HomeMissouriCentral Missouri SpeedwayWeekly Points Racing Returns on Comfort Inn Race Night at Central Missouri...

Weekly Points Racing Returns on Comfort Inn Race Night at Central Missouri Speedway!

Central Missouri SpeedwayAlan Miller
CMS Public Relations
June 2, 2011
(Warrensburg) The ‘mighty modifieds, ULMA late models, street stocks, and b-modifieds return to weekly points racing this Saturday, June 4, 2011 at Central Missouri Speedway (CMS), presented by Cliff Harris’ Warrensburg Ford and Chrysler. The pit gates open at 4:30 p.m. with grandstand admission opening at 5. Hot-laps begin at 7 with racing underway at 7:30. The competition is always exciting at CMS as drivers compete to earn their way into Waterloo Storage Products Victory Lane as the best drivers from the Midwest show up to put on the Kansas City area’s top weekly racing action.
The 2011 championship battles are heating up with some close competition in each division. In the b-modifed class, Jacob Ebert from Oak Grove with three feature wins has a slim six-point lead ahead of Ethan Isaacs out of Bonner Springs, KS. Bobby Raybourn from Odessa, Trent Deadmon from Kansas City and Jason Billups complete the top five in the early season standings.
In the street stock division, consistent top-five finisher Michael Mullins from Kingsville maintains a slim four-point margin in front of Bates City driver, Brain Ziegler. Ziegler, along with Jimmy Morris from Blue Springs in third place, has each won feature races so far this season with Morris taking home the big money last weekend. Nate Barns from Kearney is tied for the third spot with Scott Dukes from Odessa in fifth.
In the ULMA late model division, Centerview driver, Jason Bodenhamer, with two feature victories, continues to lead the point’s contest with last weeks’ feature winner, Brett Wood, and former track champion, Jon Binning from Warrensburg, battling just behind Bodenhamer in the top three. O’Fallon, Missouri driver, Shawn Rayfield and Kevin Coyne from Kingsville have registered consistent finishes this year to complete the top five in this exciting CMS division.
The ‘mighty’ modifieds are in a very tight race for the championship with Chad Lyle from Lone Jack just 10 points in front of Jason Thompson, the 2010 track champion from Concordia, who continues his pursuit to the top spot. Jason Bodenhamer, pulling double duty in a modified and late model, is in third with one modified feature win earlier this season. Former track champion Aaron Marrant from Orrick, and hard-charging Terry Schultz from Sedalia round out the top-five in the standings. Dustin Boney from Kansas City has captured the last three feature events including the $3,000 Memorial Day weekend special last Sunday evening; however, at this time, his race plans do not include CMS for the next two weeks, which leads the Waterloo Storage Products victory lane for modifieds at CMS wide open.
Our race sponsor, Comfort Inn, Warrensburg Station is a long-time supporter at CMS and fans or drivers can contact Comfort Inn at 660-429-4848 for room reservations. Be sure to mention the CMS racer’s discount when making reservations.
For all the latest information on results, standings, and the racing schedule check us out on the web at www.centralmissourispeedway.net. For the best in race photos courtesy of John Lee’s High Fly’N Photos, visit John’s website at www.highfly-nphotos.com. CMS is located four miles north of Warrensburg on Hwy 13 or 12.5 south of the I-70 Higginsville exit on Hwy 13.
Business partners at Central Missouri Speedway include, Cliff Harris’ Warrensburg Ford/Warrensburg Chrysler, Waterloo Storage Products, KOKO AM 1450 Radio, Pepsi, Comfort Inn – Warrensburg Station, KMMO FM 102.9 Radio, LJS Graphics, RSC Equipment Rental, and Midwest Coating.

Modified Point Standings
1 96- Chad Lyle, Lone Jack 318
2 20- Jason Thompson, Concordia 308
3 34a- Jason Bodenhamer, Centerview 302
4 70- Aaron Marrant, Orrick 292
5 90- Terry Schultz, Sedalia 290
6 68- Dean Wille, Warrensburg 272
7 23- Steve Twenter, Sedalia 260
8 07- David Ralph, Raymore 234
9 22- Dustin Boney, Kansas City 220
10 24jr- James Eaton,Bates City 214
ULMA Late Model Point Standings
1 88- Jason Bodenhamer, Centerview 430
2 7- Brett Wood, Warrensburg 408
tie 65- Jon Binning, Warrensburg 408
4 18R- Shawn Rayfield, O’Fallon 400
5 22- Kevin Coyne, Kingsville 396
6 1- Bob Test, Jefferson City 384
7 12c- Steve Clancy, Odessa 376
8 04c- Chad Clancy, Smithville 374
9 45- Bob King, Independence 308
10 42- Lane Ehlert, Foristell 294
Street Stock Point Standings
1 01- Michael Mullins, Kingsville 314
2 65- Brian Ziegler, Bates City 310
3 9m- Jimmy Morris, Blue Springs 298
tie 29- Nate Barnes, Kearney 298
5 9d- Scott Dukes, Odessa 290
6 74- Herb Dannar, Holden 280
7 09- Chad Eickleberry, Warrensburg 276
tie 14F- Larry Ferris II, Kansas City, KS 276
9 15- T.J. Faulkenberry, Urich 210
tie 68- Jake Conley, Clearview City 210
B-Modified Point Standings
1 94- Jacob Ebert, Oak Grove 436
2 66- Ethan Isaacs, Bonner Springs, KS 430
3 57- Bobby Raybourn, Odessa 376
4 20- Trent Deadmon, Kansas City 370
5 33j- Jason Billups, Holt 368
6 90nn- Steven Neal, Odessa 366
7 18j- Ross Olson, Richmond 322
8 6- Lucas Isaacs, Bonner Springs KS 316
9 38- Nic Bennett, Independence 310
10 55- Bronson Combs, Odessa 306

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Latest articles

Related articles

%d bloggers like this: