Home --> Race Track News (page 4)

Race Track News

Brian Shaw Sweeps ’14 Summit Racing Equipment American Modified Series Events at Cedar Ridge Speedway

American Modified Series

Morgantown, KY- September 27, 2014- The Summit Racing Equipment American Modified Series completed the month of September at Cedar Ridge Speedway in Morgantown, KY and Brian Shaw of Robinson, IL would take the $1,500 payday and the win in the event behind the wheel of his Silverthorne Chevy/Bay Safety/Ted Brown’s Quality Paint and Body/AFCO/Maxima Racing Oil/Crampton Painting and Drywall/FOX Shocks/All ...

Read More »

Brown, Elliott, Walston, Gibbs are feature winners at Kentucky Lake


CALVERT CITY, Kentucky – After a string of 13 programs with high-dollar payoffs in one or more divisions, Kentucky Lake Motor Speedway returned to its regular weekly card Saturday night, with Tim Brown, Jeff Elliott, Jeff Walston and Kassidi Gibbs getting feature victories. Brown, of Benton, Kentucky, won his fourth victory in the Late Model division and Walston, of Paducah, ...

Read More »

Race Highlights from AAA Insurance NHRA Midwest Nationals At Gateway


Antron Brown (Top Fuel), Dave Connolly (Pro Stock), and Jerry Savoie (Pro Bike) were all winners in their respective classes at the AAA Insurance NHRA Midwest Nationals held at Gateway Motorsports Park. This was also the third of six playoff races in the NHRA Mello Yello Countdown to the Championship. Funny Car Finals Courtney Force posted a pass at 4.094 ...

Read More »

Gee wins Outlaw Hornet World Championship in Macon Speedway finale

Macon Speedway

MACON, Ill. – Thad Gee of Bloomington powered his way to the title in the World Hornet Championship for Outlaw Hornets Saturday night at Macon Speedway in the season finale. Gee earned $300 for the win and took home the giant trophy. In Stock Hornets, Jonathan Drake of Decatur won the title after scoring his first victory in four years. ...

Read More »

Burks Wins First Night of Hockett/McMillin Memorial

war sprints

Wheatland, MO(September 26, 2014)-Taking the lead from Mitchell Moore on lap sixteen, Wyatt Burks picked up his second career win with the WAR Series presented by Impact Signs, Awnings, and Wraps during the first night of the Jesse Hockett/Daniel McMillin Memorial at Lucas Oil Speedway Friday night. The initial start saw Payton Pierce take off in the lead as he ...

Read More »

Tim Crawley Captures Hockett/McMillin Prelim Victory

Tim Crawley

WHEATLAND, Mo. (September 26, 2014) – For the 45th time in his career, Tim Crawley parked in Victory Lane with the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by MAVTV American Real, taking night one of the fourth annual Jesse Hockett / Daniel McMillin Memorial at the Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, Mo. Crawley’s third win at the “Diamond of ...

Read More »

Michael Kloos, Rusty Griffaw, Jeff Walston, Trey Harris, Jacob Rexing, Robbie Eilers & Travis Bittle take wins at Tri-City Speedway!

Michael Kloos

CLICK HERE FOR MORE PHOTOS FROM TRI-CITY SPEEDWAY! Tri City Speedway, Granite City, IL Race Results for 9/26/2014 Championship Night UMP Late Models – A-Main (31 Cars) Finish Car No Driver Hometown 1 6K Michael Kloos (L) Trenton, IL 2 82 Billy Laycock (L) Marine, IL 3 11D Brian Diveley Springfield, IL 4 1s Rick Salter HIghland, IL 5 00 ...

Read More »

Gold Crown Midget Nationals ready to roll on October 2nd-4th at Tri-City Speedway!

TCS Logo - flags

Tri-City Speedway in Granite City, Ill. hosts the next event for the 2014 Honda USAC National Midgets and the series championship could hang in the balance. It’s the 6th running of the “Gold Crown Midget Nationals” October 2-3-4. The three-night extravaganza (Thursday-Saturday) will showcase the nation’s top Midget drivers battling for enhanced prize money, including Saturday night’s $10,000 first-place payout. ...

Read More »

Jeep Van Wormer Competes in Jackson 100 at Brownstown Speedway; UMP Fall Nationals next!

Eldora Speedway

(PINCONNING, MICHIGAN) The Iron Motorsports team and driver Jeep Van Wormer traveled south to the legendary Brownstown Speedway in Brownstown, Indiana on September 19-20 for the 35th edition of the ‘Jackson 100.’ Things kicked off on Friday night at the 1/4-mile, semi-banked oval with Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series qualifying. Jeep posted the tenth fastest lap in Group A ...

Read More »

Jason Riggs Earns Podium Performance in UMP Battle at KLMS


(HARRISBURG, ILLINOIS) Jason Riggs made a late week decision to change his schedule plans and instead opted to head to Kentucky Lake Motor Speedway in Calvert City, Kentucky on Saturday evening, September 20. The UMP DIRTcar Series presided over a special $3,000 to win program at the newly reopened facility. Jason laid down the fifth quickest lap during the qualifying ...

Read More »

Lincoln and Jacksonville to Host POWRi’s Final Weekend of the 2014 Season


MILLSTADT, IL – After six intense months of action packed events, the POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget Series and the POWRi Speedway Motors 600cc Outlaw Micro Series will take part in one final weekend of racing for the 2014 season. The midgets will visit Lincoln Speedway on Friday, October 10th followed by the finale event at Jacksonville Speedway, where the ...

Read More »

Jon Binning Takes Season Championship while Payton Looney Claims Final ULMA Race of the Year!

ULMA - United Late Model Association

Sam Stoecklin ULMA Public Relations Sept 24, 2014 Year number eight for Lucas Cattle Company ULMA drivers and fans concluded Saturday evening at Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, Missouri, where Jon Binning ultimately claimed the ULMA Championship Title by a single point over season-long contender Dwight Niehoff. Payton Looney captured his third win of the season during the final ULMA ...

Read More »



     Haubstadt, IN – September 24, 2014.  Late models were scheduled to appear at Tri-State Speedway three times during this season.  Two of those shows would be for the powerful super late models.  Only one of those shows remain.  That race will be this Saturday night September 27th and feature the only appearance for the ALMS series.  The second ...

Read More »

Jerrod Hull – Second at Quincy Sets up Queen’s Royale!

SFCR - St. Francois County Raceway

(Bill W) September 23, 2014 – After a second place run at Quincy Raceways in Illinois last Sunday, Jerrod Hull and the Rockwell American #12 team are hoping to defend their Queen’s Royale title this Saturday night. The event at St. Francois County Raceway near Farmington, Missouri pays $4,000 to the winner. The Sikeston, Missouri driver’s runner-up finish Sunday allowed ...

Read More »

DynaGraphics, ILMO present Hornet World Championship on season finale

Macon Speedway

                MACON, Ill. – On the season finale for Macon Speedway Saturday night, drivers go for championships and trophies while the fans get a chance to go home with a prize – or maybe the experience of a lifetime. During the Hornet World Championship presented by DynaGraphics/ILMO, Macon Speedway will hold a free ...

Read More »

4th Annual Jesse Hockett/Daniel McMillin Memorial is this Weekend, Sept. 26-27th!

Lucas Oil Speedway

WHEATLAND, MO (September 23rd, 2014) – The time has finally arrived for the biggest Sprint Car event of the season at Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, MO as the 4th Annual Lucas Oil Jesse Hockett/Daniel McMillin Memorial takes place this Friday and Saturday, September 26th-27th. “I can’t begin to describe the emotion and the intensity that is already abuzz for ...

Read More »

Urish strikes again at Quincy Raceways for 2nd career MOWA win


 story by Patrick Davis Quincy, IL (September 21, 2014) – On what was a beautiful late summer night in Quincy, the MOWA Sprint Car Series presented by Casey’s General Store made their 3rd and final appearance of the 2o14 season to the 1/4 mile high banked Quincy Raceways. 27 cars signed in to race, with a stout field. This set ...

Read More »