HomeRace Track NewsKentuckyAshley Newman wins at Kentucky Lake

Ashley Newman wins at Kentucky Lake

kentucky-lake-motor-speedway     CALVERT CITY, Kentucky –  Ashley Newman took the victory Saturday night in the Super Late Model division at Kentucky Lake Motor Speedway. After strong finishes in both the Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series and NeSmith Dirt Late Model Series on August 28th and 29th, Newman returned to KLMS and took the checkered flag. Dylan Thompson led the opening laps of the feature event, but engine trouble retired him from the race. Tim Brown came in second, trailing Newman by 1.248 seconds. Scott Bell, Jarryd Holshouser and Jason Wagner rounded out the top five.

Bryce Jewell picked up his fifth win of the 2015 season in the Open Wheel Modified feature. Jewell is now in the lead for the championship, with six races remaining. Jewell beat second place finisher, John Clippinger, by a 1.901 second margin. Jeff Parks, Josh Holley and Johnathan Epley finished third through fifth, respectively.

Adam Ray won for the second time in the Pro Crate Late Model division. Joe Mike and Kevin Poole battled for second in the closing laps, with Mike prevailing in the closing laps. Jeffery Sloan and Frank Cummins rounded out the top five.

Points leader, Chad Boone, picked up his ninth win of the year in the Stock Car division. Boone beat Mike Neighbors, who debuted his stock car.

In the Pure Stock division, Mike Neighbors won for the fourteenth time in row, continuing his unbeaten streak. William Collum, Chad Weiner and Mike Watson completed the finishing order.

The Mini-Stocks made their KLMS season debut and saw Michael Watson take the checkered flag. The only other competitor was Michael Patton.

Racing will continue at KLMS next Saturday night, September 19th with a regular program. More information can be found at kylakespeedway.com.


Results – Race No. 16, September 12, 2015

CALVERT CITY, Kentucky – Results of Saturday’s races at Kentucky Lake Motor Speedway:

LATE MODEL – 1.Ashley Newman; 2. Tim Brown; 3. Scott Bell; 4. Jarryd Holshouser; 5. Jason Wagner; 6. Jeffrey Bailey; 7. Dylan Thompson

Heat race winner: Dylan Thompson

Fast Qualifier: Dylan Thompson, 14.921


MODIFIED – 1. Bryce Jewell; 2. John Clippinger; 3. Jeff Parks; 4. Josh Holley; 5. Johnathan Epley; 6. Hunt Gossum

Heat race winner: Bryce Jewell

Fast Qualifier:  Bryce Jewell, 16.467


PRO CRATE LATE MODEL – 1. Adam Ray; 2. Joe Mike; 3. Kevin Poole; 4. Jeffery Sloan; 5. Frank Cummins; 6. Angela Cummins; 7. Austin Flint

Heat race winner: Adam Ray

Fast Qualifier: Adam Ray, 16.166


STOCK CAR –  1. Chad Boone; 2. Mike Neighbors

Heat race winner: Chad Boone


PURE STOCK – 1. Mike Neighbors; 2. William Collum; 3. Chad Weiner 4. Mike Watson; 5. Tim Wayland(DNS)

Heat race winner: Mike Neighbors


MINI-STOCK – 1. Michael Watson; 2. Michael Patton

Heat race winner: Michael Watson

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Latest articles

Related articles

%d bloggers like this: