Home --> Sprint Car & Midget News --> POWRi Series News --> POWRi Speedway Motors Micros Release 2019 Schedule Featuring 27 Events

POWRi Speedway Motors Micros Release 2019 Schedule Featuring 27 Events

Belleville, IL – The 2019 schedule has been set for the POWRi Speedway Motors 600cc Outlaw Micro League, featuring 27 events. The POWRi micros will tackle three new venues throughout 2019, the first coming at the opening night of the Sixth Annual Turnpike Challenge. Featured alongside the POWRi Lucas Oil National and West Midget Leagues, the POWRi micros will head to Creek County Speedway in Sapulpa, Oklahoma on Thursday, March 21st to kick off four nights of racing for the Turnpike Challenge.

Following the opening night at Creek County Speedway, the League will travel to Oklahoma City for a Friday and Saturday night doubleheader at I-44 Riverside Speedway. Sunday, the League will head to Port City Raceway in Tulsa to round out the weekend.
In addition to opening the season in the great state of Oklahoma for the Turnpike Challenge, the POWRi Speedway Motors 600cc Outlaw Micro League will complete 2019 in Oklahoma at Creek County Speedway for the two-day Fall Fling on Friday, October 25th and Saturday, October 26th.

Another new venue for the POWRi micros, the League will invade Sweet Springs Motorsports Complex in Sweet Springs, Missouri a total of three times in 2019, with the first being the double header Show Me Nationals on Memorial Day Weekend, Friday, May 24th and Saturday, May 25th. The third will follow the Third Annual Thunder in the Valley two-day show at Valley Speedway, on Sunday, July 14th.

The Third Annual Southern Illinois Shootout Weekend with take place on Friday, May 17th and Saturday, May 18th, opening at Belle-Clair Speedway before heading to Southern Illinois Raceway. The third act of the Southern Illinois Shootout will take place at Southern Illinois Raceway on Saturday, October 12th following the Meents Memorial at Belle-Clair Speedway on Friday night.

Following a two week break on the tail end of the Show Me Nationals, the POWRi Speedway Motors 600cc Outlaw Micro League will take to the big scene for the Eighth Annual Illinois SPEED Week, hosting five consecutive nights of racing. Racing alongside the POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget League the entire week, Belle-Clair Speedway will anchor POWRi Illinois SPEED Week on Wednesday, June 12th as the opening act. The League will then head to Fayette County Speedway for night two on Thursday, June 13th and then to Jacksonville Speedway on Friday, June 14th before Macon Speedway on Saturday, June 15th. POWRi Illinois SPEED Week will conclude on Sunday, June 16th at Lincoln Speedway.

Other highlights of the 2019 season include a trio of standalone events beginning with the Knepper Memorial on Friday, April 26th, the Camfield Memorial on Saturday, August 17th, and the Herb Barlow Memorial on Friday, September 6th.

A printable schedule can be found under the “Schedule” tab for each division. For further information, visit www.powri.com, “Like” POWRi on Facebook and follow @POWRi_Racing on Twitter.

POWRi Speedway Motors 600cc Outlaw Micro Schedule;

Thur, March 21 Creek County Speedway
Fri, March 22 I-44 Speedway
Sat, March 23 I-44 Speedway
Sun, March 24 Port City Raceway
Fri, April 26 Belle-Clair Speedway
Fri, May 10 Belle-Clair Speedway
Sat, May 11 Macon Speedway
Fri, May 17 Belle-Clair Speedway
Sat, May 18 Southern Illinois Raceway
Fri, May 24 Sweet Springs Motorsports Complex
Sat, May 25 Sweet Springs Motorsports Complex
Wed, June 12 Belle-Clair Speedway
Thur, June 13 Fayette County Speedway
Fri, June 14 Jacksonville Speedway
Sat, June 15 Macon Speedway
Sun, June 16 Lincoln Speedway
Fri, July 12 Valley Speedway
Sat, July 13 Valley Speedway
Sun, July 14 Sweet Springs Motorsports Complex
Sat, Aug 17 Macon Speedway
Fri, Sept 6 Jacksonville Speedway
Fri, Sept 13 Belle-Clair Speedway
Sat, Sept 14 Macon Speedway
Fri, Oct 11 Belle-Clair Speedway
Sat, Oct 12 Southern Illinois Raceway
Fri, Oct 25 Creek County Speedway
Sat, Oct 26 Creek County Speedway

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

POST A COMMENT ON THIS ARTICLE!