Home U.M.P. DIRTcar Series Late Model News U.M.P. DIRTcar Summer Nationals Jeep VanWormer takes Fayette County Speedway UMP DIRTcar Summer Nationals win!

Jeep VanWormer takes Fayette County Speedway UMP DIRTcar Summer Nationals win!

Jeep VanWormer


Brownstown, IL – July 6, 2010 – Jeep Van Wormer started the second half of his DIRTcar Summer Nationals tour the right way winning night 19 Tuesday night at Brownstown Speedway.

Van Wormer of Pinconning, Mich., led all 40 laps of the A-main to claim his third win of the 2010 Hell Tour. Van Wormer started on the pole and built large leads in traffic on his way to claiming the $5,000 winner’s check. Van Wormer would be challenged at points by Jason Feger of Bloomington, Ill., but would eventually prove too strong.

The 2009 DIRTcar Late Model National Champion Feger would hang on to second place as seventh-starting Jack Sullivan of Greenbriar, Ark., would climb to third. Current point leader Dennis Erb Jr. of Carpentersville, Ill. would finish fourth as Billy Moyer Jr. would round out the top five.

Up next for the DIRTcar Summer Nationals Tour is a visit to Spoon River Speedway on Wednesday July 7, 2010. In total the Hell Tour has traveled over 3,750 miles in the course of 20 nights. The trip from Brownstown to Spoon River Speedway in Canton, Ill., will have drivers traveling nearly 155 miles northwest to the track which last hosted a Summer Nationals event in 2008.

First group
Scott Schmitt (10s), Tonica, Ill., 13.660
Billy Moyer Jr. (21jr), Batesville, Ark., 13.758
Dennis Erb Jr. (28), Carpentersville, Ill., 13.803
Shannon Babb (18), Moweaqua, Ill., 13.840
Nick Lyons (2x), Centralia, Ill., 14.081
John Hollified (31), Terre Haute, Ind., 14.463
Paul Bailey (81), Pocahontas, Ill., 14.800
Brandon Thirlby (m14), Traverse City, Mich., 15.175

Second group
Jason Feger (25), Bloomington, Ill., 13.848
Rodney Melvin (27m), Benton, Ill., 14.041
Ryan Unzicker (24), El Paso, Ill., 14.209
Kevin Weaver (B12), Gibson City, Ill., 14.254
Clay Baumann (77B), Highland, Ill., 14.400
Jim Moon (1m), Zionsville, Ind., 14.525
Donny Walden (1w), Towanda, Ill., 14.526
Bruce Unterbrink (14u), Highland, Ill., 14.893

Third group
Jack Sullivan (1), Greenbrier, Ark., 14.120
Brandon Sheppard (B5), New Berlin, Ill., 14.146
Ken Schrader (9s), Concord, N.C., 14.231
Mike Schulte (27s), Summerfield, Ill., 14.268
Frankie Martin (25), DuQuoin, Ill., 14.375
Chad Zobrist (78), Highland, Ill., 14.650
Andy Pryor (10), Belleville, Ill., 14.725
Dillan White (54), Crofton, Ky., no time

Fourth group
Jeep Van Wormer (55), Pinconning, Mich., 14.223
Michael Kloos (6k), Trenton, Ill., 14.390
Jason McBride (77m), Carbondale, Ill., 14.482
Brian Shirley (3s), Chatham, Ill., 14.559
John Beck (28B), Springfield, Ill., 14.668
Mike Hammerle (16H), St. Charles, Mo., 14.741
Bobby Melvin (23), Benton, Ill., 14.801
Dan Jacober (22), Highland, Ill., 15.539

Heat 1:
Billy Moyer Jr., Scott Schmitt, Dennis Erb Jr., Shannon Babb, Nick Lyons, Paul Bailey, Brandon Thirlby, John Hollifield

Heat 2:
Jason Feger, Clay Baumann, Rodney Melvin, Ryan Unzicker, Kevin Weaver, Jim Moon, Donny Walden, Bruce Unterbrink

Heat 3:
Brandon Sheppard, Jack Sullivan, Chad Zobrist, Ken Schrader, Frankie Martin, Mike Schulte, Dillan White, Andy Pryor

Heat 4:
Jeep Van Wormer, Michael Kloos, Jason McBride, Dan Jacober, John Beck, Mike Hammerle, Bobby Melvin, Brian Shirley

Kevin Weaver, Nick Lyons, Jim Moon, Frankie Martin, Paul Bailey, Mike Schulte, Dillan White, Donny Walden, Bobby Melvin, Mike Hammerle, Andy Pryor, Brandon Thirlby, Bruce Unterbrink, John Hollifield, John Beck. Scratched: Brian Shirley

(1) Jeep Van Wormer, (2) Jason Feger, (3) Jack Sullivan, (4) Dennis Erb Jr., (5) Billy Moyer Jr., (6) Brandon Sheppard, (7) Michael Kloos, (8) Rodney Melvin, (9) Chad Zobrist, (10) Shannon Babb, (11) Scott Schmitt, (12) Jason McBride, (13) Ryan Unzicker, (14) Nick Lyons, (15) Mike Schulte, (16) Ken Schrader, (17) Kevin Weaver, (18) Mike Hammerle, (19) Dan Jacober, (20) Brian Shirley, (21) Clay Baumann

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Latest articles

World of Outlaws Set For Thrilling Tripleheader Weekend

WHAT TO WATCH FOR: Three Tracks In Three Days Set To Thrill The three-day weekend will set the stage for an epic points title hunt PLYMOUTH,...

Don O’Neal Returns as MasterSbilt House Car Driver Starting in Jackson 100!

(MARTINSVILLE, INDIANA) After competing in only one event so far in his 2020 racing season, Don O'Neal confirmed today that he will return to...

Springfield Raceway Results – 9/20/20

USRA B-MODS A FEATURE 1 Finish Start # Competitor Hometown +/- 1 3 66 Ryan Gillmore Springfield, MO 2 2 6 8 Dillon McCowan Urbana, MO 4 3 4 21 Jackie Dalton Carthage, MO 1 4 20 13 Scott Crigler Alton, MO 16 5 5 9 Sam Petty Marshfield, MO - 6 1 57 Keith Pratt Ash Grove, MO -5 7 17 10P Dayton Pursley Hermitage, MO 10 8 7 68 Ricky Watkins Brookline, MO -1 9 13 21X Justin Rigel Thayer, MO 4 10 16 64 John...

Randolph County Raceway Results – 9/20/20

B MODIFIEDS A FEATURE 1 Finish Start # Competitor Hometown +/- 1 4 22C Cole Campbell Mexico, MO 3 2 18 53 Logan Anderson Eddyville, IA 16 3 3 7 Terry Schultz Sedalia, MO - 4 5 7V Carter VanDenBerg Oskaloosa, IA 1 5 12 01 Brayton Carter Oskaloosa, IA 7 6 19 57 Austen Becerra Carthage, IL 13 7 13 59 Jamie Aleshire Moberly, MO 6 8 17 0 Dakota Girard Moberly, MO 9 9 8 155 Terry Wilson Bowling Green, MO -1 10 15 17 Mike...

Related articles

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
%d bloggers like this: