HomeMissouriMalden SpeedwayGray captures USCS season-opener at Malden Speedway

Gray captures USCS season-opener at Malden Speedway

Published on

USCS3/19/11 – Malden, MO – Defending United Sprint Car Series presented by Goodyear Champion, Terry Gray from Bartlett, Tennessee inherited the lead from Missouri’s Brian Brown midway through the 30-lap USCS main event on Saturday night at Malden Speedway and raced the final circuits to the RockAuto.om victory lane. Gray collected $2000 for his win in the sprint car portion of the Bootheel 200 at Malden Speedway riding in his own Rislone Engine Treatment sponsored Wesmar powered J&J Auto racing #10.

Dustin Barks from Farmington, Missouri finished in the runner-up spot for his best USCS presented by Goodyear run ever. Jerrod Hull from nearby Sikeston, Missouri followed those two to the podium in third place. Wayne Johnson from Knoxville, Iowa finished fourth in Donnie Cooper’s #01 and 2010 USCS Rookie of the Year, 18 year-old female hot shoe, Morgan Turpen from Oakland, Tennessee rounded out the top five drivers.

March 19, 2011 USCS presented by Goodyear results is as follows:

Goodyear Speed Dash winner: Anthony Nicholson

Heat Race winners:
Engler Machine and Tool Heat 1: Morgan Turpen
Butlerbuilt Heat 2: Brian Bell
RockAuto.com Heat 3: Jerod Roller
JE Pistons Heat 4: Terry Gray

B-Main: Winner was Mike Hess followed by, Anthony Nicholson, Jimmy Bridgeman, Mark Shirshekan, Jordan Malllett, Eric Riggins, Jim Perricone, David DeJournett, David Clark.

Feature results 30 laps:

Terry Gray, Dustin Barks, Jerrod Hull, Wayne Johnson, Morgan Turpen, Jimmy Moughan, Anthony Nicholson, Mike Hess, Jerod Roller, Ben Waggoner, Brad Greer, Brian Bell, Jimmy Bridgeman, Eric Riggins, Jordan Mallett, Mark Shirshekan, Dylan DeJournett, Tim Crawley, Brian Brown, Wade Oliver, Derek Hagar, Joey Montgomery.

DNS: David DeJournett, David Clark, Clark, Ray Bugg, Eddie Gallagher, Darren Clark and Justin Webb.

Recent articles

Jonathan Davenport grabs Bubba Raceway Park win!

OCALA, Fla. (January 30, 2023) – Jonathan Davenport regained the lead from Dennis...

Lucas Oil Speedway, Dallas County Speedway USRA B-Mod points champs to earn $1,000, with bonus offered for B-Mod, Stock Car sweeps

WHEATLAND, MO. (Jan. 31, 2023) - Drivers competing in the USRA B-Mod divisions at...

Tennessee Tipoff at Smoky Mountain Speedway on Tap for World of Outlaws March 3-4

1 Month Alert: Tennessee Tipoff at Smoky Mountain Speedway on Tap for World of...

Tyler Nicely takes East Bay Raceway Park DIRTcar UMP Modified win!

AT LAST: Nicely Scores First Career East Bay Winternationals Feature Win Bernhardt hard charges 24th-to-third,...

More like this

Hired Gun: Rogers Goes Racing with Baldwin-Fox for 2023 USAC Sprint Season

By: Richie Murray – USAC Media Speedway, Indiana (February 3, 2023)………Jadon Rogers ascended to the...

USAC RACEAID Begins New Chapter in Assisting the Racing Community

Speedway, Indiana (February 3, 2023)………Since 1959, the United States Auto Club Benevolent Foundation has...

31st annual Show-Me 100 three-day reserved seat passes now available to general public

WHEATLAND, MO. (Feb. 1, 2023) - Coveted reserved seats for Lucas Oil Speedway's signature...