Home Dirt Late Model News Dirt Late Model Dream posts $209,640 in awards!

Dirt Late Model Dream posts $209,640 in awards!

$209,640 In Posted Awards for June 8 & 9 Event Presented by Ferris Commercial Mowers

ROSSBURG, Ohio (May 16) – With $209,640 in posted awards on the line, Eldora Speedway officials announced this week that entry blanks for the 18th annual Dirt Late Model Dream by Ferris Commercial Mowers are now available for completion by drivers chasing the $100,000 winner’s share.  The prestigious event, to be contested over the weekend of June 8 & 9, features an exciting new format and increased prize money, as detailed on the Official Entry Form and downloadable at www.EldoraSpeedway.com.

Friday night (June 8) will continue to offer two rounds of single-lap time trial runs for the UMP (United Midwestern Promoters) DIRTcar sanctioned Late Models; however, only the fastest 60 will be locked into Saturday’s (June 9) six qualifying heat races.   The remainder of Friday’s time trial cars will be lined up into one of three qualifying feature events that night, each paying $1,000 to win.   The finishing positions from those qualifying features will determine the balance of Saturday’s heat race line-ups behind the locked in 60.

The heat race inversion for the top 60 will follow tradition and be determined by a spin of the Wheel of Misfortune by the fastest overall qualifier on Friday night.

Saturday’s six heats will lock 18 cars, finishers 1-3, into the 100-lap Dirt Late Model Dream.   Heat race finishers 4-6 advance into the B-Feature, while finishers 7-10 earn a berth in the C-Feature, both of which have advancing rights for the top six finishers.  The top six from the C advance to the tail of the B, with the top six finishers from the B-Feature filling positions 19-24 in the Dirt Late Model Dream.   The final two positions are reserved for the quickest two cars from Friday’s time trials that had not advanced into the starting line-up.

After the advertised distance of 15-laps for the C-Feature and 20-laps for the B-Feature, the advancing cars will pull into the pit area, leaving the balance of the field on the .500-mile clay oval to compete in a 5-lap scramble, offering $1,000 to the victor.

Each feature race has valuable UMP points on the line towards the 2012 cumulative points chase; with drivers can earning points from their best final feature event of the weekend.

Don O’Neal is the defending champion of the Dirt Late Model Dream.  The event completes a busy week of activity at the famed speed plant.   It kicks off Tuesday evening (June 5) in the Eldora Ballroom with “A Night With the Kennys”, a Feed The Children charity event featuring Kenny Schrader and Kenny Wallace.

Wednesday’s highlight is the 8th annual Feed The Children Prelude to the Dream that brings over 25 nationally known drivers from NASCAR, IndyCar, NHRA and the World of Outlaws including Tony Stewart, Jimmie Johnson, Ryan Newman, Danica Patrick, brothers Kurt and Kyle Busch, defending victor Clint Bowyer, Tony Kanaan, Ron Capps, Steve Kinser and Donny Schatz among others.

The Ms. Eldora Speedway pageant occupies the Ballroom on Thursday night and then the action returns to the track Friday and Saturday for the $100,000-to-win Dirt Late Model Dream presented by Ferris Commercial Mowers.

In addition to the downloadable Official Entry Form, tickets and campsites for the entire Dream week activities, and other Eldora Speedway events, can be purchased online atwww.EldoraSpeedway.com.  Ordering may also be done through the track office at (937) 338-3815, during normal business hours.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Latest articles

Michael Kloos, Mike Harrison, Clint Young, Trevor Isaak, Rickey Carriker & Jordan Clary take Tri-City Speedway wins!

NAPA LATE MODELS A FEATURE 1 Finish Start # Competitor Hometown +/- 1 10 6K Michael Kloos Trenton, IL 9 2 4 0 Dewayne Kiefer Bloomsdale, MO 2 3 8 82 Billy Laycock Marine, IL 5 4 7 11T Trevor Gundaker St. Charles, MO 3 5 3 52 Matt Bailey Highland, IL -2 6 5 26 Rusty Griffaw Festus, MO -1 7 2 30 Mark Voigt Marine, IL -5 8 6 4 Jason Suhre Highland, IL -2 9 11 24N Kyle Novak Traverse...

Owens Tops McCreadie at I-80 Speedway on Friday Night

GREENWOOD, NE (September 18, 2020) - Current Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Point Leader Jimmy Owens continued his spectacular 2020 racing season by winning...

Smith, Clouser score repeats on Night 2 of Hockett-McMillin Memorial at Lucas Oil Speedway

WHEATLAND, MO. (Sept. 18, 2020) - Night Two of the Jesse Hockett-Daniel McMillin Memorial produced familiar faces in Lucas Oil Speedway victory lane. Mark Smith...

6th Annual KerbyStrong To Run Saturday Night At Macon Speedway

(Macon, IL) One week after a night that produced 152 car entries, Macon Speedway is back at it this coming Saturday, September 19 with...

Related articles

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
%d bloggers like this: