Home --> Dirt Late Model News --> Chad Simpson Set to Defend 2014 MLRA Championship

Chad Simpson Set to Defend 2014 MLRA Championship

MLRAWHEATLAND, MO (January 20th, 2015) – 2014 Lucas Oil MLRA Champion Chad Simpson and his Brinkman Motorsports team put together an amazingly consistent season culminating with the series championship. It was a first for the driver and team. Through the early part of the off-season the team hinted they would like to return, but remained non-committal until recently. Late last week on Simpson’s website, ChadSimpsonRacing.com he announced their plans to vie for a second straight Lucas Oil MLRA title.

“In the off-season we sit back and see how everything looks and fits,” said Simpson. “MLRA’s early schedule release helps all of us get our vacation days locked in. It also looks favorable for our home base, with several shows around us.”

Simpson finished the year piloting Victory Circle Race Cars. He will begin the season in the same brand, along with Jay Dickens Engines. Gus Farmer returns for his second year as Simpson’s Crew Chief. Waylon Schultz will also be back to assist, along with Team Owners Bud and Denise Brinkman.

“Dan and Ernie really do a good job running the entire series too,” Simpson further elaborated. “It’s really professional. They run it just like the Lucas Oil Late Model Series. We know how everything works and the money we are racing for. Things like that are important to us.”

When asked if anything less than another title would be viewed as a disappointment, Simpson simply stated, “I ain’t going out there to lose it!”

The 2015 campaign gets underway April 3 & 4 with the Annual Spring Meltdown at I-80 Speedway in Greenwood, Nebraska. The following weekend will move south to Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, Missouri for the 2nd Annual Spring Nationals. Those two weekends will round out the tour’s opening month of scheduled events.

For all of the latest news and information fans are encouraged to visit the series website at www.MLRARacing.com.

Fans may also “like” the Lucas Oil MLRA Facebook page by clicking www.Facebook.com/lucasoilmlra or follow us on Twitter at www.Twitter.com/MLRA.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email