HomeSprint Car & Midget NewsJoe B. Miller wins USCS 600 sprint Friday contest at Tennessee...

Joe B. Miller wins USCS 600 sprint Friday contest at Tennessee National

Joe B. Miller
Joe B. Miller

Hohenwald, TN – March 14, 2014 – Joe B. Miller from Millersville, Missouri held off the charges of Brad McDaniel from Carbondale, Illinois and 2012 USCS 600 Sprint Car Series Champion Bobby Zaiontz from Columbus, Mississippi on Friday night to claim the top prize in the winged mini sprint portion of the “Tennessee 200” at Tennessee National Raceway on Friday night. It was Miller’s first USCS 600 win of the season. The young driver won the 2013 series season finale at Riverside Speedway on November 2, 2013.

McDaniel claimed the evening’s runner-up spot with Chris Openshaw from Bessemer, Alabama following in the K&N Filters Podium Award third place. Zaiontz slipped back a position to fourth place at the finish and young gun Kyle Carpenter from Baldwyn, Mississippi rounded out the top five finishers.

The balance of the field was led by Sean Hosey from Clarksville, Tennessee in sixth place followed by rookie Bo Barber also from Clarksville, Tennessee in seventh place. Hayden Martin from Olive Branch, Mississippi, finished eighth followed by Jordan Massom from Jackson, Missouri in ninth place and Darl Parvin from Corinth, Mississippi rounded out the top ten drivers.

Bobby Zaiontz kicked off the evening’s racing action by winning the six-lap Hoosier Race Tire Speed Dash and the Engler Machine and Tool First Heat Race. Brad McDaniel collected the K&N Filters Pole Award. 2013 USCS 600 sprint Champion, Sean Hosey garnered the Wilwood Disc Brakes Hard Charger Award for advancing the most positions in the main event by the most cars.

The series returns to Tennessee National Raceway ( on Saturday night for the “Tennessee 200” finals. For more info on the USCS 600 Sprint Car Series please visit or call the series office at 770-460-7223. USCS 600 Sprint Car Series results from

Tennessee National Raceway on Friday, March 14, 2014:

Hoosier Speed Dash:

Bobby Zaiontz, Kyle Amerson, Kyle Carpenter, Sean Hosey, Chris Openshaw, Darl Parvin.

Heat Races:

Engler Machine and Tool First Heat: Bobby Zaiontz, Chris Openshaw, Brad McDaniel, Joe B. Miller, Kyle Carpenter, Hayden Martin, Jordan Massom, Bo Barber, Kyle Amerson, Sean Hosey and Darl Parvin. USCS 600 Sprint Car Series – Main Event 20-laps

  1. 51b Joe B. Miller, Millersville, MO
  2. 32x Brad McDaniel, Carbondale, IL
  3. 17c Chris Openshaw, Bessemer, AL
  4. 1 Bobby Zaiontz, Columbus, MS
  5. 13 Kyle Carpenter, Baldwyn, MS
  6. 6 Sean Hosey, Clarksville, TN
  7. 14 Bo Barber, Clarksville, TN
  8. 67 Hayden Martin, Olive Branch, MS
  9. 44 Warren Frye, Jr., Murfreesboro, TN
  10. 14d Darl Parvin, Corinth, MS
  11. 12 Kyle Amerson, Matthews, AL

USCS 600 Sprint Race Awards:
Hoosier USCS Sprint Speed Dash: #1 Bobby Zaiontz
Engler Machine and Tool First Heat: #1 Bobby Zaiontz Second Heat: None
K&N Filters Pole Award #32x Brad McDaniel
K&N Filters Podium (3rd place) Award: #17c Sean Hosey
Wilwood Disc Brakes Hard Charger Award: #6 Sean Hosey
Keizer Aluminum Wheels Top Five Award: #13 Kyle Carpenter

Saldana Racing Products Super Sixth Award: #6 Sean Hosey
DMI/Bulldog Rear Ends top Ten Award: #d14 Darl Parvin

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Latest articles

Related articles

%d bloggers like this: