Home --> Sprint Car & Midget News --> American Sprint Car Series (ASCS) News --> Paducah International Raceway On Deck For Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series

Paducah International Raceway On Deck For Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series

Bryan Hulbert – TULSA, Okla. (April 23, 2018) It has been 20 years since the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by Sawblade.com turned laps in Kentucky, but that all changes this Friday, April 27 as the series debuts at the three-eighths-mile Paducah International Raceway.

Joining the former Thunder Ridge Speedway in Prestonsburg, Ky. the series last trip through the “Bluegrass State” saw Oklahoma’s Daryn Pittman winning on May 29, 1998, with Kansas native, Garry Lee Maier picking up the win on May 30, 1998.

The only appearance of Sprint Cars on the 2018 Paducah International Raceway slate, the driver leading the way into this Friday’s showdown is Sammy Swindell.

Pacing the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by Sawblade.com standings by 23 makers over two-time and defending series champion, Sam Hafertepe, Jr., the driver of the Hills Racing Team No. 15h last visited the three-eighths-mile oval in 2013 with the World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car Series.

Johnny Herrera in third turned laps at Paducah in 1998 with an 11th place finish in the famed Casey’s General Stores No. 47. Currently trailing the top spot by 35 points, Herrera sits only 10 markers ahead of Washington’s Seth Bergman while Blake Hahn completes the top-five in tour standings.

Friday, April 27 at Paducah International Raceway opens at 5:00 P.M. with Hot Laps at 7:00 P.M. (CT). Admission for adults is $20 with kids 10 and under admitted into the grandstands for $10. Paducah International Raceway is located at 4445 Shemwell Ln. in Paducah, Ky. More information the facility can be found online at http://www.paducahracing.com or by calling (731) 434-9832.

For other news, notes, and information on the American Sprint Car Series, from the National Tour to any of the Regional Tours that make up the over 150 across the ASCS Nation in 2018, log onto http://www.ascsracing.com, follow on Facebook, on Instagram, and on Twitter (@LucasOilASCS).

Quick Reference

Who: Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented Sawblade.com
Where: Paducah International Raceway (Paducah, KY)
When: Friday, April 27, 2018
Pit Gate: 5:00 P.M. (CT)
Grandstands: 5:00 P.M.
Driver’s Meeting: 5:45 P.M.
On Track: 7:00 P.M.
Muffler Rule: Open Headers

Track Contact Information:

Address: 4445 Shemwell Lane, Paducah, KY. 42003
Phone: (731) 434-9832
Email: philmkt41@aol.com
Online: http://www.paducahracing.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/paducahracing?ref=ts&fref=ts
Twitter: http://twitter.com/paducahracing

2018 ASCS National Driver Points (Top 15): 1. Sammy Swindell 399; 2. Sam Hafertepe, Jr. 376; 3. Johnny Herrera 364; 4. Seth Bergman 354; 5. Blake Hahn 345; 6. Danny Jennings 330; 7. Wayne Johnson 326; 8. Roger Crockett 325; 9. Jamie Ball 319; 10. Scott Bogucki 319; 11. Skylar Gee 37; 12. Robbie Price 314; 13. Harli White 309; 14. Matt Covington 305; 15. Tony Bruce, Jr. 295;

2018 ASCS National Tour Wins: Roger Crockett – 1 (3/16 – Devil’s Bowl Speedway); Seth Bergman – 1 (4/6 – Texas Motor Speedway); Brady Bacon – 1 (4/7 – Texas Motor Speedway);

ASCS Online:

American Sprint Car Series: http://www.ascsracing.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/lucasoilascs
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/lucasoilascs (@lucasoilascs)
Audio Broadcast: http://www.racinboys.com
Live Scoring (Where Applicable): Race Monitor and MRP Live

ASCS National Tour Drivers Online:

Jamie Ball (Knoxville, IA): http://www.jamieball.com/default.aspx?i=false
Seth Bergman (Snohomish, WA.): http://www.sethbergmanracing.com
Scott Bogucki (McLaren Vale, S. Aust.): https://www.facebook.com/ScottBogucki89
Matt Covington (Glenpool, OK): http://www.mattcovingtonracing.com
Skylar Gee (Leduc, Alberta, Can.): https://twitter.com/SkylarGee99
Sam Hafertepe, Jr. (Sunnyvale, TX): http://www.sam15.com
Alex Hill (Six Nations, Ontario, Can.): https://twitter.com/alexhill77x
Blake Hahn (Sapulpa, OK): http://www.blakehahnracing.com
Johnny Herrera (Albuquerque, N.M.): http://www.johnnyherreraracing.com
Wayne Johnson (Oklahoma City, OK): https://www.facebook.com/WayneJohnsonRacing?fref=ts
Chris Martin (Ankeny, IA): https://twitter.com/cmr_44?lang=en
Robbie Price (Cobble Hill, BC, Can.): http://www.bdsmotorsportsllc.com
Travis Rilat (Forney, TX): http://www.bdsmotorsportsllc.com
Harli White (Lindsay, OK): http://www.harliwhiteracing.net

ASCS Sponsors:

Lucas Oil Products is the title sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. More information can be found on Lucas Oil Products at www.lucasoil.com. Sawblade.com is the presenting sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. Log onto http://www.sawblade.com for more information and follow them on Instagram at https://www.instagram.com/sawblade.com_

Associate sponsors for the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented Sawblade.com include Hoosier Racing Tire, CP-Carrillo Pistons, EMI, and Brodix. All Heat Races are brought to you by ButlerBuilt Professional Seating Systems. All B-Features are presented by BMRS.

Team Lucas Sponsors for the American Sprint Car Series consist of Protect the Harvest, Geico, Sawblade.com, MAVTV Motorsports Network, LucasOilRacing.tv, and General Tire.

Communications for the American Sprint Car Series is provided by Racing Electronics. All events are broadcast online at http://www.racinboys.com.

Product and Contingency Sponsorship provided by K&N Filters, BMRS, SpeedMart, Engler Machine and Tool, FSR Radiator and Racing Products, Schoenfeld Headers, MyRacePass.com, Weld Wheels, Maxwell Industries, Simpson, Wesmar Racing Engines, Hinchman Indy Racewear, Rod End Supply, Smiley’s Racing Products, and Speedway Motors.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email