Home Sprint Car & Midget News All Star Sprint Series News Tony Stewart To Acquire All Star Circuit of Champions Sprint Car Series

Tony Stewart To Acquire All Star Circuit of Champions Sprint Car Series

All Star Circuit of ChampionsPurchase Secures Future of Nation’s Oldest Winged Sprint Car Tour

INDIANAPOLIS (Jan. 28, 2015) – Motorsports entrepreneur Tony Stewart has agreed to terms with Guy Webb, owner of the All Star Circuit of Champions Sprint Car Series, to become the sole owner of the original winged sprint car tour.

The All Star Circuit of Champions Sprint Car Series is one of the oldest traveling sprint car organizations and is a staple of grassroots, open-wheel racing. The transaction between Webb and Stewart will proceed immediately.

“I’ve put my heart and soul into the All Star Circuit of Champions for many years, and it gives me great peace of mind to hand over the reins of this series to Tony Stewart,” Webb said. “Tony is dirt track racing’s biggest advocate, and he’s always working in the best interest of sprint car racing. His leadership will ensure the success of this series for many years to come.”

“My passion for sprint car racing is well known, and the All Star Circuit of Champions Sprint Car Series has been a pillar of the sport for a long time,” Stewart said. “Racing is my business, and I look forward to building on the All Star Series’ already impressive legacy by taking it to a new level of success and sustainability.”

Stewart is a three-time NASCAR Sprint Cup Series champion whose portfolio of dirt-track racing businesses include Eldora Speedway in Rossburg, Ohio and Tony Stewart Racing, which fields entries for six-time and reigning World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series champion Donny Schatz and 20-time World of Outlaws champion King of the Outlaws, Steve Kinser.

Augmenting the purchase of the All Star Circuit of Champions Sprint Car Series are the terms Stewart reached separately with Rob Hunter and Shane Helms, principals of the Renegade Sprint Series. The agreement will bring drivers from both series’ together under the All Star Circuit of Champions banner in 2015.

The 2015 UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions schedule boasts 50 race dates and has been assembled through a collaborative effort between sanctioning bodies, existing speedways and promoters new to the series. Highlights include:

  • A national point fund totaling more than $100,000.
  • Season-opening events at Bubba Raceway Park in Ocala, Florida, Feb. 5-7 and at Volusia Speedway Park near Barberville, Florida, Feb. 11-12.  The transition in ownership will see these events designated as non-point races.
  • The first point race toward the national point fund will be March 28 at Atomic Speedway near Chillicothe, Ohio.
  • Ohio Sprint Speedweek kicks off at Attica Raceway Park followed by traditional stops at Eldora Speedway, Waynesfield Raceway Park, Wayne County Speedway, Sharon Speedway, Atomic Speedway, Fremont Speedway, Limaland Motorsports Park and the $10,000-to-win finale at Fremont.
  • Pennsylvania’s Williams Grove Speedway, Lincoln Speedway and Port Royal Speedway will again play host to the All Star Circuit of Champions Sprint Car Series as part of several tours through the Keystone State.
  • The season championship will conclude at the UNOH Sprintacular Oct. 10 at Eldora Speedway.

The full season schedule and new management team will be announced soon, and news updates will be posted as available on www.AllStarSprint.com.

An improved social media presence begins immediately on Twitter.com/@ASCoC, www.facebook.com/AllStarCircuitofChampions and www.Instagram.com/AllStarSprints using the hashtag #TheNewAllStars.

Competitor, media, promoter and sponsorship inquiries should be directed to allstars@tonystewart.com.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Latest articles

World of Outlaws Set For Thrilling Tripleheader Weekend

WHAT TO WATCH FOR: Three Tracks In Three Days Set To Thrill The three-day weekend will set the stage for an epic points title hunt PLYMOUTH,...

Don O’Neal Returns as MasterSbilt House Car Driver Starting in Jackson 100!

(MARTINSVILLE, INDIANA) After competing in only one event so far in his 2020 racing season, Don O'Neal confirmed today that he will return to...

Springfield Raceway Results – 9/20/20

USRA B-MODS A FEATURE 1 Finish Start # Competitor Hometown +/- 1 3 66 Ryan Gillmore Springfield, MO 2 2 6 8 Dillon McCowan Urbana, MO 4 3 4 21 Jackie Dalton Carthage, MO 1 4 20 13 Scott Crigler Alton, MO 16 5 5 9 Sam Petty Marshfield, MO - 6 1 57 Keith Pratt Ash Grove, MO -5 7 17 10P Dayton Pursley Hermitage, MO 10 8 7 68 Ricky Watkins Brookline, MO -1 9 13 21X Justin Rigel Thayer, MO 4 10 16 64 John...

Randolph County Raceway Results – 9/20/20

B MODIFIEDS A FEATURE 1 Finish Start # Competitor Hometown +/- 1 4 22C Cole Campbell Mexico, MO 3 2 18 53 Logan Anderson Eddyville, IA 16 3 3 7 Terry Schultz Sedalia, MO - 4 5 7V Carter VanDenBerg Oskaloosa, IA 1 5 12 01 Brayton Carter Oskaloosa, IA 7 6 19 57 Austen Becerra Carthage, IL 13 7 13 59 Jamie Aleshire Moberly, MO 6 8 17 0 Dakota Girard Moberly, MO 9 9 8 155 Terry Wilson Bowling Green, MO -1 10 15 17 Mike...

Related articles

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
%d bloggers like this: