Home --> Race Track News --> Missouri --> Central Missouri Speedway --> Weekly Racing plus ULMA Late Models Return to Central Missouri Speedway this Saturday!

Weekly Racing plus ULMA Late Models Return to Central Missouri Speedway this Saturday!

Central Missouri SpeedwayCMS Public Relations
Sept 3, 2014

(Warrensburg, MO) The season quickly approaches the conclusion of the points championship battles at Central Missouri Speedway with USRA Modifieds, Street Stocks, B-Modifieds, and Pure Stocks plus another guest class appearance with the ULMA Late Models this Saturday, Sept 6.

The Johnson County Alumni will also meet on Saturday at Central Missouri Speedway, located 4 miles north of Warrensburg on Highway 13. The UCM alumni tailgate begins at 6:00 p.m. in the shaded area along V Road and Highway 13. Seating is limited so please bring your lawn chairs. Reserved seating for the group will be in the southeast bleachers and can be identified by the UCM banners and black/red markings.

General admission for adults is $12, military w/I.D. and senior citizens 65 years and up $10, kids ages six to twelve $5, children 5 and under free. Pit Gates open at 4:30 grandstands at 5:00, drivers, meeting at 6:30, hot laps at 7:00, and racing at 7:30. Pit Passes are $25. On race day, be sure to call the Track Report Line for general information at (660) 747-2166.

The championship point’s battles are close in several divisions with challenges remaining in each of the respective divisions. Sedalia driver, Terry Schultz claimed the (USRA) Modified special $1,500 feature last Saturday as he claimed the top spot in a memorable confrontation with several area top modified drivers including Aaron Marrant and Shad Badder. Jim Moody still remains in the second spot with Tim Karrick in third. Aaron Marrant and Dean Wille are within 5 markers in the point’s chase rounding out the top five.

Brett Wood from Warrensburg claimed his ninth feature win of the season in the Street Stock division last week and maintained his iron grip on the points lead. Jeremiah Wilson moved up last week into second; Troy Turley had mechanical problems last weekend and slipped into the third spot with Heb Danner knocking on the door in fourth. Larry Farris stayed in the fifth position.

Mike Higley claimed the $1,500 URSA b-modified purse with his first CMS feature victory of the year. Warrensburg driver, Dean Wille continues to be at the top driver at the top of the B-Mod rankings with five feature wins this season. Richard Brainard is in the second spot with Cody Frazon, Eddie Bray, and Jordon Clemons mixing it up in the top five.

Last Saturday, Jason Ryun from Kansas City grabbed his second feature victory in a row. Teenage driver Leroy Morrison Jr. from Raymore still sits atop the new Pure Stock class at CMS. Gary Akers is just behind Morrison in second with Don Johnson and Darren Christy in third and fourth. You can review the top ten rankings in each of the division point standings on www.speednetdirect.com.

Find CMS online at www.centralmissourispeedway.net.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email