HomeDirt Late Model NewsComp Cams Super Dirt Car SeriesRasdon Conquers CCSDS Action on the Gumbo at Greenville

Rasdon Conquers CCSDS Action on the Gumbo at Greenville

Comp-Cams-Super-Dirt-SeriesGreenville, Mississippi (07/24/15) – The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) presented by Lucas Oil opened their weekend on Friday evening with a $2,000-to-win affair at Greenville Speedway (Greenville, Mississippi), where Hunter Rasdon routed the field for the victory.

After winning the first heat race Hunter Rasdon from Jonesboro, Arkansas earned the New Vision Graphics Pole Position in his Black Diamond #R5 Jay Dickens Super Late Model for the feature with Robert Baker starting alongside. Rasdon jumped to the lead at the drop of the green flag and went on to wire the field in the event, which was plagued by multiple cautions in the early-going. Baker and Tyler Erb staged a great battle for the runner-up spot in the late stages of the event before Erb took possession of the spot. Baker, Bub McCool, and Rick Rickman rounded out the top five finishers.

The victory was the second of the season for Rasdon on the tour.

Robert Baker paced qualifying with a 14.364 second lap around the ¼ mile oval.
Hunter Rasdon won GRT Race Cars Heat Race #1 with Robert Baker winning Allen Manufacturing Heat Race #2. Tyler Erb raced to victory in ROCKHARD Powder Coating Heat Race #3.

The Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger Award went to Kody Barber for advancing from the 17th starting spot to a 9th place finish.. Shannon Scott was the recipient of the Wilwood Tough Break of the Race Award after seeing his feature ended early after being collected in a melee.

Saturday evening takes the tour to Camden Speedway (Camden, Tennessee) for their lone appearance of 2015 at the 3/8 mile oval. Billy Moyer Jr. topped the series stop at the facility in 2014. A $2,000-to-win/$400-to-start event is scheduled. The NeSmith Crate Late Models, E-Mods, Hobbys, Street Modifieds, Pure Streets, Mini Mods, and Hummers will be in action as well. The pit gate opens at 4 p.m. with grandstands opening at 6 p.m., while racing action is slated for 7:30 p.m. For more information on the event, please visit www.CamdenRacing.com .

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Lucas Oil, Hoosier Tire South, Kuntz and Co. Racing Engines, New Vision Graphics, GRT Race Cars, Larry Shaw Race Cars, Wilwood, Allen Manufacturing, Boston’s Sports Bar and Restaurant, ROCKHARD Powder Coating, Woodco, Mark Martin Automotive Group, Mid-State Golf Cars, Henryetta Ford, M&M Paint and Construction, Ronald Surrett Contracting, Tommy Surrett Trucking, Beach Veterinary Services, MSR Mafia Marketing, Sampson Racing Communications, AR Bodies, Schoenfeld Headers, and Keyser Manufacturing.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit www.COMPDirt.com .

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – July 24th, 2015
Greenville Speedway (Greenville, Mississippi)

Feature Results
1) Hunter Rasdon (Jonesboro, AR)
2) Tyler Erb (Magnolia, TX)
3) Robert Baker (Bryant, AR)
4) Bub McCool (Vicksburg, MS)
5) Rick Rickman (Columbus, MS)
6) Jack Sullivan (Greenbrier, AR)
7) Kyle Beard (Trumann, AR)
8) Kody Barber (Bogalusa, LA)
9) Mark Tice (Avon, MS)
10) Doug Showah (Indianola, MS)
11) Tanner Kellick (Merouge, LA)
12) Eddie Rickman (Columbus, MS)
13) Tommy Surrett (North Little Rock, AR)
14) Brent Barrett (Cleveland, MS)
15) Gavin Landers (Batesville, AR)
16) B.J. Robinson (Shreveport, LA)
17) Clay Fisher (Dewitt, AR)
18) Allen Tippen (Minden, LA)
19) Shannon Scott (Henryetta, OK)
20) Chad Thrash (Meridian, MS)
21) Mickey Trosclair (Luling, LA)
22) David Payne (Cabot, AR)
23) Joseph Long (Bryant, AR)

Entries: 23
Fast Qualifier: Robert Baker (14.364 seconds)
GRT Race Cars Heat Race #1 Winner: Hunter Rasdon
Allen Manufacturing Heat Race #2 Winner: Robert Baker
ROCKHARD Powder Coating Heat Race #3 Winner: Tyler Erb
Boston’s Sports Bar & Restaurant B-Main Winners: NA
New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter: Hunter Rasdon
Wilwood Tough Brake of the Race Award: Shannon Scott
Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger: Kody Barber (17th-9th)
COMP Cams Top Performer: Hunter Rasdon
Leaders: Hunter Rasdon (1-35)
Cautions: 6
Red Flag: 0

Ben Shelton, Owner
MSR Mafia Marketing & Website Services – www.MSRMafia.com
The Midsouth Racing Scene – www.MidSouthRacing.com

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Latest articles

Related articles

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
%d bloggers like this: