tri-state-speedwayHaubstadt, IN – July 14, 2015 – Tri-State Speedway will host the final race of Indiana Sprint Week once again this year. The finale is set to be held at the track on Saturday evening July 18th. The feature for the United States Auto Club AMSOIL National Sprint Cars will pay $5,000 to win. Following the feature the driver winning the
    2015 Indiana Sprint Week Championship will be crowned. The car owner will receive a beautiful crafted maple rocking chair

    The event at Tri-State Speedway is set to follow a progression of races across the Hoosier state that will have race teams competing seven times over a nine day period. Events held leading to Haubstadt included stops at Gas City, Kokomo, and Lawrenceburg Speedways the first weekend. This week action resumes with a race at the Terre Haute Action Track Wednesday before the series moves to Lincoln Park and Bloomington Speedways.

    Chase Stockon took the opening night’s feature at Gas City. Rain stopped Saturday night’s event at Kokomo. Brady Bacon won Sunday night’s event at Lawrenceburg. Three more opportunities to win ISW features could change the standings before the drivers arrive at Haubstadt Saturday night. After the first weekend Robert Ballou held a one point lead in the standings over Brady Bacon.

    Chase Stockon won the last sprint car feature held at Tri-State Speedway. That was on June 27th and sanctioned by MSCS. Brady Bacon won the April USAC/MSCS Spring Showdown with Robert Ballou second.
    Ballou won last year’s Indiana Sprint Week finale at Tri-State over Kyle Cummins and Jon Stanbrough.

    The average car count for the first weekend was in the forty range.
    Fans can continue to keep up with the series by tracking race results and updated points at
    Bryan Clauson was the 2013 and 2014 Indiana Sprint Week Champion. Other drivers still active that have multiple championships include Dave Darland and Jon Stanbrough.

    The UMP Open Wheel Modifieds will also be in competition. The five features for this class held so far in 2015 have produced four different winners. Dustin Beck won on July 5th. Josh Harris and Matt Lane have one feature win each. Trent Young is the only driver to repeat in winning both feature races held in May. Josh Harris and Stephen Schnapf have a pair of runner-up finishes each. A select group of eight drivers have earned podium finishes so far in 2015.
    The other three frontrunners have been Grant Hagan, Dave Beck, and Zach Fair!

    To inquire about reserve seating at Tri-State Speedway, fans can phone 812-768-6025.
    Parking and seating are available on both sides of the track. Hot laps and qualifications begin about 6:30 P.M. with racing to begin at 7:30.
    The USAC Sprints and UMP Mods are always a winning combination at Tri-State Speedway!

    Provided as News and Information for Tri-State Speedway.

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email

    Latest articles

    Tyler Erb over Pierce for Summer Nationals tour opener win at Brownstown Speedway

    BROWNSTOWN, IN – July 8, 2020 – Just over three years ago, Tyler Erb scored his first career DIRTcar Summer Nationals victory in the...

    Mike McKinney takes opening night Summit Modified Nationals win at Brownstown Speedway!

    BROWNSTOWN, IN – July 8, 2020 – In chasing a championship, it’s crucial to win early and often. That’s exactly what Mike McKinney started...

    NASCAR, INDYCAR to race on August 30 at World Wide Technology Raceway

    ARCA Menards Series 150 will open NASCAR-INDYCAR Weekend on August 29 July 8, 2020, St. Louis Region – World Wide Technology Raceway in Madison, Illinois, today...

    Related articles

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email