HomeDirt Late Model NewsDennis Erb, Jr. Posts Top Five Effort in $100k Dream; Eyes Start...

Dennis Erb, Jr. Posts Top Five Effort in $100k Dream; Eyes Start of Summer Nationals

DIRTcar Summer Nationals(CARPENTERSVILLE, ILLINOIS) The Dennis Erb Racing team traveled to the famed Eldora Speedway in Rossburg, Ohio on June 8-9 for the 18th edition of the ‘Dirt Late Model Dream.’ The $100,000 to win crown jewel extravaganza drew 98 competitors to the “Big E” over the weekend. Dennis Erb, Jr. started off his weekend by laying down the twenty-second quickest lap during the two-round qualifying session on Friday night.

When the action really heated up on Saturday evening, Dennis moved up to second in his heat race to finish behind only prelim winner Jeep Van Wormer. The Carpentersville, Illinois ace then started from the outside of the fifth row in the 100-lap ‘Dirt Late Model Dream’ presented by Ferris Commercial Mowers. Dennis was able to pick off five competitors during the race on his way to a career ‘Dream’ best fifth place performance. He finished behind only winner Shane Clanton, John Blankenship, Darrell Lanigan, and Steve Francis. Full results from Eldora can be viewed by logging onto www.eldoraspeedway.com.

The #28 team has been working feverishly this week in preparation for the start of the 2012 UMP Summer Nationals. While Dennis has not officially decided to follow the month-long grind or to continue following the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, he will attend the first five “Hell Tour” races this week. The UMP Summer Nationals tour will kick off tonight, June 13 with a $5,000 to win program at the legendary Brownstown Speedway in Brownstown, Indiana. You can view Dennis’ upcoming race schedule below:

June 13 | Brownstown (IN) Speedway, UMP SN | $5,000 to win
June 14 | Kankakee County (IL) Speedway, UMP SN | $5,000 to win
June 15 | Cedar Lake (WI) Speedway, UMP SN | $5,000 to win
June 16 | Cedar Lake (WI) Speedway, UMP SN | $10,000 to win
June 17 | Wilmot (WI) Raceway, UMP SN | $5,000 to win

Dennis would like to thank all of his sponsors including: McBride Mack, JL Scrap Metals, Vic Hill Racing Engines, Team Zero by Bloomquist, Petersen Aluminum, Performance Rod & Custom (PRC), C.J. Rayburn Race Cars, Hoosier Racing Tires, Fusion Graphics & Sign Company, AFCO Racing Products, Allstar Performance, Aurora Rod Ends, Beyea Custom Headers, Brinn Transmissions, Butler Built Motorsports Equipment, Champ Pans, CV Products, Delph Communications, Dyer’s Top Rods, Envy Suspension & Race Consultants, Fel-Pro Gaskets, Five Star Performance Bodies, Frankland Racing Supply, Joe Gibbs Driven Racing Oil, K-B Carburetors, Mason Racin’, Performance Engineering & Manufacturing, Peterson Fluid Systems, Simpson Race Products, Sweet Mfg., T&D Machine Products, VP Racing Fuels, Weld Wheels, Wiles Driveshafts, and Wilwood Engineering.

The latest dirt on the Dennis Erb Racing team can be found all year long at www.DennisErb.com.

Media Contact: Ryan Delph – Delph Communications

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Latest articles

Related articles

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
%d bloggers like this: