Home Dirt Late Model News Weaver, Coulter, Bloomquist and Marlar Win Tennessee Tipoff Preliminaries

Weaver, Coulter, Bloomquist and Marlar Win Tennessee Tipoff Preliminaries

Spring NationalsContact: Chris Tilley

Spring Nationals Series P.R. Coordinator
606-219-1723 | tilleyracing@gmail.com

MARYVILLE, Tenn. – Mar. 11, 2016 – The Old Man’s Garage Spring Nationals Series presented by Schaeffer’s Oil opened up the Tennessee Tipoff Classic presented by Hard Rock Café of Pigeon Forge with preliminary races on Friday night at Smoky Mountain Speedway.

Randy Weaver of Crossville, Tenn. captured the First Heat race, Joey Coulter of Concord, N.C. was victorious in the Second Heat while Scott Bloomquist of Mooresburg, Tenn. went on to take the win in Heat Three and Mike Marlar of Winfield, Tenn. won the Fourth Heat race.

Scott Bloomquist was the fastest qualifier of the stout field of 27 entries with a 14.901 second lap.

Saturday’s program continues with a full show for the Street Stocks ($2,000-to-win) and the Last Chance race and 75 lap $15,000-to-win Tennessee Tipoff Classic finale. The driver’s meeting is set for 6:30 pm tonight and hot laps will roll out around 7:00 pm.

Heat-One Finish: Randy Weaver, Darrell Lanigan, Shanon Buckingham, Vic Hill, Cory Hedgec0ck, David Payne, Stacy Boles.

Heat-Two Finish: Joey Coulter, Dale McDowell, Robby Moses, Ryan King, Tommy Kerr, Bobby Giffin, Kyle Pierce.

Heat-Three Finish: Scott Bloomquist, Jared Landers, Jimmy Owens, Jason Welshan, Mack McCarter, Mark Douglas, Chris Madden (DQ’ed).

Heat-Four Finish: Mike Marlar, Donald McIntosh, Earl Pearson Jr., Don O’Neal, Greg Johnson, Steve Smith.

Sweet-16 Feature Lineup:
Row-1: Randy Weaver and Scott Bloomquist
Row-2: Joey Coulter and Mike Marlar
Row-3: Darrell Lanigan and Jared Landers
Row-4: Dale McDowell and Donald McIntosh
Row-5: Shanon Buckingham and Jimmy Owens
Row-6: Robby Moses and Earl Pearson Jr.
Row-7: Vic Hill and Jason Welshan
Row-8: Ryan King and Don O’Neal
Row-9: Consey 1st and Consey 2nd
Row-10: Consey 3rd and Consey 4th
Row-11: Provisional and Provisional


Consey Lineup (10 laps-Top-4 transfer):
Row-1: Cory Hedgec0ck and Tommy Kerr
Row-2: Mack McCarter and Greg Johnson
Row-3: David Payne and Bobby Giffin
Row-4: Stacy Boles and Kyle Pierce
Row-5: Mark Douglas and Steve Smith

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Latest articles

Related articles

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
%d bloggers like this: