Home Race Track News Illinois Macon IL Speedway Night Three Results

    Macon IL Speedway Night Three Results

    Little is Big Man at Macon Speedway Saturday Night


    (Macon, IL) Jake Little of Springfield started the night by setting the brand new Pro Late Model fast lap in time trials, beating the old mark by 0.019 second. The former record was set by Matt Taylor on May 14, 2016 at 11.143. It now stands as 11.124. The evening got better for Little as he finished second in his heat race and drew a two in the re-draw to start first row outside. He would take away the lead early in the 20-lap feature and run away for the first checkered flag of the 2017 season.


    Danny Smith made it two-for-two in the Sportsman division after winning on Opening Night in April. He felt surprised in victory lane because this doesn’t happen to him very often. Smith had little problem controlling the pace and the field as Timmy Dick finished in second place a few car length’s back.


    Smith would not have as much luck or success in the Billingsley Elite Wash Modified feature as he was poised to finish second until Austin Lynn pulled a slide job to take second place away from him and Brian Lynn, Austin’s dad, would also pass Smith for third. Rodney Standerfer, former two-time Modified track champion, made the most of his opportunity with a front row start and sped away for his first Macon Speedway checkered flag of the season.


    A 19-car night for the B-Modifieds brought out a terrific racing show that featured a familiar face in victory lane, Tim Hancock. In a back-and-forth battle with Clint Young, Hancock took the lead for good on lap eight and managed to hold on for his second straight feature win of the season.


    Terry Reed made quick work of the Street Stock feature, winning the 15-lap event. The action was really for second place as Brian Dasenbrock would take the spot ahead of Shawn Ziemer.


    In the Hornet feature, Ryan Cantrell came from last place to win the 15-lap race and also was taken out in the closing laps by his wife Kasey as they were going through one of the turns. Kasey came up to Ryan in victory lane and apologized and shared a hug and a smile in the victory lane photo after the race.


    The night’s program was sponsored by Kid’s Castle Learning Centers in Decatur and Springfield as it was Teacher Appreciation Night, where teachers with proper school ID were admitted in for free. It was also a special $5 admission night at the track which brought out a large crowd to enjoy the night’s racing action. Macon Speedway offers up open wheel action next Saturday night with the first appearance of the season by the POWRi Midgets & Micro Sprints. The Pro Late Models will race in a Midwest Big Ten Series event plus the Street Stocks and Hornets make up the show.


    Results For Macon Speedway (Top 10’s)


    Pro Late Models – 1. 38J-Jake Little[Springfield]; 2. 24-Matt Taylor[Springfield]; 3. T6-Tommy Sheppard Jr[New Berlin]; 4. 10A-Shawn Vaughn[Loami]; 5. 52R-Jeff Reed, Jr[Blue Mound]; 6. 77-Patrick Younger[Decatur]; 7. (DNF) 32M-Cody Maguire[Carlinville]; 8. (DNF) 84-Myles Moos[Lincoln]; 9. (DNF) 67R-Rudy Zaragoza[Jacksonville]; 10. (DNF) A10-Bob Sinder[Springfield]


    Billingsley Elite Wash Modifieds – 1. 28-Rodney Standerfer[Summerfield]; 2. 72A-Austin Lynn[Mason City]; 3. 72-Brian Lynn[Mason City]; 4. 98-Danny Smith[Argenta]; 5. 55-Collin Alexander[Clinton]; 6. 98C-Cole Hussong[Mattoon]; 7. 10-Curt Rhodes[Taylorville]; 8. 7-Blake Thompson[Troy]; 9. (DNF) 71-Jeff Graham[Stonington]; 10. (DNF) 14C-Alan Crowder[Elwin]


    B-Mods – 1. 22T-Tim Hancock[Mt. Olive]; 2. 42-Clint Young[Ava]; 3. 29-Jeff LeBaube[Dittmer, MO]; 4. 57R-Tom Riech[Springfield]; 5. 360-John Seets III[Brighton]; 6. 18-Jerry Thompson[Troy]; 7. 61S-Ricky Smith[Alton]; 8. 43-Jared Thomas[Edinburg]; 9. 00S-Cody Stillwell[Godfrey]; 10. 66-Roy Magee[Springfield]


    Sportsman – 1. 98-Danny Smith[2]; 2. 22-Timmy Dick[1]; 3. 41-Scott Landers[4]; 4. 11-Rick Roedel[3]; 5. (DNF) 12M-Terry Myers[5]; 6. (DNF) 44-Bill Berghaus[7]; 7. (DNF) 47-James Landis[6]


    Street Stocks – 1. 5-Terry Reed[2]; 2. 08-Brian Dasenbrock[3]; 3. 23Z-Shawn Ziemer[1]; 4. 55S-Jason Scrimpsher[5]; 5. 711W-Walt Layne[4]; 6. 73-Garrett Lewis[8]; 7. 31-Roy Beal[7]; 8. (DNF) 42-Michael Dick[9]; (DNS) 711-Justin Layne


    Hornets – 1. 87R-Ryan Cantrell[Decatur]; 2. 21R-Dustin Reed[Decatur]; 3. 911-Brad Rexroad[Hammond]; 4. 39M-Marty Sullivan[Decatur]; 5. M2-Matt Adkins[Cumbargo]; 6. 63-Paul Peters[Pana]; 7. 87K-Kasey Cantrell[Pana]; 8. (DNF) 88-Brian Offer[Springfield]; 9. (DNF) 5-Trebor Henson[Centralia]; 10. (DNF) 64CK-Cook Crawford[Lincoln]

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email

    Latest articles

    Charleston Speedway Results – 8/8/20

    B Modifieds A Feature 1 00:00:00 Pos Start Driver Hometown Car 1 2 Deece Schwartz Ashmore, IL 121 2 1 Cody Zobrist Highland, IL 787 3 3 Anthony Tucker Charleston, IL 55 4 5 B.J. Deal Brownstown, IL 3W 5 7 John Seets III Brighton, IL 360 6 8 Ryan Hamilton Fairview Heights, IL 58R 7 6 Steve Phillips Neoga, IL 24S 8 10 Jimmie Naylor Brighton, IL 23 9 12 Timmy Boldrey Saint Marie,...

    Kids Night Wins go to Blackburn, Campbell, Walker, Raffurty, and Russell at Central Missouri Speedway!

    Central Missouri Speedway August 8, 2020 For Immediate Release (Warrensburg, Missouri) Overnight and morning rain showers could not dampen the spirit of racing on Kids Night at...

    Ramirez sails to USMTS Slick Mist Show-Me Shootout win at Lucas Oil Speedway

    WHEATLAND, MO. (August 9, 2020) - Dereck Ramirez led all but the opening lap in picking up his fifth United States Modified Touring Series...

    Tanner English wins Brownstown Speedway’s Hall of Fame Classic

    August 8th, 2020 Feature: 1. Tanner English 2. Josh Rice 3. Kent Robinson 4. Greg Johnson 5. Jonathan Davenport 6. David Webb 7. Shelby Miles 8. Chad Stapleton 9. Rodney Melvin 10. Michael Kloos 11. Skyller...

    Related articles

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email