Home --> Dirt Late Model News --> Worlds collide July 16-17 as Lucas Oil Late Models, USMTS Modifieds combine for two hottest one-day tickets on dirt

Worlds collide July 16-17 as Lucas Oil Late Models, USMTS Modifieds combine for two hottest one-day tickets on dirt

USMTS - United States Modified Touring SeriesKANSAS CITY, Kan. (July 2) – This summer’s hottest ticket in dirt track racing is just around the corner as the inaugural “Clash of the Titans” will feature the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series and United States Modified Touring Series in a pivotal swing through Kansas and Iowa, July 16-17.

The hottest names in Late Model and Modified dirt track racing will share the spotlight for what promises to be the year’s hottest can’t-miss events on any serious dirt racing fan’s calendar.

Worlds collide on Tuesday, July 16, at the legendary Lakeside Speedway in Kansas City, Kan. The following night on Wednesday, July 17, the jaw-dropping action moves to the Hamilton County Speedway in Webster City, Iowa, for the biggest show ever to hit the dirt in the Hawkeye State.

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series drivers will be battling for $10,000 to win each night while the Modified competitors in the USMTS Casey’s Cup Series will race for a possible $4,000 to win (with the Big Dog Buy-In) each night.

The event at Webster City will also be the final points race for the USMTS Modifieds in the Farm Boy BBQ Sauce Northern Region presented by Day Motor Sports, with another handful of drivers punching their ticket to challenge in The Hunt for the USMTS Casey’s Cup.

Both the Lakeside Speedway and Hamilton County Speedway are new venues for the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series with the two historic half-mile ovals each hosting their first-ever series events.

Both races are expected to attract a star-studded field of competitors, highlighted by an impressive list of Lucas Oil Series regulars and USMTS competitors. The Lucas Oil Series boosts a roster of premier Late Model pilots such as defending series champ Jimmy Owens, John Blankenship, Steve Francis, Don O’Neal, Dennis Erb Jr., Earl Pearson Jr., Jared Landers, Eddie Carrier Jr. , Billy Moyer Jr. and more. Visit www.lucasdirt.com for more information on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series.

The USMTS is the premier dirt Modified Series on the planet, and fans can expect to see the premier Modified drivers on the planet, including two-time defending USMTS national champion Ryan Gustin and former USMTS national champs Kelly Shryock, Jason Hughes, Jason Krohn and Tim Donlinger plus super stars such as twin brothers Johnny and Stormy Scott, Joey Jensen, Zack VanderBeek, Lucas Schott, Dereck Ramirez, Trevor Hunt, Corey Dripps, Ron Jones, Jeremy Payne, Terry Phillips and more.

For each event, advanced tickets are $25 for adults, kids ages 13-16 are $10 and children ages 6-12 are $5. Tickets for both events are available now by calling 515-832-7944 during normal business hours, or get them any time online at www.usmts.com/shop/tickets.asp.

The deadline for advance ticket sales in July 14 or while supplies last.

At the gate on race night, adult tickets are $30, kids 13-16 are $15 and children 6-12 are $10. Pit passes are $40 each night.

On both days, pit gates will open at 2:00 and grandstands open at 4:00. There will be an autograph session for fans from 5:30 -6:00 each day, with hot laps set for 6:45 and racing to follow.

The events at Lakeside and Hamilton County will rank among the biggest races either track has ever hosted. Visit www.lakesidespeedway.net for more information about Lakeside Speedway and www.hamiltoncospeedway.com for more information about Hamilton County Speedway.

After a night off, the teams head for another doubleheader with the two-day 3rd Annual Silver Dollar Nationals at the I-80 Speedway in Greenwood, Neb., on Friday and Saturday, July 19-20. Brian Birkhofer of Muscatine, Iowa, claimed a $26,000 payday in last year’s Silver Dollar Nationals, while the inaugural running of the event saw Don O’Neal of Martinsville, Ind., claim a victory worth $25,000. Driving double duty, Terry Phillips picked up the checkers in the USMTS Modified main event last year while his former teammate, Jeremy Payne, captured the inaugural event win two seasons ago.

More information about I-80 Speedway and the Silver Dollar Nationals can be found at www.i-80speedway.com.

To learn more about the United States Modified Touring Series, visit www.usmts.com online or call 515-832-7944. You can also like us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/usmts, follow us on Twitter at www.twitter.com/usmts or check out our YouTube channel at www.youtube.com/USMTSTV.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

USMTS OFFICIAL SPONSORS: American Racer Racing Tires, Casey’s General Stores, Cheetos, COMP Cams®, Day Motor Sports, Intercomp, KEVKO Oil Pans & Components, New Vision Graphics, Nitroquest, RACEceiver, RacinDirt.com, Snickers, Swan Energy.

USMTS PARTICIPATING SPONSORS: 4s Motorsports, Allgayer Inc., Arbor Masters, ASi Racewear, BRODIX Cylinder Heads, Erson Cams, Farm Boy BBQ Sauce, FVP, Integra Racing Shocks & Springs, Intensitee Custom Racewear, Lecolift, Mesilla Valley Transportation, Olympic Fire Protection, Ramirez Motorsports, Road Runner Trucking, Ruter Farms, Something Inked, United Cellular Services.

USMTS CONTINGENCY SPONSORS: AERO Race Wheels, AFCO Racing Products, Bell Racing Helmets, Beyea Custom Headers, BSB Manufacturing, Champ Pans, CPD Racing Tools, Crane Cams, Dominator Race Products, Edelbrock, Eibach Springs, Fast Shafts, FK Rod Ends, Forty9 Designs, Fuel Safe, Genesis Racing Shocks, GRT Race Cars, Hooker Harness, JRi Shocks, Keyser Manufacturing, KSE Racing Products, Marsh Racing Wheels, MSD Ignition, PBM Performance Products, Power Lift Racing Products, Quarter Master, Real Racing Wheels, Sybesma Graphics, Tiger Rear Ends, VP Racing Fuels.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email