Driver’s from nine states entered for USCS Flip Flop 50 at Riverside on Nov. 4-5th

USCSAtlanta, GA – Wednesday, November 2, 2011 – An impressive group of drivers from 9 states are entered for the 3rd annual United Sprint Car Series presented by Goodyear “Flip Flop 50” sprint car spectacular at the legendary Riverside Speedway in West Memphis, Arkansas on this Friday and Saturday, November 4th and 5th. $10,000 is up for grabs in the sprint car portion of the USCS Fall Nationals 2011 presented by Goodyear. The two-day fan favorite “Flip Flop 50” format features twin 25-lap main events with the first starting straight-up and the second starting fully inverted for a $5000 with the winner of the first one starting last in the second main racing bonus to win the second one as well.

The USCS sprint car racing format on Friday night features a racing program that includes the Goodyear Speed Dash for the top six cars from the previous main event followed by the sprint car qualifying heat races. The top qualified drivers then compete for the top starting spots in the K&N Filters Pole Scramble event that will determine the line-up for the front four rows of Saturday night’s USCS “Flip Flop 50” (twin 25-lap main events. The first main event starts straight-up and the second one fully inverted).

On Saturday evening the winged USCS sprint cars will contest a series of B-Main/Last Chance races that determine the final line-ups for the first of two 25-lap main events. The first main event will start the field straight-up from their final qualifying order and pays $2500 to win. The second 25-lap main event will start with the field fully inverted from the finish of the first main event. The winner of the first race will start in 22nd position. That race also pays $2500 to win with a bonus of $5000 to any driver who can win both races after starting last in the second event.

For directions and other info on Riverside International Speedway please visit For updated event info and USCS rules please visit or call 770-460-7223.

USCS Sprint driver entry list for USCS Fall Nationals at Riverside Int. Speedway November 4th and 5th 2011

1. 1 Eddie Gallagher, Piperton, TN – past USCS and Riverside Speedway Champion
2. 1G Cody Gardner, Benton, AR – 2011 Riverside Speedwy Champion
3. 1x Gary Taylor, Snohomish, WA
4. 2 Ed Lee, Biloxi, MS
5. 3 A.G. Rains, West Memphis, AR – 2011 I-30 (Benton, AR) Speedway Champion
6. 4c Casey Rowland, Nesbit, MS
7. 5 Jarod Roller, Olive Branch, MS – 2010 USCS Mid South region Rookie of the Year
8. 7 Tony Bruce, Jr, Liberal, KS –
9. 8X Chris Williams, Cordova, TN – 2007 USCS Mid South region Rookie of the Year
10. 8Z Zach Pringle, Benton, AR – past I-30 Speedway (Benton, AR) Champion
11. 09 Timmy Thrash, Gulfport, MS
12. 9 Derek Hagar, Marion, AR -2006 USCS Rookie of the Year
13. 10 Terry Gray, Bartlett, TN – 8 time and defending USCS National Champion
14. 12 Jerrod Hull, Sikeston, MO – 2011 Midwest Open Wheel Asoc. Champion
15. 14 Jordon Mallett, Greenbriar, AR – 2011 USCS National Rookie of the Year
16. 13X Steve Hall, Nesbit, MS
17. 16 Anthony Nicholson, Bartlett, TN – 2008 USCS National Rooie of the Year
18. 16P Dewayne Prince, Arlington, TN
19. 23 Brian Bell, Cordova, TN – Top Five current USCS National and Mid South standings
20. 24 Justin Carver, Drummonds, TN – 2009 USCS National Rookie of the Year
21. 25 Ray Bugg, Iuka, MS
22. 28 Jeff Willingham, Ripley, MS
23. 31 Justin Webb, Drummonds, TN
24. 33 Joe Larkin, Suwanee, GA
25. 38 Ryan Moore, Moss Point, MS
26. 39 Brad Bowden, Hernando, MS
27. 40 Ernie Ainsworth, Bartlett, TN
28. 44 Ronny Howard, Nesbit, MS
29. 44c TBA
30. 44w Austen Wheatley, Lake Stevens, WA
31. 47 Eric Riggins, Charlotte, NC -2010 USCS Southern Thunder region Rookie of the Year
32. 51 Lee Sowell, Nesbit, MS
33. 51h Mike Hess, Springfield, IL
34. 58 Wade Oliver, Southaven, MS
35. 80 Morgan Turpen, Cordova, TN – 2010 USCS National Rookie of the Year
36. 88 Tim Crawley, Benton, AR – 2008 USCS Mid South region Champion + 2011 leading feature winner
37. 99 Jimmy Davies, Oqauwka, IL