Home --> Dirt Late Model News --> Billy Moyer Jr. and Randy Weaver Lead the Way in Magnolia Opener

Billy Moyer Jr. and Randy Weaver Lead the Way in Magnolia Opener

Magnolia Motor SpeedwayCooper’s Country Meat Packers Magnolia State Cotton Pickin’ 100 Opener presented by Premier Ford Held at Magnolia Motor Speedway
Columbus, Mississippi (10/09/15) – Over 140 competitors took part in the opening round of the Cooper’s Country Meat Packers Magnolia State Cotton Pickin’ 100 presented by Premier Ford on Friday evening at Magnolia Motor Speedway.

With sixty-six Super Late Model entries entered, Billy Moyer Jr. paced the field in qualifying with a time of 14.366 seconds in Group A. He then went on to win his heat race, while the fast qualifier in Group B, Randy Weaver stormed to a heat win as well. The duo will pace the field for Saturday night’s 100 lap, $20,000-to-win finale. Other heat race winners included Don O’Neal, Brandon Sheppard, Jared Landers, and Wendell Wallace.

Fifty-two NeSmith Crate Late Models entered preliminary action for the $3,000-to-win event. Daniel Bridgman paced qualifying and won his heat race to earn the pole position for Saturday night’s finale. He will be joined by Justin McRee, who won the second heat. Jeremy Shaw and Austin Franklin won their heats before heats five and six as well as the remaining of the program was nixed by rain.

The final two NeSmith Crate Late Model heat races along with the three Mississippi State Street Stocks heats for their 31-car field will be run at the beginning of Saturday’s program. In addition, B-Mains for all divisions will be contested on Saturday night along with Factory Stocks Heat Races and the Magnolia State Cotton Pickin’ 100 Championships Main Event Races.

The Super Late Model finale will be highlighted by a $20,000-to-win/ $1,200-to-start finale. The NeSmith Late Model event will pay $3,000-to-win/ $200-to-start. The Mississippi Street Stock feature will pay $2,000-to-win/ $100-to-start. In addition Factory Stocks will contest a complete, $300-to-win event.

On Saturday, the Magnolia’s Racers Fund Lunch will be held in the grandstand area, starting at noon. Donations are welcome, which benefit the Magnolia’s Racers Fund. All donations go to the fund, which helps racers and their families in times of need. Glenn’s Smokin Hott Barbeque will cater the lunch with barbeque plus all the fixins. Make plans to join us for this great charity event.
At 5:30 p.m. the annual Premier Ford Kid’s Hay Ride will be held, which gives kids a ride through the pit area to get an up and close view of all the race cars.

Trackside parking is available for an additional $30 in any unreserved spot. To reserve your spot please call 662-386-9191.

Magnolia Motor Speedway and complete Magnolia State Cotton Pickin’ 100 information can be found on the Magnolia Motor Speedway website hosted at www.MagnoliaDirt.com . For more information call Johnny Stokes at 662-574-2572 or Dewitt Singleton 601-917-1500 or the track at 662-240-3478.
Magnolia State Cotton Pickin’ 100 Event Fast Facts:


Saturday, October 10th Schedule:
12:00pm: Magnolia Racer’s Fund LUnch
2:00pm: Pit gates open
3:00pm: Grandstands open
4:00pm: Autograph session on souvenir row
5:00pm: Driver’s meeting
5:30pm: Premier Ford Hay Ride
6:00pm: Hot Laps
7:00pm: Racing
Magnolia State Cotton Pickin’ 100 Main Event Night
B-Mains For All Divisions and Factory Stocks Heat Races plus Magnolia State Cotton Pickin’ 100 Main Events

Saturday Grandstands: Adults $30
Saturday Children 6-10 $5. Children 5 & under free.
Saturday Pit Admission: Adults $40
Saturday Children 6-10 $30. Children 5 & under free.

Super Late Model Top 18
Row 1: Billy Moyer Jr. – Randy Weaver
Row 2: Don O’Neal – Brandon Sheppard
Row 3: Jared Landers – Wendell Wallace
Row 4: Morgan Bagley – Steve Francis
Row 5: Devin Moran – Hunter Rasdon
Row 6: Chad Thrash – Dale McDowell
Row 7: Bobby Pierce – Dennis Erb Jr.
Row 8: Ronny Lee Hollingsworth – Chandler Petty
Row 9: Jack Sullivan – Brandon Overton

Super Late Model B-Main #1 (Top Two Transfer)
Row 1: Chris Brown – Billy Moyer
Row 2: Jay Burchfield – Neil Baggett
Row 3: Garrett Alberson – Bub McCool
Row 4: Clay Fisher – Jason Feger
Row 5: Henry Cooper – Eric Cooley
Row 6: Jay Scott – Greg Fore
Row 7: Ben Brocato – Leon Henderson
Row 8: Justin McRee – Shane Clanton

Super Late Model B-Main #2 (Top Two Transfer)
Row 1: Ashley Newman – Kyle Cummings
Row 2: Jason Cliburn – Jason Hiett
Row 3: Dylan Ames – Robert Baker
Row 5: Ryan King – Austin Rettig
Row 6: Jamie Pickard – Gavin Landers
Row 7: Matt Westfall – Billy Scarbrough
Row 8: Keith House

Super Late Model B-Main #3 (Top Two Transfer)
Row 1: Tyler Erb – Brian Rickman
Row 2: Jeremy Payne – Allen Murray
Row 3: Riley Hickman – Ross Camponovo
Row 4: Zach McMillan – Allen Tippen
Row 5: Austin Arnold – Austin Kirkpatrick
Row 6: Ashton Winger – Jason Brock
Row 7: Scott Dedwylder – Tanner Kellick
Row 8: Billy Franklin

Ben Shelton, Owner
MSR Mafia Marketing & Website Services – www.MSRMafia.com
The Midsouth Racing Scene – www.MidSouthRacing.com

Print Friendly, PDF & Email