HomeKentuckyBluegrass SpeedwayLanigan World of Outlaws My Old KY Home Shootout Winner at Bluegrass...

Lanigan World of Outlaws My Old KY Home Shootout Winner at Bluegrass Speedway

World of Outlaws Late Model SeriesBardstown, KY-April 30, 2011- Bluegrass Speedway would present the 9th Annual My Old Kentucky Home Shootout for the World of Outlaws Late Model Series on Saturday evening and Darrell Lanigan of Union, KY would lead all 50 laps in claiming the event win and a $10,000 payday.  In support division action, Michael England of Glasgow, KY would score the victory in the 20 lap Country 100.9 MIKE FM UMP Modified main event.

Darrell Lanigan
Darrell Lanigan

Darrell Lanigan would jump to the race lead at the drop of the green flag and would be challenged by Josh Richards early on and Scott James late in the event, but never be relinquished the lead in picking up his 9th career Bluegrass Speedway feature victory and 4th with the World of Outlaws tour in 2011 by leading all 50 laps of the caution free event.  The win by Lanigan would come aboard his Lanigan Autosports/Keyser Manufacturing/GottaRace.com/Performance Rod and Custom sponsored #29 Rocket Chassis, Cornett Race Engines powered entry.  Scott James would claim second, followed by Josh Richards in third.  Mike Jewell would garner fourth place honors, while Austin Hubbard would complete the top five.  Rounding out the top ten were Kent Robinson, 12th starting Rick Eckert, 14th starting Chub Frank, Tim Rivers, and Brady Smith.  In preliminary action, James would be the Ohlins Shocks top qualifier among 42 entries at 15.593 seconds.  Heat race wins would go to Richards, Jewell, Robinson, and Hubbard.  The B-Mains were captured by Jonathan Davenport and Clint Smith.  Series provisional starting spots went to Shane Clanton, Brent Robinson, Ron Davies (emergency), and the track provisional was Tim Tungate.

Michael England
Michael England

Michael England would scoot away from the field early and survive a pair of mid-race cautions to grab the win in the Country 100.9 MIKE FM UMP Modified feature event.  England’s victory would come behind the wheel of the Team WompusCat owned Horton Racing/Williams and Tucker Auto Parts/Waterhead Motorsports/Kentucky Cycle Salvage/Davis Machine Shop/D&D Dairy/Wiles Driveshafts/All Star Performance/ Bassett Wheels sponsored #10.5 Lightning Chassis, Pro Power Race Engines mount.  Derek Groomer would take runner-up honors in his first-ever visit to Bluegrass Speedway, while Joey Kramer would score a third place effort.  Josh Lucas and Elliott Despain would round out the top five finishers.  Completing the top ten were Miguel Coffey, Keith Smith, Benji Lee, J.T. Ayers, and another first-time visitor, Ralph Groomer.  In preliminary action, Josh Lucas would be the Bandit Race Cars top qualifier at 18.349 seconds among 18 entries.  England would also win the dash, while heat race checkered flags fell to Ralph Groomer and Keith Smith.

SUMMARY-Bluegrass Speedway-Bardstown, KY-April 30, 2011

World of Outlaws Late Model Series (42 entries)

Ohlins Shocks Top Qualifier- Scott James 15.593

Heat #1 (top 4 transfer)- Josh Richards, Scott James, Brady Smith, Jason Feger, Jonathan Davenport, Terry English, Justin Rattliff, Ron Davies, Chris Brown, Jarryd Holshouser, Shane Clanton

Heat #2 (top 4 transfer)- Mike Jewell, Darrell Lanigan, Victor Lee, Chub Frank, Tim Tungate, Chip Brindle, Tanner English, Dustin Linville, Rohn Moon, John Lobb (DNS- Brent Robinson)

Heat #3 (top 4 transfer)- Kent Robinson, Tim Fuller, Vic Coffey, Tim McCreadie, Clint Smith, David Webb, Dustin Neat, Joey Daniel, Jill George, Larry Greer

Heat #4 (top 4 transfer)- Austin Hubbard, Tim Rivers, Rick Eckert, Greg Johnson, Pat Doar, Brandon Kinzer, Whitney McQueary, Jeff Watson, Michael Chilton, Kevin Colston

B Main #1 (top 3 transfer)- Jonathan Davenport, Terry English, Justin Rattliff, Chip Brindle, Chris Brown, Tanner English, Shane Clanton, Ron Davies, Dustin Linville, Rohn Moon, Jarryd Holshouser, Tim Tungate (DNS- John Lobb)

B Main #2 (top 3 transfer)- Clint Smith, Pat Doar, Dustin Neat, Brandon Kinzer, Michael Chilton, David Webb, Whitney McQueary, Kevin Colston, Jeff Watson, Jill George, Joey Daniel, Brent Robinson (DNS- Larry Greer) Series Provisionals- Shane Clanton, Brent Robinson, Ron Davies (emergency)

Track Provisional- Tim Tungate

9th Annual My Old Kentucky Home Shootout A Main– Darrell Lanigan, Scott James, Josh Richards, Mike Jewell, Austin Hubbard, Kent Robinson, Rick Eckert, Chub Frank, Tim Rivers, Brady Smith, Clint Smith, Jason Feger, Victor Lee, Tim McCreadie, Shane Clanton, Greg Johnson, Vic Coffey, Pat Doar, Jonathan Davenport, Terry English, Dustin Neat, Justin Rattliff, Ron Davies, Tim Tungate, Tim Fuller, Brent Robinson

Country 100.9 MIKE FM UMP Modifieds (18 entries) Bandit Race Cars Top Qualifier- Josh Lucas 18.349

Dash- Michael England, Joey Kramer, Josh Lucas, Derek Groomer, Benji Lee, Elliott Despain 1st Heat- Ralph Groomer, Andrew Corbin, J.T. Ayers, Billy Cooper 2nd Heat- Keith Smith, Miguel Coffey, Dion Benningfield, Robbie Gullion

Feature- Michael England, Derek Groomer, Joey Kramer, Josh Lucas, Elliott Despain, Miguel Coffey, Keith Smith, Benji Lee, J.T. Ayers, Ralph Groomer, Billy Cooper, Brian Foster, Kelly Warren, Dion Benningfield, Andrew Corbin, Gary Parks, Robbie Gullion (DNS- Cy Cundiff)


Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Latest articles

Related articles

%d bloggers like this: