Home Illinois Belle-Clair Speedway St. Louis area tracks adjust Hoosier EMOD Tire rule!

    St. Louis area tracks adjust Hoosier EMOD Tire rule!

    DIRTcar-logoSt. Louis, MO (May 8th, 2015) – Several tracks in the St. Louis area have been working together to address the issues with the new A40S Hoosier EMOD tire that Hoosier Racing Tire started producing at the start of the 2015 racing season. The new Hoosier A40S tire showed significant wear very quickly.

    Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55, Tri-City Speedway, Belle-Clair Speedway, Highland Speedway and Quincy Raceway have all joined together and decided to adopt the following rule changes for any division racing at these tracks that are allowed the Hoosier EMOD tires.

    Effective June 1st, the Hoosier A40S tire will no longer be legal to run on the rear axle on any division. To allow drivers more time to burn off their existing stock of the A40S tires, the A40S tire will be allowed on the front wheels until July 1st. After July 1st, the A40S will not be allowed at all at any of the above tracks.

    The Hoosier A40 & H40 in both 26.5 and 27.5 will continue to be the allowed tires at all the above tracks.

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email

    Latest articles

    Charleston Speedway Results – 8/8/20

    B Modifieds A Feature 1 00:00:00 Pos Start Driver Hometown Car 1 2 Deece Schwartz Ashmore, IL 121 2 1 Cody Zobrist Highland, IL 787 3 3 Anthony Tucker Charleston, IL 55 4 5 B.J. Deal Brownstown, IL 3W 5 7 John Seets III Brighton, IL 360 6 8 Ryan Hamilton Fairview Heights, IL 58R 7 6 Steve Phillips Neoga, IL 24S 8 10 Jimmie Naylor Brighton, IL 23 9 12 Timmy Boldrey Saint Marie,...

    Kids Night Wins go to Blackburn, Campbell, Walker, Raffurty, and Russell at Central Missouri Speedway!

    Central Missouri Speedway August 8, 2020 For Immediate Release (Warrensburg, Missouri) Overnight and morning rain showers could not dampen the spirit of racing on Kids Night at...

    Ramirez sails to USMTS Slick Mist Show-Me Shootout win at Lucas Oil Speedway

    WHEATLAND, MO. (August 9, 2020) - Dereck Ramirez led all but the opening lap in picking up his fifth United States Modified Touring Series...

    Tanner English wins Brownstown Speedway’s Hall of Fame Classic

    August 8th, 2020 Feature: 1. Tanner English 2. Josh Rice 3. Kent Robinson 4. Greg Johnson 5. Jonathan Davenport 6. David Webb 7. Shelby Miles 8. Chad Stapleton 9. Rodney Melvin 10. Michael Kloos 11. Skyller...

    Related articles

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email