Home U.M.P. DIRTcar Series Late Model News U.M.P. DIRTcar Summer Nationals Don O’Neal passes Jason Feger late for UMP DIRTcar Summer Nationals win...

Don O’Neal passes Jason Feger late for UMP DIRTcar Summer Nationals win at Tri-State Speedway!


Haubstadt, IN – June 27, 2010 – Don O’Neal provided some home state flavor Sunday night at Tri-State Speedway during the 12th leg of the DIRTcar Summer Nationals.

O’Neal who hails from nearby Martinsville, Ind., drew the pole for the 40-lap main event but would have to run down race long leader and 2009 DIRTcar Late Model National Champion Jason Feger of Bloomington, Ill., late to capture the $5,000 win. O’Neal slipped by Feger with less than five circuits remaining to capture his second win of the 2010 Hell Tour.

Feger would hold on to finish second while defending DIRTcar Summer Nationals champion Dennis Erb Jr. of Carpentersville, Ill., would finish third. Current Hell Tour point leader Shannon Babb of Moweaqua, Ill., would finish fourth as Pinconning, Mich., driver Jeep Van Wormer rounded out the top five.

First group
Shannon Babb (18), Moweaqua, Ill., 13.542
Don O’Neal (1), Martinsville, Ind., 13.639
Jeep Van Wormer (55), Pinconning, Mich., 13.678
Rodney Melvin (27), Benton, Ill., 13.759
Chad Zobrist (78), Highland, Ill., 14.299
Donny Walden (1w), Towanda, Ill., 14.322
Brandon Thirlby (m14), Traverse City, Mich., 14.364
Brian Shirley (48x), Chatham, Ill., 14.543
Jim Moon (1m), Zionsville, Ind., 14.560
Josh Scott (30js), Grand Rapids, Ohio, 14.911

Second group
Nick Lyons (2x), Centralia, Ill., 14.086
Jack Sullivan (1), Greenbrier, Ark., 14.188
Dennis Erb Jr. (28), Carpentersville, Ill., 14.255
Billy Moyer Jr. (21jr), Batesville, Ark., 14.325
Jeff Walston (56), Paducah, Ky., 14.328
Joe Morris (83), Galatia, Ill., 14.347
Jason McBride (77), Carbondale, Ill., 14.596
Richie Hedrick (jp7), Urbana, Ill., 14.666
Michael Kloos (6k), Trenton, Ill., 14.948

Third group
Ryan Unzicker (24), El Paso, Ill., 13.902
Jason Feger (25), Bloomington, Ill., 13.91
Steve Casebolt (c9), Richmond, Ind., 14.034
Tim Lance (48), Brimfield, Ill., 14.292
Dillan White (54), Crofton, Ky., 14.400
Rusty Schlenk (91), Jackson, Mich., 14.475
Brandon Sheppard (B5), New Berlin, Ill., 14.579
Kevin Cole (3c), Christopher, Ill., 14.750
Chris Shelton (16s), Paducah, Ky., 14.898

Heat 1:
Don O’Neal, Shannon Babb, Rodney Melvin, Jeep Van Womrer, Donny Walden, Brian Shirley, Chad Zobrist, Brandon Thirlby, Josh Scott, Jim Moon

Heat 2:
Jack Sullivan, Dennis Erb Jr., Billy Moyer Jr., Joe Morris, Richie Hedrick, Jeff Walston, Michael Kloos, Jason McBride, Nick Lyons

Heat 3:
Jason Feger, Ryan Unzicker, Dillan White, Steve Casebolt, Tim Lance, Brandon Sheppard, Kevin Cole, Rusty Schlenk, Chris Shelton

Brian Shirley, Jeff Walston, Brandon Sheppard, Chad Zobrist, Michael Kloos, Kevin Cole, Brandon Thirlby, Jason McBride, Nick Lyons, Rusty Schlenk, Jim Moon, Josh Scott, Chris Shelton

(1) Don O’Neal, (2) Jason Feger, (3) Dennis Erb Jr., (4) Shannon Babb, (5) Jeep Van Wormer, (6) Jack Sullivan, (7) Brian Shirley, (8) Dillan White, (9) Rodney Melvin, (10) Ryan Unzicker, (11) Brandon Sheppard, (12) Richie Hedrick, (13) Chad Zobrist, (14) Donny Walden, (15) Jeff Walston, (16) Joe Morris, (17) Rusty Schlenk, (18) Jason McBride, (19) Billy Moyer Jr., (20) Steve Casebolt, (21) Tim Lance

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Latest articles

Jackson Grabs Pole for B-Mod Blowout while Poe, Raffurty, and Reiff Capture Night 1 Feature wins at Central Missouri Speedway!

Central Missouri Speedway September 25, 2020 For Immediate Release (Warrensburg, Missouri) The Inaugural Big Bad B-Mod Blowout weekend got underway on Saturday night with racing in four...

O’Neil notches another USMTS win in Featherlite Fall Jamboree opener

On a night filled with jaw-dropping dirt modified racing action, Jake O’Neil continued his mastery of the Deer Creek Speedway on Friday with a...

Scott Bloomquist Breaks World of Outlaws Cold Spell in Thunder Mountain Triumph

HE'S BACK: Scott Bloomquist is World of Outlaws Late Model Winner Again at Pennsylvania's Thunder Mountain "Black Sunshine" Ends 44-Race Winless Drought, Leads All 50...

Sheldon Haudenschild Earns A Hometown Win At Wayne County

HOMETOWN HERO: Sheldon Haudenschild Brings Down the House at Wayne County Brad Sweet once again extended his points lead as Haudenschild won at his home...

Related articles

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
%d bloggers like this: