Home --> Race Track News --> Missouri --> LA Raceway --> Mid America Lighting Sprint Season Opener This Saturday

Mid America Lighting Sprint Season Opener This Saturday

MALS_Logo2Mid-America Lightning Sprints Presented by Jayhawk Millwright season opener is this Saturday April 13th at L.A. Raceway in La Monte MO. Drivers from as far away as Colorado, Wisconsin and Washington will be gathering at this fast exciting 3/8 mile track to take home $3800 in total cash with first place paying $750 to win!

Current Outlaw 1200 Colorado state champion Chris Crowder and Rocky Mountain Lightning Sprints series runner up champion Jeff Gieg will be in attendance. Multi time Midwest Lightning Sprints champions Phil and Beau Heavelow, 2011 Salem indoor midget champion Ryan Cully plus other multi race winning drivers such as Jim Devore, Mark Billings, MK Billings, Ken Billings and Barry Lamb will also be in attendance. Mid America Lighting Sprints is a six race series this season racing at Nevada Speedway, Double-X Speedway and Atchison County Raceway. Each race is a non point scoring race which means each will be a shoot out to see who takes home top honors. Mid-America Lighting sprints are a fast affordable open wheel class. For more information about Mid-America Lighting Sprints go to www.midamericalightningsprints.com

Gates open at 4 with hot laps scheduled for 6. Racing is slated to begin at 6:30. Ticket prices are $15 for adults with senior citizens and military at $13. Ages 11-15 are $7 with kids 10 and under being admitted free. Pit passes are $25.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email