Home --> Race Track News --> Indiana --> DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Tour Kicks Off Fifth Annual Season on Saturday, June 6, at Tri-State Speedway

DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Tour Kicks Off Fifth Annual Season on Saturday, June 6, at Tri-State Speedway

Summit Modified NationalsCONCORD, N.C. – June 5, 2015 – The Fifth Annual DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals tour kicks off on Saturday, June 6, at Tri-State Speedway in Haubstadt, Ind.

The schedule features 29 events, run mostly in conjunction with the DIRTcar Summer Nationals tour. New this year, the DIRTcar Summit Modified Nationals championship weekend will coincide with the Prairie Dirt Classic, July 24-25, at Fairbury (Ill.) American Legion Speedway.

The series, run under DIRTcar UMP Modified rules, will wind 4,637 miles through the Midwest with more than $165,000 on the line in posted purse and point fund. Drivers will count their best eight races toward the championship. Plus, every car that makes the feature will be given an award from one of the many sponsors Summit Racing Equipment has teamed up with to support the tour.

For all of the Competitor Information, from purses and contact information to awards, formats, procedures and sponsors, go to www.ModifiedNationals.com.

Follow the Summer Nationals and DIRTcar Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter @SummerNationals or on Facebook at www.facebook.com/SummerNationals, or visit the series’ websites at www.TheHellTour.com and www.ModifiedNationals.com.

2015 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule

Date Day Track City
June 6 Saturday Tri-State Speedway Haubstadt, IN
June 7 Sunday Terre Haute Action Track Terre Haute, IN
June 10 Wednesday Brownstown Speedway Brownstown, IN
June 11 Thursday Kankakee Co. Speedway Kankakee, IL
June 12 Friday Kankakee Co. Speedway Kankakee, IL
June 16 Tuesday Jacksonville Speedway Jacksonville, IL
June 18 Thursday Spoon River Speedway Canton, IL
June 19 Friday Tri-City Speedway Pontoon Beach, IL
June 20 Saturday Fairbury Speedway Fairbury, IL
June 21 Sunday Quincy Raceways Quincy, IL
June 22 Monday OFF
June 23 Tuesday Peoria Speedway Peoria, IL
June 24 Wednesday Belle-Clair Speedway Belleville, IL
June 25 Thursday Clarksville Speedway Clarksville, TN
June 26 Friday Paducah International Raceway Paducah, KY
June 27 Saturday Federated I-55 Raceway Pevely, MO
June 28 Sunday Lincoln Speedway Lincoln, IL
June 29 Monday OFF
June 30 Tuesday I-96 Raceway Lake Odessa, MI
July 1 Wednesday Daugherty Speedway Chase, IN
July 2 Thursday La Salle Speedway La Salle, IL
July 3 Friday Fayette Co. Speedway Brownstown, IL
July 4 Saturday Highland Speedway Highland, IL
July 5 Sunday Tri-State Speedway Haubstadt, IN
July 6 Monday OFF
July 7 Tuesday Vermilion Co. Speedway Danville, IL
July 8 Wednesday Florence Speedway Union, KY
July 9 Thursday Macon Speedway Macon, IL
July 10 Friday Farmer City Raceway Farmer City, IL
July 11 Saturday Oakshade Raceway Wauseon, OH
July 24 Friday Fairbury A.L. Speedway Fairbury, IL
July 25 Saturday Fairbury A.L. Speedway Fairbury, IL

The Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals is brought to fans across the country by many important partners including: Summit Racing Equipment (Title Sponsor), Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Provider), Hoosier Racing Tires (Official Racing Tire), Racing Electronics (Official Communications Provider), VP Racing Fuels (Official Fuel); in addition to these fine Contingency Partners: MSD, TomCat Performance, Landrum Performance Springs, QuarterMaster, KSE Racing Products, Bilstein Shocks, Joe’s Racing Products, Wrisco Aluminum, Beyea Custom Headers, Fast Shafts, Bassett Racing Wheels, QA1, Auto Meter, Fluidampr, Fox Shocks, Impact Race Products, Penske Shocks, Performance Friction Brakes, Schoenfeld Headers, Bell Helmets, Shafer Enterprises’ Cool Shirts; Promotional Partners include: Chevy Performance Parts, Indiana Decal and Intercomp.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email