Home Illinois Fairbury American Legion Speedway POWRi Returns to Illinois for a Weekend at Lincoln Speedway and Fairbury...

    POWRi Returns to Illinois for a Weekend at Lincoln Speedway and Fairbury American Legion Speedway

    POWRiMILLSTADT, IL – Coming off the Pepsi Nationals at Angell Park Speedway in Wisconsin, POWRi will return to Illinois for two events co-sanctioned with the Badger Midget Auto Racing Association at Lincoln Speedway and Fairbury American Legion Speedway. POWRi has visited Lincoln Speedway one other time in 2014, with Tanner Thorson taking the win. The Friday, July 11th race in Lincoln, IL will bring the POWRi Midgets back to the ¼ mile dirt semi-banked oval.

    The POWRi Midgets will then travel to Fairbury American Legion Speedway in Fairbury, IL for $3,000 to win. The Saturday, July 12th event will be POWRi’s first ever visit to the 1/3 mile semi-banked oval. The UMP Modified Summer National make-up feature event, in addition to a complete show, will also take place on Saturday night.

    After sweeping the Pepsi Nationals, Christopher Bell has reclaimed the number one spot in the point standings. Bell has taken home nine POWRi feature wins so far this season. Zach Daum, the 2013 POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget Champion, stands only a mere 40 points behind Bell. Bell’s teammates Tanner Thorson and Rico Abreu both captured second and third place finishes at the Pepsi Nationals, which moved Thorson up to third and put Abreu back into the top ten where he currently sits ninth. Falling back two spots, Tyler Thomas currently sits fourth. Darren Hagen was able to salvage his fifth place position in the point standings even after a disappointing weekend. However, Andrew Felker and Parker Price-Miller only trail Hagen by 20 and 25 points, respectively. After having a consistent weekend at the Pepsi Nationals, Jake Blackhurst sits eighth and Austin Brown sits tenth.

    POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget Series Points (Top 10): 1. Christopher Bell (2350) 2. Zach Daum (2310) 3. Tanner Thorson (2290) 4. Tyler Thomas (2150) 5. Darren Hagen (1725) 6. Andrew Felker (1705) 7. Parker Price-Miller (1700) 8. Jake Blackhurst (1625) 9. Rico Abreu (1530) 10. Austin Brown (1425)

    For more information, visit

    Paige Elbe
    POWRi Media

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email

    Latest articles

    Charleston Speedway Results – 8/8/20

    B Modifieds A Feature 1 00:00:00 Pos Start Driver Hometown Car 1 2 Deece Schwartz Ashmore, IL 121 2 1 Cody Zobrist Highland, IL 787 3 3 Anthony Tucker Charleston, IL 55 4 5 B.J. Deal Brownstown, IL 3W 5 7 John Seets III Brighton, IL 360 6 8 Ryan Hamilton Fairview Heights, IL 58R 7 6 Steve Phillips Neoga, IL 24S 8 10 Jimmie Naylor Brighton, IL 23 9 12 Timmy Boldrey Saint Marie,...

    Kids Night Wins go to Blackburn, Campbell, Walker, Raffurty, and Russell at Central Missouri Speedway!

    Central Missouri Speedway August 8, 2020 For Immediate Release (Warrensburg, Missouri) Overnight and morning rain showers could not dampen the spirit of racing on Kids Night at...

    Ramirez sails to USMTS Slick Mist Show-Me Shootout win at Lucas Oil Speedway

    WHEATLAND, MO. (August 9, 2020) - Dereck Ramirez led all but the opening lap in picking up his fifth United States Modified Touring Series...

    Tanner English wins Brownstown Speedway’s Hall of Fame Classic

    August 8th, 2020 Feature: 1. Tanner English 2. Josh Rice 3. Kent Robinson 4. Greg Johnson 5. Jonathan Davenport 6. David Webb 7. Shelby Miles 8. Chad Stapleton 9. Rodney Melvin 10. Michael Kloos 11. Skyller...

    Related articles

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email