Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series 14th Annual Indiana Icebreaker at Brownstown Speedway Set for Saturday April 9th

Brownstown SpeedwayWAYCROSS, GA ( April 6, 2011) – For the sixth consecutive year the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will sanctioned the $10,000 to win 14th Annual Indiana Icebreaker on Saturday, April 9th at the Brownstown (IN) Speedway. The event was originally scheduled for March 26th, but unseasonably cold temperatures forced the postponement to this upcoming weekend.

There will be a complete show for the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series as there will be Red Buck Cigar Time Trials, Heat Races, B-Mains and the 50-lap $10,000 to win/$700 to start Indiana Icebreaker feature event. The Indiana Icebreaker is sponsored by Bryan Bowman Chrysler-Jeep-Dodge in Seymour, IN.

The Indiana Icebreaker this Saturday at Brownstown will continue the Sunoco Race Fuels Road to Wheatland in 2011 as 15 drivers with perfect attendance will be eligible for the $700 winners circle money once again as they make their way across America, heading to the 19th Annual DART Show-Me 100 at Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, MO.

It will be the series’ 13th appearance at the Tim and Farrah Keithley-promoted quarter-mile facility located at the Jackson County Fairgrounds in Brownstown, IN. Jimmy Owens of Newport, TN is the defending “Indiana Icebreaker” winner, and he is also the current series point’s leader after the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series most recent event which was at Lonestar Speedway in Kilgore, TX on April 2nd.

The schedule of events for April 9th at Brownstown Speedway will see the gates open at 12:00 Noon with a driver’s autograph session from 3-4:00 PM, driver’s meeting at 4:15 PM followed directly by hot laps at 4:45 PM. For more information on the track you can go to

The tire rule for the Indiana Icebreaker at Brownstown will be as follows; American Racer SD44, SD48 and MD56 and Hoosier 1300, 1350, 1600, LM20, LM40, WRS55, Spec LSB21 and Spec LSB55.

For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series you can log onto or call the series office at (951) 532-2503.

Previous Indiana Icebreaker Winners

1998 – Tony Izzo, Jr.
1999 – Don O’Neal
2000 – Don O’Neal
2001 – Timmy Yeager
2002 – John Gill
2003 – Don O’Neal
2004 – John Gill
2005 – Dan Sturgeon
2006 – Earl Pearson, Jr.
2007 – Billy Moyer
2008 – Terry Casey
2009 – Earl Pearson Jr.
2010 – Jimmy Owens

Current Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Championship Points Standings

1. Jimmy Owens (Newport, TN) – 455
2. Don O’Neal (Martinsville, IN) – 450
3. Scott Bloomquist (Mooresburg, TN) – 440
4. Dennis Erb Jr. (Carpentersville, IL) – 435
5. Mike Marlar (Winfield, TN) – 395
6. Earl Pearson Jr. (Jacksonville, FL) – 385
7. Brad Neat (Dunnville, KY) – 375
8. Billy Moyer (Batesville, AR) – 360
9. Dale McDowell (Chickamauga, GA) – 360
10. Tyler Reddick (Corning, CA) – 355

Current Quarter Master Rookie of the Year Points Standings

1. Tyler Reddick (Corning, CA) – 355
2. Frank Heckenast Jr. (Frankfort, IL) – 350
3. Jared Landers (Batesville, AR) – 340
4. Bub McCool (Vicksburg, MS) – 335

2011 Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Event Results:

East Bay (FL) Raceway Park – Scott Bloomquist (Winner)
East Bay (FL) Raceway Park – Tyler Reddick (Winner)
East Bay (FL) Raceway Park – Billy Moyer (Winner)
East Bay (FL) Raceway Park – Brad Neat (Winner)
East Bay (FL) Raceway Park – Jimmy Owens (Winner)
East Bay (FL) Raceway Park – Tim McCreadie (Winner)
Lonestar (TX) Speedway – Scott Bloomquist (winner)