Nick Allen Tops Star-Studded DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Field at Kankakee County Speedway

Summit Modified NationalsKANKAKEE, Ill. — June 14, 2013 — Nick Allen topped a star-studded field of DIRTcar UMP Modifieds on Friday night at Kankakee County Speedway for his first victory of the 2013 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals tour.

Allen, a native of Wheatfield, Ind., out-raced a 42-car field to capture the $1,000 checkered flag, and put an end to UMP Modified national champion Devin Gilpin’s win streak. Allen started from the pole and held off third place starter Chad Kinder, with Denny Schwartz, Jeff Leka and Brian Ruhlman rounding out the top five.

Defending Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals champion Kenny Wallace was 10th in a stacked field of experienced racers.

(Click here for news and information on the Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals.)

The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals continues Sunday Night at Wilmot (Wis.) Raceway, along with the DIRTcar Summer Nationals Hell Tour for DIRTcar Late Models.


DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Kankakee County Speedway; Kankakee, Ill.; June 14, 2013

A-main (40 laps): 1. 21A Nick Allen (1) ($1,000), 2. 22 Chad Kinder (3), 3. 21S Denny Schwartz (2), 4. 3L Jeff Leka (7), 5. 49 Brian Ruhlman (5), 6. 77 Ray Bollinger (14), 7. V Milo Veloz (17), 8. 69 Jim Farris (15), 9. 36L Jamie Lomax (21), 10. 36W Kenny Wallace (11), 11. 5 Steven Brooks (20), 12. 130 Chad Osterhoff (22), 13. 82 Jacob Poel (18), 14. 1G Devin Gilpin (19), 15. 37 Devin Wright (6), 16. 0 Travis Kohler (23), 17. 32Z Nate Zimmer (16), 18. 35 Jason Hastings (4), 19. 21D Danny Schwartz (8), 20. 36H Kevin Hastings (13), 21. C12 Jeff Curl (10), 22. 23JR Joel Funk (9), 23. 28M Frank Marshall (12).

2013 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals

Day Date Track Location Winner
Saturday June 8 Tri-State Speedway Haubstadt, IN

Devin Gilpin

Wednesday June 12 Brownstown Speedway Brownstown, IN Devin Gilpin
Friday June 14 Kankakee County Speedway Kankakee, IL Nick Allen
Sunday June 16 Wilmot Raceway Wilmot, WI
Wednesday June 19 Spoon River Speedway Canton, IL
Thursday June 20 Belle-Clair Speedway Belleville, IL
Friday June 21 Tri-City Speedway Pontoon Beach, IL
Saturday June 22 Fairbury Speedway Fairbury, IL
Sunday June 23 I-96 Speedway Lake Odessa, MI
Monday June 24 Peoria Speedway Peoria, IL
Wednesday June 26 Clarksville Speedway Clarksville, TN
Thursday June 27 Clayhill Motorsports Park Atwood, TN
Friday June 28 Paducah International Raceway Paducah, KY
Saturday June 29 Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 Pevely, MO
Sunday June 30 Lincoln Speedway Lincoln, IL
Tuesday July 2 Quincy Raceways Quincy, IL
Wednesday July 3 Jacksonville Speedway Jacksonville, IL
Thursday July 4 LaSalle Speedway LaSalle, IL
Friday July 5 Fayette County Speedway Brownstown, IL
Saturday July 6 Highland Speedway Highland, IL
Sunday July 7 Tri-State Speedway Haubstadt, IN
Tuesday July 9 Florence Speedway Union, KY
Wednesday July 10 Terre Haute Action Track Terre Haute, IN
Thursday July 11 Macon Speedway Macon, IL
Friday July 12 Kankakee County Speedway Kankakee, IL
Sunday July 14 Vermillion County Speedway Danville, IL
Wednesday July 17 Brushcreek Motorsports Park Peebles, OH
Thursday July 18 Twin Cities Raceway Park North Vernon, IN
Friday July 19 Attica Raceway Park Attica, OH
Saturday July 20 Oakshade Raceway Wauseon, OH

The Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals is proudly brought to you by these fine partners : Summit Racing Equipment (Title Sponsor), Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Provider), Hoosier Racing Tire (Official Racing Tire), VP Racing Fuels (Official Fuel), along with these Contingency Parters: MSD Performance, TomCat Performance, Landrum Performance Springs, Dominator Race Products, QuarterMaster, KSE Racing Products, Bilstein Shocks, Wrisco Aluminum, Beyea Custom Headers, Fast Shafts, Bassett Wheels, QA1, Auto Meter, Schoenfeld Headers, University of Northwestern Ohio (UNOH), Racing Electronics, Intercomp, Bell Helmets, Shafer Enterprises’ Cool Shirts, XS Power Racing Batteries, and Chevy Performance.