Home --> Dirt Late Model News (page 4)

Dirt Late Model News

Lanigan Tops Late Battle With Richards To Claim Opening Round Of Bubba Raceway Parks Bubba Army Winter Nationals

Bubba Raceway Park

Kentucky Veteran Rebounds From Early-Season Struggles With $5,000 DIRTcar Victory OCALA, Fla. – Feb. 13, 2015 – Turning around his sluggish start to the season, Darrell Lanigan of Union, Ky., topped a late duel with Josh Richards of Shinnston, W.Va., during Friday’s DIRTcar UMP-sanctioned A-Main at Bubba Raceway Park to earn a $5,000 victory during the opening night of the ...

Read More »

Billy Moyer Wins Make-Up Winternationals Event at East Bay Raceway Park

Billy Moyer

CLICK HERE FOR MORE PHOTOS FROM EAST BAY RACEWAY PARK! TAMPA, FL (February 13, 2015) – Billy Moyer took the lead at the start of tonight’s 25-lap Monday Make-Up Winternationals event at East Bay Raceway Park and never looked back. Brandon Sheppard closed the gap in the second half of the race, and challenged Moyer on several occasions, but could ...

Read More »

Billy Moyer Marches into Victory Lane Thursday Night at East Bay Raceway Park

Billy Moyer - Mike Ruefer photo

TAMPA, FL (February 12, 2015) – Billy Moyer took the lead on lap 6 and never looked back as he marched on to his 24th Winternationals win Thursday night at East Bay Raceway Park. Billy Moyer and Brandon Sheppard battled back and forth for several laps until Moyer finally mastered a consistent line around the famed “Clay by the Bay” ...

Read More »

East Coast Battle Royal Up Next For NeSmith Late Models At Golden Isles


CARTERSVILLE, GA – The NeSmith Chevrolet Dirt Late Model Series returns to Golden Isles Speedway in Brunswick, GA this weekend for Rounds 4 and 5 of the 2015 season with a pair of 50-lap $2,500-to-win races this Saturday night and Sunday night as part of the East Coast Battle Royal. Golden Isle Speedway is the site of the closest finish ...

Read More »

Start Times Moved Up One Hour Each Day For This Weekends Bubba Army Winter Nationals at Bubba Raceway Park

World of Outlaws Late Model Series

In Light Of Cool Forecasts, Friday’s & Saturday’s Programs Will Begin At 6 p.m. With Sunday’s Action To Kick Off At 5 p.m. OCALA, Fla. – Feb. 11, 2015 – With weekend forecasts calling for cool temperatures, officials with Bubba Raceway Park and the World of Outlaws Late Model Series have moved up the start times for this weekend’s portion ...

Read More »

Eckert Heads To Bubba Raceway Park’s Bubba Army Winter Nationals After Unveiling New Race Team On World of Outlaws Late Model Series

Rick Eckert

Former WoO LMS Champion Continues To Gel With New Team As He Prepares For Ocala’s Three-Race Weekend Feb. 13-15 OCALA, Fla. – Feb. 11, 2015 – Rick Eckert has plenty to be happy about. After his status as a full-time World of Outlaws Late Model Series competitor came into doubt over the offseason, Eckert, 49, of York, Pa., not only ...

Read More »

Dennis Erb Jr. Wins Opening Night of East Bay Raceway Park Winternationals

Dennis Erb, Jr. - Rick Schwallie photo

TAMPA, FL (February 10, 2015) – Dennis Erb Jr. took the lead on lap ten and won a thrilling feature event on the opening night of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Winternationals at East Bay Raceway Park. Erb’s seventh career win at “The Clay by the Bay” was hard fought early on as he and Billy Moyer had ...

Read More »

Bad Boy Mowers Announces Fan Appreciation Contest, Mower Give Away


WAYCROSS, GA (February 10, 2015) – Bad Boy Mowers, in association with the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, is excited to announce the Bad Boy Mowers Fan Appreciation Contest. Bad Boy Mowers is giving away a Brand New Bad Boy ZT Elite Series Zero-Turn Mower. The Grand Prize Winner will be drawn at the series season finale at the ...

Read More »

$2,500 in Bonus Checks to be handed out at select MLRA Events at Lucas Oil Speedway in 2015 courtesy of Kenny’s Tile Racing!


WHEATLAND, MO (February 10th, 2015) – Kenny’s Tile Racing, based in Grandview, Missouri has partnered with Lucas Oil MLRA and Lucas Oil Speedway to offer a $500 Winner’s Bonus at (5) MLRA events at Lucas Oil Speedway during the 2015 season. “Travis and Brad and the entire crew at Kenny’s Tile Racing are great supporters of grass roots motorsports and ...

Read More »