Home --> Dirt Late Model News --> Dennis Erb, Jr. Climbs to Sixth in Fall Classic; Set Sights on Portsmouth

Dennis Erb, Jr. Climbs to Sixth in Fall Classic; Set Sights on Portsmouth

Dirt Track World Championship - DTWC(CARPENTERSVILLE, ILLINOIS) The Dennis Erb Racing team ventured south to the Whynot Motorsports Park in Meridian, Mississippi on October 12-13 for the 18th Annual Coors Light ‘Fall Classic.’ The unsanctioned, two-day show boasted a $15,000 winner’s check. In preliminary action on Friday night, Dennis Erb, Jr. qualified well and later grabbed the third transfer spot in his loaded heat race.

After starting the 100-lapper from the inside of the seventh row on Saturday evening, Dennis was one of the cars on the move throughout the ‘Fall Classic.’ The Carpentersville, Illinois native advanced past seven competitors on his way to a solid sixth place outing behind only winner Don O’Neal, Mike Marlar, Dane Dacus, Clint Smith, and Steve Francis. Complete results from Whynot can be accessed online at www.whynotmotorsportspark.com.

Next up for Dennis and his #28 team will be the 32nd running of the ‘Dirt Track World Championship’ scheduled for October 19-20 at the Portsmouth Raceway Park in Portsmouth, Ohio. The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will preside over their season finale at PRP and the crown jewel event once again boasts a hefty $50,000 payday. Qualifying and heat race action will take place on Friday night, while the consolation events, $3,000 to win ‘Jim Dunn Memorial Non-Qualifiers Race,’ and the 100-lap ‘Dirt Track World Championship’ are all scheduled for Saturday evening.

The high-definition cameras of the Lucas Oil Productions Studios will be on hand at Portsmouth to tape all of the wheel-to-wheel action for broadcast on the SPEED Channel. Dennis will be seeking his eighth feature win of 2012 when he pulls into the pit area this weekend at PRP. Additional information on the DTWC weekend can be obtained by pointing your web browser to www.lucasdirt.com.

Dennis would like to thank all of his sponsors including: McBride Mack, JL Scrap Metals, Vic Hill Racing Engines, Team Zero by Bloomquist, Petersen Aluminum, Performance Rod & Custom (PRC), C.J. Rayburn Race Cars, Hoosier Racing Tires, Fusion Graphics & Sign Company, AFCO Racing Products, Allstar Performance, Aurora Rod Ends, Beyea Custom Headers, Brinn Transmissions, Butler Built Motorsports Equipment, Champ Pans, CV Products, Delph Communications, Dyer’s Top Rods, Envy Suspension & Race Consultants, Fel-Pro Gaskets, Five Star Performance Bodies, Frankland Racing Supply, Joe Gibbs Driven Racing Oil, K-B Carburetors, Mason Racin’, Performance Engineering & Manufacturing, Peterson Fluid Systems, Simpson Race Products, Sweet Mfg., T&D Machine Products, VP Racing Fuels, Weld Wheels, Wiles Driveshafts, and Wilwood Engineering.

The latest dirt on the Dennis Erb Racing team can be found all year long at www.DennisErb.com.

Media Contact: Ryan Delph – Delph Communications

Print Friendly, PDF & Email