Home --> Dirt Late Model News --> Sunoco American Late Model Series (ALMS)

Sunoco American Late Model Series (ALMS)

Dennis Erb Racing Readies for ALMS Double Dip Following Pair of Top Tens


(CARPENTERSVILLE, ILLINOIS) Dennis Erb Racing traveled with the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series for a huge tripleheader weekend in the states of Illinois and Kentucky on April 30-May 2. Things kicked off at the tiny Macon Speedway in Macon, Illinois on Thursday, as a $12,000 top prize was on the line. Dennis Erb, Jr. placed seventh in his heat ...

Read More »

Schlenk and Strickler score $5,000 each in Eldora’s 62nd Opener

Eldora Speedway

Trent Wins $1,000 Stock Car Feature on Beautiful April Night ROSSBURG, Ohio (April 18, 2015) – Rusty Schlenk held off Devin Gilpin to the win the $5,000 Sunoco American Late Model Series (ALMS) in the 62nd season opener Saturday night at Eldora Speedway. Schlenk, from McClure, Ohio, started seventh and passed Gilpin on a lap 13 restart of the 25-lap ...

Read More »

Chad Simpson takes Cornbelt Clash / MARS / ALMS win at Davenport Speedway


CLICK HERE TO VIEW MORE PHOTOS FROM DAVENPORT SPEEDWAY! by Mike McGuire DAVENPORT, IA (April 17) – Chad Simpson finally made it to victory lane at the Davenport Speedway. The Mt.Vernon, Iowa driver took home the top prize at the Midwest Sanction Showdown. The event, run on the half-mile track, was co-sanctioned by the MARS DirtCar Series and the Corn ...

Read More »

Billy Moyer Nabs Top Ten in Thaw Brawl Finale; Decides on Wheatland for this Weekend

Lucas Oil Speedway

(BATESVILLE, ARKANSAS) Billy Moyer Racing (BMR) returned to action over the April 3-4 weekend in the annual ‘Thaw Brawl’ at LaSalle Speedway in LaSalle, Illinois. The American Late Model Series (ALMS) presided over the two-day extravaganza at the 1/4-mile bullring in the Land of Lincoln. On Friday night in the $5,000 to win opener, Billy Moyer was involved in an ...

Read More »

Dennis Erb Racing Solid in Thaw Brawl at LaSalle; Readies for Farmer City and Peoria

Dennis Erb, Jr.

(CARPENTERSVILLE, ILLINOIS) Dennis Erb Racing rolled into LaSalle Speedway in LaSalle, Illinois on April 3-4 for the annual running of the ‘Thaw Brawl.’ The American Late Model Series (ALMS) presided over a pair of big events at the 1/4-mile bullring in the Land of Lincoln. Dennis Erb, Jr. knocked down the third fastest lap in his group during the qualifying ...

Read More »

Brian Shirley Nabs Top Fives in Season-Opening Thaw Brawl Weekend at LaSalle!

Brian Shirley

(HARRISBURG, ILLINOIS) Brian Shirley and the Riggs Motorsports team opened up their 2015 racing season over the April 3-4 weekend at LaSalle Speedway in LaSalle, Illinois. The annual running of the ‘Thaw Brawl’ was sanctioned by the American Late Model Series (ALMS) and a strong field of competitors piled into the pit area at the 1/4-mile bullring. On Friday night, ...

Read More »

Bobby Pierce takes $15,000 Thaw Brawl win at LaSalle Speedway!

Bobby Pierce - Mike Ruefer photo

CLICK HERE FOR MORE PHOTOS FROM LASALLE SPEEDWAY’S THAW BRAWL! LaSalle Speedway 4/4/15 Feature 1 32 Bobby Pierce Oakwood, IL 2 32 Chris Simpson Oxford, IA 3 7 Ricky Weiss Headingley, MB 4 3s Brian Shirley Chatham, IL 5 777 Jared Landers Batesville, AR 6 0 Scott Bloomquist Mooresburg, TN 7 99jr Frank Heckenast Jr Orland Park, IL 8 28e ...

Read More »

Bobby Pierce takes LaSalle Speedway’s Thaw Brawl prelim win!

Bobby Pierce

CLICK HERE FOR MORE PHOTOS FROM LASALLE SPEEDWAY’S THAW BRAWL! LaSalle Speedway 4/3/15 Feature 1 32 Bobby Pierce Oakwood, IL 2 39 Tim McCreadie Watertown, NY 3 28e Dennis Erb Jr Carpentersville, IL 4 b5 Brandon Sheppard New Berlin, IL 5 3s Brian Shirley Chatham, IL 6 7 Ricky Weiss Headingley, MB 7 89 Mike Spatola Manhattan, IL 8 0 ...

Read More »

La Salle Speedway revamps Thaw Brawl weekend

La Salle Speedway

The fourth annual Thaw Brawl weekend scheduled for April 3-4 at La Salle (Ill.) Speedway will now feature two complete racing programs sanctioned by the Sunoco American Late Model Series and UMP DIRTcar, track promoter Tony Izzo Jr. announced Wednesday. Originally planned as a two-day program topped by a 100-lap event paying $20,000 to win, the Thaw Brawl has been ...

Read More »



Fresh off back-to-back DirtonDirt.com National “Race of the Year” honors for the prestigious Prairie Dirt Classic, the Fairbury American Legion Speedway will open the gates for their 70th season of weekly racing at the ultra-competitive quarter mile bullring. In a season where expectations could not be any higher, the track known as FALS delivers again with a schedule filled with ...

Read More »



    Haubstadt, IN – September 27, 2014 –  Kyle Cummins of Princeton, IN, captured the feature event held for the MSCS Sprint Cars Saturday night at Tri-State Speedway.  Cummins led all 25 laps with a strong run from the outside pole position to take the $2,000 top prize. Three other drivers took turns in presenting a race long challenge. ...

Read More »

Ken Robinson & Jonathan Taylor take Eldora Speedway wins!

Kent Robinson - Jim Denhamer photo

Date: August 31, 2014 UMP DIRTcar Late Model TIME TRIALS – 1. 15H-Jon Henry [15.859]; 2. 20H-Jacob Hawkins [15.891]; 3. 3-Matt Miller [15.914]; 4. 1B-Jeff Babcock [15.940]; 5. 7R-Kent Robinson [15.985]; 6. 9R-Curtis Roberts [16.112]; 7. 33-Aaron Scott [16.117]; 8. 95J-Jerry Bowersock [16.124]; 9. 13-Jr Hotovy [16.138]; 10. 49-Brian Ruhlman [16.153]; 11. 19-Chad Smith [16.205]; 12. 1N-Casey Noonan [16.217]; 13. ...

Read More »

Scott Bull takes Corn Belt Clash / Sunoco ALMS win at Fairbury!

Corn Belt Clash

CORN BELT/ALMS ($3,OOO TO WIN) – LATE MODEL 2O14 August 30th, 2014 Fairbury American Legion Speedway A-MAIN Pos No Driver Start Points 1 83 Scott Bull 7 0 2 24 Ryan Unzicker 2 0 3 89 Daren Friedman 11 0 4 9 Eric Smith 6 0 5 31 Jason Utter 9 0 6 29 Spencer Diercks 12 0 7 89 ...

Read More »

Fairbury American Legion Speedway Results 8/9/14

Fairbury Speedway

Sunoco ALMS Late Models FEATURE Pos No Driver Start Points 1 B5 Brandon Sheppard 4 75 2 32 Bobby Pierce 1 70 3 24 Ryan Unzicker 9 (HC) 65 4 83 Scott Bull 2 60 5 10 Scott Schmitt 5 55 6 89 Daren Friedman 3 50 7 7 Jay Sparks 12 48 8 9D Dan Flessner 6 46 9 ...

Read More »

UMP Super Late Models Shine at Plymouth Speedway

Mike Spatola - Jim Denhamer photo

By: Anita Soltis (Plymouth, IN) It was the only time they could visit the Playground of Power this season and what a race the drivers had Saturday night. The UMP Super Late Models were fast and there was excitement in every lap. The Swan Lake Resorts UMP Modifieds also had a great night followed by the Thunder Stocks. Mike Spatola ...

Read More »

Mike Spatola takes Sunoco ALMS win at Kankakee

Mike Spatola

Kankakee County Speedway, Summary of Results, August 8th, 2014 Indulgent Creations UMP Sport Compacts (14 cars) Heat 1 6-laps (All Transfer) 1. 43 Jake Momper 2. 08 Steve Gillespie 3. 13 Jim Beasley 4. 9 Caitlyn Brown 5. 10M Austin McCarty 6. N1 Robert Naese 7. J4P Ron Ogborn Heat 2 6-laps (All Transfer) 1. 00 Cameron Maty 2. B10 ...

Read More »