Home Missouri Fredericktown Raceway National Midgets Head to Federated Auto Parts Raceway for Ironman Weekend

    National Midgets Head to Federated Auto Parts Raceway for Ironman Weekend

    powri-nationalBelleville, IL – The POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget Series and POWRi Lucas Oil West Midget Series will head to the Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 in Pevely, Missouri on Friday, August 5th for the Prelude to the Ironman and Saturday, August 6th for the Ironman 55. Running in conjunction with the World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Cars, this will be POWRi’s first appearance at the high-banked 1/3rd mile in 2016, after the earlier scheduled show was cancelled due to rain. In 2015 fans saw Tanner Thorson take the checkers for the Prelude to the Ironman, while Thomas Messeraul cleaned house in the Ironman 55 finale.

    Heading into the Ironman weekend, Zach Daum holds a narrow 60 point lead over Tanner Thorson for the quest to become the 2016 POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget Series Champion. Spencer Bayston is in third, 120 points out of the lead. Justin Peck holds fourth, while Jake Neuman rides in fifth. Carson Macedo continues to lead over Holly Shelton and Brayton Lynch for POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget Series Rookie of the Year honors.

    In POWRi Lucas Oil West Midget Series competition, Grady Chandler has a slim 10 point lead over Steven Shebester. Blake Edwards is in third, 520 points out of the top spot, while Jason McDougal is in fourth, 80 points behind Edwards. Kade Morton holds fifth.
    All midget teams and their families’ member or non-member will pay a reduced pit pass price of $30.00. Please let them know at the pit pass booth that you are with a POWRi midget team.

    For further information, visit, “Like” POWRi on Facebook and follow @POWRi_Racing on Twitter.

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email

    Latest articles

    Charleston Speedway Results – 8/8/20

    B Modifieds A Feature 1 00:00:00 Pos Start Driver Hometown Car 1 2 Deece Schwartz Ashmore, IL 121 2 1 Cody Zobrist Highland, IL 787 3 3 Anthony Tucker Charleston, IL 55 4 5 B.J. Deal Brownstown, IL 3W 5 7 John Seets III Brighton, IL 360 6 8 Ryan Hamilton Fairview Heights, IL 58R 7 6 Steve Phillips Neoga, IL 24S 8 10 Jimmie Naylor Brighton, IL 23 9 12 Timmy Boldrey Saint Marie,...

    Kids Night Wins go to Blackburn, Campbell, Walker, Raffurty, and Russell at Central Missouri Speedway!

    Central Missouri Speedway August 8, 2020 For Immediate Release (Warrensburg, Missouri) Overnight and morning rain showers could not dampen the spirit of racing on Kids Night at...

    Ramirez sails to USMTS Slick Mist Show-Me Shootout win at Lucas Oil Speedway

    WHEATLAND, MO. (August 9, 2020) - Dereck Ramirez led all but the opening lap in picking up his fifth United States Modified Touring Series...

    Tanner English wins Brownstown Speedway’s Hall of Fame Classic

    August 8th, 2020 Feature: 1. Tanner English 2. Josh Rice 3. Kent Robinson 4. Greg Johnson 5. Jonathan Davenport 6. David Webb 7. Shelby Miles 8. Chad Stapleton 9. Rodney Melvin 10. Michael Kloos 11. Skyller...

    Related articles

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email