Home Dirt Late Model News Comp Cams Super Dirt Car Series Billy Moyer Jr. Takes Second-Straight COMP Cams Super Dirt Series Victory

Billy Moyer Jr. Takes Second-Straight COMP Cams Super Dirt Series Victory

Comp-Cams-Super-Dirt-SeriesLocust Grove, Arkansas (09/05/15) – The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) presented by Lucas Oil returned to Mooney Starr’s Batesville Motor Speedway on Saturday evening, where hometown racer, Billy Moyer Jr. dominated the event to score his second $3,000 triumph in as many nights.

Billy Moyer Jr. earned the New Vision Graphics Pole Position for the 30 lap feature with Clay Fisher starting alongside. Moyer Jr. snared the lead at the drop of the green flag with Fisher, Tyler Erb, Stacy Taylor, and Jack Sullivan in pursuit.

By lap 9 the leaders were in lapped traffic, and Moyer Jr. masterfully negotiated the 3/8 mile oval to race his way to his second win in as many nights during the Triple Crown with the CCSDS. Clay Fisher, Tyler Erb, Stacy Taylor, and Wendell Wallace completing the top five.

Tyler Erb won GRT Race Cars Heat Race #1 with Billy Moyer Jr. winning Allen Manufacturing Heat Race #2. Jack Sullivan raced to victory in ROCKHARD Powder Coating Heat Race #3.

The Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger Award went to Wendell Wallace for passing seven cars to finish 5th. Timothy Culp was the recipient of the Wilwood Tough Break of the Race Award after battling handling issues.

The weekend draws to a close on Sunday, September 6th at Greenville Speedway (Greenville, Mississippi) as the CCSDS competitors invade the ¼ mile oval for the third time in 2015. Bub McCool and Hunter Rasdon have taken honors in the first two events. The $1,500-to-win, Buddy Roncali Memorial accompanies the program for the Street Stocks. Also in action will be NeSmith Crate Late Models, Modifieds, and Pure Stocks. Gates open at 5 p.m. with racing action at 7:00 p.m. For more information on the event, please visit www.GreenvilleSpeedway.net .

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Lucas Oil, Hoosier Tire South, Kuntz and Co. Racing Engines, New Vision Graphics, GRT Race Cars, Larry Shaw Race Cars, Wilwood, Allen Manufacturing, Boston’s Sports Bar and Restaurant, ROCKHARD Powder Coating, Woodco, Mark Martin Automotive Group, Mid-State Golf Cars, Henryetta Ford, M&M Paint and Construction, Ronald Surrett Contracting, Tommy Surrett Trucking, Beach Veterinary Services, MSR Mafia Marketing, Sampson Racing Communications, AR Bodies, Schoenfeld Headers, and Keyser Manufacturing.
For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit www.COMPDirt.com .
COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – September 5th, 2015
Batesville Motor Speedway (Locust Grove, Arkansas)

Feature Results
1) Billy Moyer Jr. (Batesville, AR)
2) Clay Fisher (Dewitt, AR)
3) Tyler Erb (New Waverly, TX)
4) Stacy Taylor (Jacksonville, AR)
5) Wendell Wallace (Batesville, AR)
6) Gavin Landers (Batesville, AR)
7) Jack Sullivan (Greenbrier, AR)
8) Ross Camponovo (Batesville, AR)
9) Kyle Beard (Trumann, AR)
10) Tommy Surrett (North Little Rock, AR)
11) Shannon Scott (Henryetta, OK)
12) Brandon Smith (Floral, AR)
13) Shane Hebert (Lafayette, LA)
14) Timothy Culp (Prattsville, AR)
15) Robert Metz (Lumberton, TX)
16) David Payne (Cabot, AR)
17) Robby Moore (Broseley, MO)
18) Jimmy Miller (Conway, AR)

Entries: 18
GRT Race Cars Heat Race #1 Winner: Tyler Erb
Allen Manufacturing Heat Race #2 Winner: Billy Moyer Jr.
ROCKHARD Powder Coating Heat Race #3 Winner: Jack Sullivan
Boston’s Sports Bar & Restaurant B-Main Winners: NA
New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter: Billy Moyer Jr.
Wilwood Tough Brake of the Race Award: Timothy Culp
Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger: Wendell Wallace (12th-5th)
COMP Cams Top Performer: Billy Moyer Jr.
Leaders: Billy Moyer Jr. (1-30)
Ben Shelton, Owner
MSR Mafia Marketing & Website Services – www.MSRMafia.com
The Midsouth Racing Scene – www.MidSouthRacing.com

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Latest articles

Michael Kloos, Mike Harrison, Clint Young, Trevor Isaak, Rickey Carriker & Jordan Clary take Tri-City Speedway wins!

NAPA LATE MODELS A FEATURE 1 Finish Start # Competitor Hometown +/- 1 10 6K Michael Kloos Trenton, IL 9 2 4 0 Dewayne Kiefer Bloomsdale, MO 2 3 8 82 Billy Laycock Marine, IL 5 4 7 11T Trevor Gundaker St. Charles, MO 3 5 3 52 Matt Bailey Highland, IL -2 6 5 26 Rusty Griffaw Festus, MO -1 7 2 30 Mark Voigt Marine, IL -5 8 6 4 Jason Suhre Highland, IL -2 9 11 24N Kyle Novak Traverse...

Owens Tops McCreadie at I-80 Speedway on Friday Night

GREENWOOD, NE (September 18, 2020) - Current Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Point Leader Jimmy Owens continued his spectacular 2020 racing season by winning...

Smith, Clouser score repeats on Night 2 of Hockett-McMillin Memorial at Lucas Oil Speedway

WHEATLAND, MO. (Sept. 18, 2020) - Night Two of the Jesse Hockett-Daniel McMillin Memorial produced familiar faces in Lucas Oil Speedway victory lane. Mark Smith...

6th Annual KerbyStrong To Run Saturday Night At Macon Speedway

(Macon, IL) One week after a night that produced 152 car entries, Macon Speedway is back at it this coming Saturday, September 19 with...

Related articles

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
%d bloggers like this: