (Hensley, AR)
17. Ashley Newman (Ripley, TN)
18. Chandler Petty (Austin, AR)
19. Randy Todd (Lexington, TN)
20. Jeff Floyd (Walnut Ridge, AR)

DNS: Terry English, Shawn Knuckles, Jesse Stovall, Thomas Dacus Jake Davis, Kody Mea, Robert Lovette, Austin Rettig, Rodney Melvin, Kenneth Jackson

Entries: 31 from six states (AR, MO, TN, MS, IL, KY)
GRT Race Cars Heat Race #1 Winner: Clay Fisher
NEA Super Gas Heat Race #2 Winner: Wendell Wallace
Allen Manufacturing Heat Race #3 Winner: Brad Looney
Racing Head Service Heat Race #4 Winner: Brandon Smith
Boston’s Sports Bar & Restaurant B-Main Winners: Chandler Petty, Jeff Floyd
New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter: Tony Jackson Jr.
Quarter Master Hard Luck Award: Ashley Newman
Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger: Tanner English (12th-5th)
COMP Cams Top Performer: Tony Jackson Jr.
Provisionals: Lynn Beach, Keith Craft
Leaders: Tony Jackson Jr. (1-45)
Cautions: 3
Red Flag: 0

Print Friendly, PDF & Email