need help trying to build my first pro i wanna race

daleordie

hi everbody im new to this forum i go to ranken so i have some mechanical[FONT=Verdana, Arial, Tahoma, Calibri, Geneva, sans-serif] skill im still learning i was wondering if someone could tell me more about the car stats and what i can do no lights engine mods etc. how much will a roll cage cost how many [/FONT]specific[FONT=Verdana, Arial, Tahoma, Calibri, Geneva, sans-serif] parts needs to be added to make the vehicle legal for i55 raceway . and how much can a buy cheap car for to start with thanks guy.[/FONT]

It takes years of racing, in the lower leagues, gaining experience, and winning local track championships, before even the small teams will even talk to you.
You will be spending a LOT of your own money, until you start winning, a LOT.

I have never had a pro4 myself, but I would assume they are like any other class. If you are starting from scratch, you are going to be way ahead financially to buy a complete used car to get going and learning with. Buying a street car and then buying all of the parts to make it a race car will add up very quickly. And it sounds like you haven't been around race cars much. There are a lot of things about building a race car that aren't written in the rules that you just will not know without some good advice or experience. I would check in the classifieds forum and buy a fairly inexpensive complete car to race until you are more confident in your knowledge and experience to try to build one from scratch. Good luck.