Home --> Tag Archives: modifieds

Tag Archives: modifieds

St. Francois County Raceway Results – 8/18/18

Hello Race Fans! This is your race recap for August 18th at St. Francois County Raceway. There was a full field of cars on the night for the first of three School Nights. The first School Night was Central Rebel Night. It was a great night of racing that took place on Central Rebel Night. Now, let’s get to that ...

Read More »

Quincy Raceway Results – 8/19/18

B Modifieds A Feature 1 18 laps | 00:00:00 Pos Start Driver Hometown Car 1 3 AJ Tournear Quincy, IL 14 2 7 Tanner Klingele Quincy, IL 73 3 10 Brandon Simmons Keokuk, IA 68 4 5 Brandyn Ryan Coatsburg, IL 28DP 5 1 Brandon Niekamp Coatsburg, IL 21 6 4 Adam Niekamp Quincy, IL 64 7 11 Justin Bartz ...

Read More »

Comer Doubles At Springfield As Green Takes USRA Mod Feature

Springfield Raceway Results-Watson Metal Masters Night On The “Quick-Quarter” USRA Modifieds Presented By Budweiser 1) Brian Green 2) James Thompson 3) Jim Body 4) Andrew Smith 5) Mickey Burrell 6) Jody Tillman 7) Scotty Allen 8) Jerry Lankton Allen gets the opening shot from the pole with Green rim-riding the top side. Allen has the flywheel hub bust slowing the ...

Read More »

Highland Speedway Results – 8/18/18

B Modifieds A Feature 1 20 laps | 00:13:30.251 Pos Start Driver Hometown Car 1 4 Billy Knebel Pocohontas, IL 52 2 1 Jimmy Cummins Highland, IL 19 3 2 Michael Ripperda 25 4 6 Marty Smith Troy, IL 55 5 8 Owen Steinkoenig Highland, IL 5S 6 7 Doug Tye Collinsville, IL 4D 7 5 Cale Hartnagel Pocahontas, IL ...

Read More »

KFKF Country 94.1 FM Radio Victories go to Blackburn, Wood, Raffurty, Smith, and Billings at Central Missouri Speedway!

Unsanctioned: Modifieds, Street Stocks, Mod-Lites, B-Mods, and Pure Stocks Central Missouri Speedway, Warrensburg, MO Event #16, August 18, 2018 (Warrensburg, MO) The quest for the Central Missouri Speedway (CMS) track championships continued Saturday night on KFKF Country 94.1 FM Radio Race Night! All total, 85 drivers signed in for competition with 12 Pure Stocks, 17 B-Mods, 22 Mod-Lites, 12 Street ...

Read More »

Sheets wins USRA Modified thriller as Woods, Cornell and Jackson also prevail at Lucas Oil Speedway

WHEATLAND, Missouri (Aug. 19, 2018) – Jon Sheets lost a Pitts Homes USRA Modified feature heartbreaker earlier this season at Lucas Oil Speedway when he was passed in the final turn of the final lap.   On Saturday night, Sheets turned the tables and earned a thrilling last-lap victory of his own, taking the 25-lap, $1,000-to-win main event on Fan ...

Read More »

Peoria Speedway Results – 8/18/18

Peoria Speedway

B Modifieds A Feature 1 15 laps | 00:00:00 Pos Start Driver Hometown Car 1 4 Erik Bruce Peoria, IL K00 2 1 Trevor Neville Mackinaw, IL 777 3 2 Dustin Schram Sterling, IL 92 4 3 Austin Simpson Bartonville, IL 75 5 6 Daniel Breymeier Pekin, IL 25D 6 8 Keith Siegel Edwards, IL M68 7 5 Brody Mosher ...

Read More »

Thomas’ Late Pass Wins Camfield Memorial

Macon Speedway

Thomas’ Late Pass Wins Camfield Memorial (Macon, IL) It was Tanner Carrick’s race. The 30-lap Camfield Memorial at Macon Speedway looked wrapped up with a wire-to-wire win for the pole sitter. And then Kevin Thomas, Jr. came flying in a late lap pass to take the checkered flag and win his fourth POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget Series feature. Carrick ...

Read More »

Charleston Speedway Results – 8/17/18

UMP Modifieds Quick Car Racing Products Overall Fast Time: Marty Lindeman (12.800 seconds)   Fast Time Group A: Marty Lindeman (12.800 seconds) Fast Time Group B: Trent Young (12.850 seconds)   Summit Racing Equipment Heat #1 Finish (8 laps): Gabe Menser, Marty Lindeman, Randy Shuman, Tyler Nicely, John Clippinger, Brian Shaw, Gabriel Kirtley, Austin White, Brent Hudson   Hypercoils Heat ...

Read More »

Lake Ozark Speedway Results – 8/17/18

Lake Ozark Speedway

A Modifieds A Feature 1 20 laps | 00:05:26.915 Pos Start Driver Hometown Car 1 2 Kevin Blackburn Fulton, MO 26K 2 6 Scotty Roberts Columbia, MO 25 3 1 Ryan Middaugh Fulton, MO 21 4 3 Stephen Muilenburg Sparta, MO 33 5 8 Johnny Wyman Hans Prairie, MO 95 6 5 Curt Potter Boonville, MO 11P 7 4 Ronnie ...

Read More »

Farmer City Raceway Results – 8/17/18

A Modifieds A Feature 1 00:00:00 Pos Start Driver Hometown Car 1 1 Nick Neville Mackinaw, IL 555 2 2 Dan Rork Pontiac, IL 7R 3 3 Zane Oedewaldt Hanna City, IL 11 4 7 Derek Neville Mackinaw, IL 333 5 10 Troy Dodson Hammond, IL 21 6 4 Nathan Mcneese Westville, IL 50 7 6 Brian Deavers Bloomington, IL ...

Read More »

Lincoln Speedway Results – 8/17/18

410 Sprints – Non-Winged A Feature 1 25 laps | 00:18:07.995 Pos Start Driver Hometown Car 1 2 Mitch Wissmiller Saybrook, IL 1 2 4 Zach Daum Pocahontas, IL 5D 3 3 Korey Weyant Springfield, IL 99 4 1 Andy Baugh Mason City, IL 6B 5 5 Mitchell Davis Auburn, IL 56 6 10 Terry Babb Decatur, IL 88 7 ...

Read More »

Springfield Raceway Hosts Watson Metal Masters Night

Saturday , August 18-After another night last week of racing action that kept you on the edge of your seat, Springfield Raceway will be back in action with Watson Metal Masters night at the races. Fans will be treated with all 5 classes racing on the 1/4 mile clay oval . With only 2 weeks left in the Championship Chase ...

Read More »

Lucas Oil Speedway Spotlight: Former baseball, basketball standout Ewing making mark in dirt racing

WHEATLAND, Missouri (Aug. 15, 2018) – Robbe Ewing was one of the region’s most-decorated multi-sport athletes during his playing days at Stockton High School before going on to play college baseball. Nowadays, Ewing is making a name for himself in a different kind of sport, wheeling a race car around dirt ovals. “It fills that void of competition,” Ewing said ...

Read More »

Fan Appreciation Night at Lucas Oil Speedway features tight championship chases and vintage race cars

WHEATLAND, Missouri (Aug. 14, 2018) – The home stretch of Lucas Oil Speedway’s Big Adventure RV Weekly Racing Series resumes Saturday night with tight points battles to watch at TA/Petro Fan Appreciation Night Presented by The Ozarks CW/O-Zone. In the first of two remaining programs until season champions are crowned, fans also will be treated to food and drink specials ...

Read More »