Home --> Race Track News --> Indiana --> Nick Hoffman takes Summit Modified Nationals win at Terre Haute!

Nick Hoffman takes Summit Modified Nationals win at Terre Haute!

Nick Hoffman Scores Summit Modified Win at Terre Haute

Series rejoins Summer Nationals Tuesday at Jacksonville Speedway

TERRE HAUTE, Ind. – June 19, 2016 – Nick Hoffman continued to roll Sunday night at the Terre Haute Action Track as he scored his second Summit Racing Modified Nationals victory of the season.

Hoffman, who picked up the win the first night at Kankakee County Speedway on Thursday, returned to action on Sunday in top form. Hoffman was fast throughout the night. He battled to the lead at the mid-point of the feature and ran away with the win. Hoffman scored his second victory over Brian Shaw and Richie Lex.

The Summit Racing DIRTcar Modified Nationals rejoins the DIRTcar Summer Nationals on Tuesday at Jacksonville Speedway in Jacksonville, Ill.

Follow the Summer Nationals and Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter at Twitter.com/SummerNationals or on Facebook at Facebook.com/SummerNationals. Stay up-to-date with the latest news from the series throughout the lead up and the summer on the series’ websites at TheHellTour.com and ModifiedNationals.com.

DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Terre Haute Action Track; Terre Haute, Ind.

A-Main: 1. 2H Nick Hoffman, 2. 1S Brian Shaw, 3. 7LEX Richie Lex, 4. 16C Josh Harris, 5. 36 Kenny Wallace, 6. 25 Tyler Nicely, 7. 10Y Trent Young, 8. 1 Zach Fair, 9. 92 Kenny Carmichael, Sr., 10. A1 Phil Dixon, 11. 7P Jason Perry, 12. 89W Rick Wietekamp, 13. K9 Will Krup, 14. X Jesse Snider, 15. 21D Danny Schwartz, 16. 6B Dave Baldwin, 17. 24 Zeke McKenzie, 18. 99T Tyler Loughmiller, 19. 77H Jake Humphrey, 20. 133 Gary Ricketts, 21. 5 Todd Sherman, 22. 14S Cullen Goodman

Feature:
1. 2H Nick Hoffman
2. 1S Brian Shaw
3. 7LEX Richie Lex
4. 16C Josh Harris
5. 36 Kenny Wallace
6. 25 Tyler Nicely
7. 10Y Trent Young
8. 1 Zach Fair
9. 92 Kenny Carmichael, Sr.
10. A1 Phil Dixon
11. 7P Jason Perry
12. 89W Rick Wietekamp
13. K9 Will Krup
14. X Jesse Snider
15. 21D Danny Schwartz
16. 6B Dave Baldwin
17. 24 Zeke McKenzie
18. 99T Tyler Loughmiller
19. 77H Jake Humphrey
20. 133 Gary Ricketts
21. 5 Todd Sherman
22. 14S Cullen Goodman
NQ 11m Josh McDaniel
NQ 2 Dave Mitchell
NQ 28 Brent Hudson
NQ 33 Scott Ricketts
NQ 77C Jason Cox
NQ 231 Brandon Reed
NQ 87 David Shain
NQ 79D John DeMoss

2016 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule

Date Day Track Winner
June 15 Wednesday Brownstown Speedway Rain/Cancelled
June 16 Thursday Kankakee Co. Speedway Nick Hoffman
June 19 Sunday Terre Haute Action Track Nick Hoffman (2)
June 21 Tuesday Jacksonville Speedway
June 23 Thursday Spoon River Speedway
June 24 Friday Tri-City Speedway
June 25 Saturday Fairbury Speedway
June 26 Sunday Tri-State Speedway
June 27 Monday OFF
June 28 Tuesday Clarksville Speedway
June 29 Wednesday Belle Clair Speedway
June 30 Thursday Springfield Speedway
July 1 Friday Fayette Co. Speedway
July 2 Saturday Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55
July 3 Sunday Lincoln Speedway
July 4 Monday LaSalle Speedway
July 5 Tuesday Daugherty Speedway
July 6 Wednesday Peoria Speedway
July 7 Thursday Macon Speedway
July 8 Friday Farmer City Speedway
July 9 Saturday Highland Speedway
July 10 Sunday Quincy Raceways
July 11 Monday OFF
July 12 Tuesday Plymouth Speedway
July 13 Wednesday Shadyhill Speedway
July 14 Thursday Merritt Speedway
July 15 Friday Oakshade Raceway
July 16 Saturday Oakshade Raceway
July 29 Friday Fairbury Speedway
July 30 Saturday Fairbury Speedway

The Summit Racing Modified Nationals is proudly brought to you by these fine partner : Summit Racing Equipment (Title Sponsor), Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Provider), Hoosier Racing Tire (Official Racing Tire), Racing Electronics (Official Communication), VP Racing Fuels (Official Fuel), along with these Contingency Partners: MSD, Landrum Performance Springs, Quartermaster, JE Pistons, KSE Racing Products, Wrisco Aluminum, Beyea Headers, Fast Shafts, Bassett Racing Wheels, QA1, Fluidampr, Fox Shocks, Impact Race Products, Performance Friction Brakes, Schoenfeld Headers and Bell Helmets; Promotional Partners include: Chevy Performance Parts, Indiana Decal and Intercomp.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email