Home Race Track News Ohio Ruhlman Races to Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Victory at Attica

Ruhlman Races to Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Victory at Attica

Summit Modified NationalsATTICA, Ohio – July 15, 2011 – Brian Ruhlman of Clark Lake, Mich., was the class of the field during the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals stop Friday night at Attica Raceway Park.
(For the latest breaking news on the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals, click here to follow along on Twitter with the DIRTcar Summer Nationals.)

The win was Ruhlman’s first Modified Nationals win worth $600.  Zach Schroeder of Leipsic, Ohio finished second ahead of B-Main winner Jeremy Berwanger of Murray City, Ohio.  John McClure of Clarksville, Mich., finished fourth and Terry Hull of Columbia City, Ind., rounded out the top five.

Mike Harrison has clinched the Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals title maintaining a 209 marker advantage over Jeff Curl of Forrest, Ill., with Mckay Wenger of Fairbury, Ill., 243 points out.

Click this link for more news and information about the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals.

The Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals will wrap up 2011 competition Saturday night at Oakshade Raceway in Wauseon, Ohio.

DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Attica Raceway Park; Attica, Ohio; July 15, 2011

A -Main (30-Laps):   1. 49 Brian Ruhlman ($600), 2. 55 Zach Schroeder, 3. X Jeremy Berwanger, 4. 1M John McClure, 5. 40 Terry Hull, 6. 17 Brad Roberts, 7. 73 Rick Gokee, 8. 20 Bill Keeler, 9. 45 Brian Post, 10. 1s Jeff Sayles 11. ZERO Brent Hole, 12. 67 Eddie Shaner, 13. 1 Brian Przepiora, 14. 00 John Brooks, 15. 55 Jeremy Hoene, 16. 6X Brandon Crouse, 17. 31 Ray Jackson, 18. 5X Jerry Bowersock, 19. 04 Bill Griffin, 20. 555 Justin Coulter.

2011 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule

Date Track Location Winner (Cars)
June 15 Brownstown Speedway Brownstown, Ind. PPD/July 12
June 16 Kankakee County Speedway Kankakee, Ill. Ken Schrader (39)
June 17 Cedar Lake Speedway Cedar Lake, Wis. Ryan Gustin (52)
June 18 Cedar Lake Speedway Cedar Lake, Wis. Canceled Rain
June 20 LaSalle Speedway LaSalle, Ill. PPD/July13
June 21 Spoon River Speedway Canton, Ill. PPD/July 14
June 22 Highland Speedway Highland, Ill. Ken Schrader (37)
June 23 Fayette County Speedway Brownstown, Ill. Mike Harrison (35)
June 24 Tri-City Speedway Pontoon Beach, Ill. Mike Harrison (41)
June 25 Fairbury American Legion Speedway Fairbury, Ill. PPD/July 23
June 26 I-96 Speedway Lake Odessa, Mich. Jacob Poel (31)
June 28 Lincoln Park Speedway Putnamville, Ind. Mike Harrison (34)
June 29 Belle Clair Speedway Belleville, Ill. Ken Schrader (24)
June 30 Clay Hill Motorsports Park Atwood, Tenn. Lucas Lee (16)
July 1 Paducah International Raceway Paducah, Ky. Mike Harrison (26)
July 2 I-55 Raceway Pevely, Mo. Mike Harrison (37)
July 3 Lincoln Speedway Lincoln, Ill. Ray Bollinger (40)
July 6 Peoria Speedway Peoria, Ill. Mike Harrison (23)
July 7 Macon Speedway Macon, Ill. PPD/July 21
July 8 Farmer City Raceway Farmer City, Ill. Chad Kinder (30)
July 9 Clarksville Speedway Clarksville, Tenn. Randle Sweeney (16)
July 10 Tri-State Speedway Haubstadt, Ind. Mike Harrison (39)
July 12 Brownstown Speedway Brownstown, Ind. John Demoss (20)
July 13 LaSalle Speedway LaSalle, Ill. Mike Harrison (22)
July 14 Spoon River Speedway Canton, Ill. Jay Ledford (41)
July 15 Attica Raceway Park Attica, Ohio Brian Ruhlman (27)
July 16 Oakshade Raceway Wauseon, Ohio


The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals is brought to fans by several sponsors and partners including Summit Racing Equipment, Hoosier Racing Tires, GM Performance Parts, University of Northwestern Ohio, Aero Race Wheels, ASI Racewear, Auto Meter, Bell Helmets, Beyea Custom Headers, Bilstein Shocks, Fast Shafts, Fusion Graphics & Sign Company, Intercomp, Racing Electronics, Vicci, Chizmark Larson Insurance, KSE Racing Products, MSD Ignition, QA1 Motorsports, Quarter Master, R2C Competition Series Air Filters, RacingJunk.com, Willy’s Carburetor & Dyno Shop, VP Racing Fuels. 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Latest articles

Jackson Grabs Pole for B-Mod Blowout while Poe, Raffurty, and Reiff Capture Night 1 Feature wins at Central Missouri Speedway!

Central Missouri Speedway September 25, 2020 For Immediate Release (Warrensburg, Missouri) The Inaugural Big Bad B-Mod Blowout weekend got underway on Saturday night with racing in four...

O’Neil notches another USMTS win in Featherlite Fall Jamboree opener

On a night filled with jaw-dropping dirt modified racing action, Jake O’Neil continued his mastery of the Deer Creek Speedway on Friday with a...

Scott Bloomquist Breaks World of Outlaws Cold Spell in Thunder Mountain Triumph

HE'S BACK: Scott Bloomquist is World of Outlaws Late Model Winner Again at Pennsylvania's Thunder Mountain "Black Sunshine" Ends 44-Race Winless Drought, Leads All 50...

Sheldon Haudenschild Earns A Hometown Win At Wayne County

HOMETOWN HERO: Sheldon Haudenschild Brings Down the House at Wayne County Brad Sweet once again extended his points lead as Haudenschild won at his home...

Related articles

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
%d bloggers like this: