Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series 14th Annual Indiana Icebreaker at Brownstown Speedway Set for March 26th

Lucas Oil Late Model SeriesWaycross, GA (March 15, 2011) – For the sixth consecutive year, the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will sanction the $10,000 to win 14th Annual Indiana Icebreaker on Saturday, March 26th at the Brownstown (IN) Speedway. The event marks the first stop after the DART Winternationals on the Sunoco Race Fuels Road to Wheatland in 2011 as 15 drivers with perfect attendance will be eligible for the $700 winners circle money once again as they make their way across America, heading to the 19th Annual DART Show-Me 100 at Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, MO.

There will be a complete show for the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, including Red Buck Cigar Time Trials, Heat Races, B-Mains, and the 50-lap $10,000 to win/$700 to start Indiana Icebreaker feature event.

The event will mark the series’ 13th appearance at the Tim and Farrah Keithley-promoted quarter-mile facility located at the Jackson County Fairgrounds in Brownstown, IN.  Jimmy Owens of Newport, TN is the defending “Indiana Icebreaker” winner, and is also the current LOLMDS Championship Points’ leader after the DART Winternationals at East Bay.

The schedule of events for March 26th at Brownstown Speedway will begin with gates opening at 12:00 Noon, drivers’ autograph session from 3:00 PM -4:00 PM, driver’s meeting at 4:15 PM followed by hot laps at 4:45 PM.

For more information on the Brownstown Speedway and the Indiana Icebreaker, go to

The tire rule for the Indiana Icebreaker at Brownstown will be as follows: American Racer SD44, SD48 and MD56 and Hoosier 1300, 1350, 1600, LM20, LM40, WRS55, Spec LSB21 and Spec LSB55.

For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, log onto or call the series’ office at (951) 532-2503.

Previous Indiana Icebreaker Winners
1998 – Tony Izzo, Jr.
1999 – Don O’Neal
2000 – Don O’Neal
2001 – Timmy Yeager
2002 – John Gill
2003 – Don O’Neal
2004 – John Gill
2005 – Dan Sturgeon
2006 – Earl Pearson, Jr.
2007 – Billy Moyer
2008 – Terry Casey
2009 – Earl Pearson Jr.
2010 – Jimmy Owens

2011 Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Event Results:

East Bay (FL) Raceway Park – Scott Bloomquist (Winner)
East Bay (FL) Raceway Park – Tyler Reddick (Winner)
East Bay (FL) Raceway Park – Billy Moyer (Winner)
East Bay (FL) Raceway Park – Brad Neat (Winner)
East Bay (FL) Raceway Park – Jimmy Owens (Winner)
East Bay (FL) Raceway Park – Tim McCreadie (Winner)

Find us on Facebook      Follow us on Twitter

James Essex, Public Relations Coordinator,