Home Illinois Belle-Clair Speedway National Midgets and Micros Head to Belle-Clair Friday, Midgets Invade I-55 with...

    National Midgets and Micros Head to Belle-Clair Friday, Midgets Invade I-55 with World of Outlaws Sprint Cars on Saturday

    powri-nationalBelleville, IL – After an eventful double header weekend at Jacksonville Speedway Friday night and Macon Speedway on Saturday night, both the Lucas Oil POWRi National Midget Series and the Speedway Motors 600cc Outlaw Micro Series will head back to the high-banked fifth mile of Belle-Clair Speedway on Friday, April 29th for the Spring Fling. On Saturday, April 30th the Lucas Oil POWRi National Midget Series will make the short trek over the Mississippi River to run alongside the World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car Series in the Spring Classic at the Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 in Pevely, Missouri.

    Headed into the Spring Fling at Belle-Clair Speedway, two-time champion Zach Daum sits atop the Lucas Oil POWRi National Midget Series with a 70 point margin over Justin Peck and Andrew Felker. Tanner Thorson has the fourth position, while Spencer Bayston rounds out the top five. In Speedway Motors 600cc Outlaw Micro Series competition, three-time champion Nathan Benson has the top position over Matt Howard by a 60 point advantage, while Slater Helt is in third. Frank Galusha sits in fourth after his pair of wins this past weekend at Jacksonville and Macon. Joe B. Miller rounds out the top five.

    Starting Times for Friday 4/29 & Saturday 4/30:

    Pits open – 2:00pm

    Pill draw – 3:30pm to 5:30pm

    Front Gates Open at 5:00pm

    Drivers Meeting – 5:45pm

    Hot Laps – 6:00pm

    For more information, visit

    Derek Schuett
    POWRi Media

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email

    Latest articles

    Charleston Speedway Results – 8/8/20

    B Modifieds A Feature 1 00:00:00 Pos Start Driver Hometown Car 1 2 Deece Schwartz Ashmore, IL 121 2 1 Cody Zobrist Highland, IL 787 3 3 Anthony Tucker Charleston, IL 55 4 5 B.J. Deal Brownstown, IL 3W 5 7 John Seets III Brighton, IL 360 6 8 Ryan Hamilton Fairview Heights, IL 58R 7 6 Steve Phillips Neoga, IL 24S 8 10 Jimmie Naylor Brighton, IL 23 9 12 Timmy Boldrey Saint Marie,...

    Kids Night Wins go to Blackburn, Campbell, Walker, Raffurty, and Russell at Central Missouri Speedway!

    Central Missouri Speedway August 8, 2020 For Immediate Release (Warrensburg, Missouri) Overnight and morning rain showers could not dampen the spirit of racing on Kids Night at...

    Ramirez sails to USMTS Slick Mist Show-Me Shootout win at Lucas Oil Speedway

    WHEATLAND, MO. (August 9, 2020) - Dereck Ramirez led all but the opening lap in picking up his fifth United States Modified Touring Series...

    Tanner English wins Brownstown Speedway’s Hall of Fame Classic

    August 8th, 2020 Feature: 1. Tanner English 2. Josh Rice 3. Kent Robinson 4. Greg Johnson 5. Jonathan Davenport 6. David Webb 7. Shelby Miles 8. Chad Stapleton 9. Rodney Melvin 10. Michael Kloos 11. Skyller...

    Related articles

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email