Rick Goss captures USCS 600 win at Carolina

Discussion in 'Sprint Cars/Midgets/Micros' started by pwaltonuscs, Apr 15, 2012.

  1. pwaltonuscs

    pwaltonuscs pwaltonuscs

    Likes Received:
    Trophy Points:
    Rick Goss captures Carolina USCS 600 win

    Gastonia, NC – April 13, 2012 - Rick Goss from Charlotte, NC captured his career-first www.RockAuto.com USCS 600 main event win on Friday night at Carolina Speedway. Chris Openshaw from Bessemer, Alabama followed Goss in the runner-up spot. The defending series Champion Bobby Zaiontz from Columbus, Mississippi finished third. Chuck Puckett from Mt. Airy, North Carolina finished in the fourth position and Matt McCullough from Snellville, Georgia rounded out the top five.

    Bob Trapino from Alpharetta, Georgia finished in the sixth position. Dwight Pilgram from McDonough, Georgia followed him in the seventh position with Mike Magic from Winder, Georgia in eighth place. Sixteen year-old female mini sprint racer Cassie Klenke who recently transplanted from Arizona to Greer, South Carolina finished in ninth place and Matt Freeze from Statesville, North Carolina rounded out the top ten.
    Bobby Zaiontz won the Engler Machine and tool First Heat and Goss got the victory in the Hoosier Tire Second Heat.

    The www.RockAuto.com USCS 600 Sprint results Carolina Speedway 4/13/12:
    Main event 15 laps (4/10 mile):

    1. 9 Rick Goss, Charlotte, NC
    2. 1 Bobby Zaiontz, Columbus, MS
    3. 17c Chris Openshaw, Bessemer, AL
    4. 6p Chuck Puckett, Mt. Airy, NC
    5. 14 Matt McCullough, Snellville, GA
    6. 98 Bob Trapino, Alpharetta, GA
    7. 73 Dwight Pilgrim, McDonough, GA
    8. 5m Mike Magic, Greer, SC
    9. 94 Cassie Klenke, Greer, SC
    10. 72 Matt Freeze, Statesville, NC
    11. 6 Sean Hosey, Clarksville, TN
    12. 9 Tyler Price, Clarksville, TN
    13. DNS 12 Darren Hasty,Indian Trail, NC
    14. DNS 40 Ben Kysor, Dansville, New York
    15. DNS 54 Justin Lineman, Salisbury, NC

    Race Awards
    K&N Filters Pole Award: Rick Goss
    K&N Filters Podium Award: Chris Openshaw
    Keizer Race Wheels Hard Charger: Dwight Pilgram
    Wilwood Disc Brakes Top Five Award: Matt McCullough
    DMI Top Ten Award: Matt

Share This Page